Car Reviews for Aston Martin

Aston Martin average rating: 4.5/5 (37 reviews)


- 30/07/2018, owner of an Aston Martin DB11 Coupe V8 2dr Touchtronic Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Whilst only 3 weeks with the new car, it's everything you could want in a true GT and more. Handling, comfort, all round spec and the noise!!!! 

- 28/12/2016, owner of an Aston Martin V8 Vantage Coupe 2dr Sportshift 420 - 2014

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 My wife and I have always found the Aston Martin a refined marque of car, being sporty yet very subtle and elegant. Not until we found ourselves in a position to own one, did we start to learn about the models and, of course, running costs. As ordinary normal working people, we needed to know that we could not only afford to purchase one but also run and maintain it. We decided on the V8 Vantage Coupe as it was more than what we needed. The search for our Aston Martin started. First to find out what transmission would be best. My wife isn't the tallest so could she drive one? To sort this out in a safe way we had a track day experience. This was in an Automated Manual and with the adjustment in the seats was ok. After test driving the Automated and the manual at a dealership, I found the Automated a better drive and would be more user friendly for the wife due to, in my opinion, the high and heavy clutch pedal. The hardest thing is to find THE car in the colour you want, in the year you want, at the price that suits your budget. We were not too fussed about so many extras as the standard spec was more than enough. After a patient 8 month search we found a match at Aston Martin Brentwood. We were advised from a knowledgeable source as a first time buyer to buy from an Aston dealer for the service and aftersales. We met Matt Fairman and after a friendly chat I went for a drive and as expected it was a dream. Back for a friendly chat and a discussion before taking the plunge and making the purchase. Back to Brentwood in two weeks for a seamless vehicle handover. Now after three weeks of owning the Vantage and a few journeys....... First off, the growl from start up puts a smile on your face. The seat and steering wheel adjustment make for a really comfy driving experience. The engine pulls effortlessly, the gear changing once perfected is seamless, the ride is smooth and you feel like you are driving on rails. Visibility out of the rear view mirror is good and the view from the wing mirrors is not only good for visibility but you get to see the gorgeous lines of the rear wheel arch. Instruments are clear and informative, the only thing I don't like seeing is the current mpg reading! The centre console is a work of art and houses everything you need, radio, temperature control, sat nav that tucks away neatly and the various transmission control buttons. Visibility out of all the glazing is far better than I expected. Overall, we couldn't be happier with our Vantage and the back up package you get, should you need it, from the Aston Martin dealership. We have not stopped smiling from not only driving the Vantage but also from knowing what we have in the garage. 

- 28/05/2017, owner of an Aston Martin DB9 Coupe V12 GT 2dr Touchtronic Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I found my DB9 GT with the exact spec I was looking for at Grange in Brentwood. The DB9 differs hugely from the V8 Vantage S Manual that I used as part-exchange. Whereas the Vantage is a pure sports car - firmer suspension, manual gear change, LOUDer and with sharper steering, the DB9 GT feels a more refined car. Now, don't get me wrong, the Vantage S is a wonderful car, but to compare with the DB9 GT is like comparing chalk with cheese. The V12 engine is as smooth as silk. Progress is effortless. The ride quality is smoother too, with 3-stage adaptive damping helping ride out the bumps depending on road surface and driving style. Plus, with the sports exhaust, you have that glorious sound that only the normally aspirated V12 of an Aston can give. I would also like to add that the service I received from Grange, and in particularly Garry, was first class, and I would happily recommend them to anyone. 

- 28/03/2018, owner of an Aston Martin DB11 Coupe V8 2dr Touchtronic Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I'm falling more and more in love with my DB11. Luxury performance and style all rolled into one. 

- 26/08/2018, owner of an Aston Martin DB9 V12 Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 What can I say about the DB9 - it just oozes class, a true British icon that turns more heads than a mouse running through an owl sanctuary. Love, love love it! Obviously, there are a few negatives - costly to run, ridiculously small rear seats and not much room in the boot for anything other than a couple of small overnight bags, but hey ho - once the engine roars into life these minor details are all but forgotten. 

- 26/01/2018, owner of an Aston Martin DB9 Coupe V12 2dr Touchtronic Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 What can I say - just fabulous. I have always wanted a DB9 and I am in no way disappointed. Having had the car only one day I cannot comment in depth but on first impressions the car cannot be faulted. It does everything required of it and in style! 

- 25/11/2018, owner of an Aston Martin DB9 V12 Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I bought my dream car - 2014 DB9 Volante. For me this is the most beautiful car ever made. It is the perfect balance of premium luxury and performance - a very easy car to waft along in D but formidable performance and sound when that 510hp V12 is on song what a soundtrack. It's only been a few weeks but it hasn't missed a beat so far.  

- 25/10/2017, owner of an Aston Martin Vanquish Coupe V12 [568] 2+2 2dr Touchtronic Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Fantastic car that I use on a daily basis. My car is a brand new Vanquish. 

- 25/03/2017, owner of an Aston Martin DB9 V12 Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Loving my upgrade with the sports suspension! Quality British Engineering. 

- 24/07/2018, owner of an Aston Martin DB11 Coupe V8 2dr Touchtronic Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I took delivery of an Aston Martin DB 11 V8 and I have a smile on my face even before I push the start button. When it fires up the smile gets bigger. I can't really say any thing more about the car. The service provided by Matt Fairman who looked after me, was excellent, efficient, informative and friendly. 

- 24/01/2017, owner of an Aston Martin DB11 Coupe V12 2dr Touchtronic Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The DB11 is an amazing car, Aston Martin have finally brought the cars to today's technology. 

- 23/11/2018, owner of an Aston Martin DB9 V12 Auto

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 In contrast to usual car reviews, here are a few observations from the real World - 21st Century driving in crowded England including one hour delay queues on the M25. Please take all my thoughts about the car's beauty, speed, handling, sound, luxury for granted. Did I mention its beauty? Pros: people like Aston Martins! Very little abuse on the road, nearly always let in to join traffic or when switching lanes, although at speed some drivers do like to 'take you on'. Sits happily and effortlessly in traffic jams. Very benign to drive until you press the 'sport' button - great to have 'Jekyll and Hyde' characteristics to choose from. Fabulous at night with superb headlights, you feel cocooned in the beautiful interior. Effortless performance at any speed. Reverse camera and satellite system works well. Cons: bad tyre noise, particularly over rough surfaces - I could barely hear the radio on one stretch of dual carriageway. Annoying wind noise from driver's window and a few unidentifiable rattles and buzzes. These take away from the joy of hearing the exhaust - which could be louder, by the way. The crystal key -sorry, 'emotional control unit'- is the stupidest most irritating thing ever, particularly having just moved from using a -fabulous- Range Rover Sport system. Fuel consumption terrible, as we all know, but a bigger tank would help - the fuel gauge moves nearly as fast as your watch's second hand! 

- 23/04/2018, owner of an Aston Martin V12 Vantage S Coupe Sportshift

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Purchased an awesome V12 Vantage S, fantastic car with awesome performance and stunning look. 

- 21/11/2016, owner of an Aston Martin V8 Vantage Auto 2012

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have had my Vantage S now for 2 weeks and really enjoying it, what a great looking car!! Pleased with the performance and build quality. Have enjoyed the entire experience from the test drive to the hand over. 

- 21/09/2017, owner of an Aston Martin V8 Vantage Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am very happy with my new vehicle and the pre and post sales support I have received, this was one of the nicest experiences when buying a vehicle. The sales executive was very well informed and understood my requirements, and ultimately satisfied them. My Vantage V8 4.7 sport shift is an experience each time I climb in, and I still have the school boy grin every time I drive it.  

- 21/08/2016, owner of an Aston Martin Vanquish V12 Coupe

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 It is just a truly stunning car. Everything I expected and so much more. 

- 17/10/2016, owner of an Aston Martin V12 Vantage Coupe Special Edition S 2dr Sportshift III 2014

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Until about 2.5 years ago I had been driving Porsches, the last being a 930 Turbo - very fast, very raw. I decided to change and bought a 2009 Vantage Volante which I enjoyed for 1 glorious summer before the dealer showed me a V8 S coupe, as I had decided that I was really a bit of a purist and was not sure that the cabriolet was right for me. So I exchanged it for a low mileage 2012 V8S coupe. What a great car, noisy, quick, easy to drive and stunning to look at. Then I heard a V12S and, after a test drive, decided that's the car for me. Two months later I bought a stunning 2014 Skyfall Silver V12 S. It is incredible... looks fantastic with the accented interior matching the calipers, perfectly maintained and the handling and performance are mind numbing. Driving in normal mode it is satisfyingly noisy, but at the same time understated as an AM should be, put it into sport and it is the most exhilarating experience you will ever have. Driven with respect and understanding it will excite and satisfy the senses. Drive it carelessly and it will intimidate you and dare you... The modified steering gives a feeling of oneness with the car and in conjunction with the responsiveness of the engine to the accelerator pedal you truly feel like a part of the car. I imagine a jet fighter pilot must feel that same instant kick and seemingly never ending acceleration, quite simply exciting, exhilarating and satisfying. Why do I have a 700W stereo system when I can press the SPORT button, crack open a window and listen to the 12 piece orchestra under the bonnet. I love this car. 9.75 out of 10 just because of a slightly annoying rattle from the passenger door, a minor issue in context. 

- 16/12/2016, owner of an Aston Martin V12 Vantage Coupe Special Edition S 2dr Sportshift III 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I bought a V8 Vantage 2 years ago and thought it was fantastic. I have now upgraded to a Vantage V12S, it is absolutely awesome. The build quality is top drawer, the performance jaw dropping and it is stunningly beautiful from any angle. The best car I have ever had and there have been a lot. 

- 16/04/2018, owner of an Aston Martin V8 Vantage Coupe 2dr Sportshift 420

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Although the Vantage is more than adequately fast, I chose it for its looks. I think it's one of the best looking cars on the road regardless of price and it gives me enormous pleasure and pride just to see it on the drive. The driving experience is good, though anyone new to this type of car needs to be aware that it is a totally different ride experience to 'normal' high spec premium cars. Although the seats are extremely comfortable, I don't think it's a 'Grand Tourer'. Tyre noise becomes rather annoying on longer distances on many of England's poorer road surfaces - but the car is quiet on newer, smooth tarmac. Interior finish quality is high and just sitting in the car is almost as pleasurable as standing outside looking at it. Not that fuel economy is important on such a car, I am nonetheless pleasantly surprised to be averaging 23-25mpg with normal driving - according to the computer! The buying experience from the dealership was excellent, the car was beautifully presented and the Timeless warranty very reassuring. With so much perfection otherwise, it was disappointing that the previous owner appeared to have kept the umbrella and it had not been replaced! 

- 15/05/2017, owner of an Aston Martin Vanquish Coupe V12 22 2dr Touchtronic Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I cannot fault this car in any way, it is nothing less than 'EPIC' 

- 15/05/2017, owner of an Aston Martin V8 Vantage Coupe 2dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I'm extremely happy with my Vantage V8 from Welwyn. The car is in fantastic condition despite its 10-yr age, and I also have the peace of mind of the Aston multi-point check and warranty. As importantly was the excellent service I received from Andrew and the whole team. Not only did they consult and help - rather than 'sell' - but I received excellent communication between purchase and collection, and post collection follow up. Thanks - a great experience.  

- 15/03/2018, owner of an Aston Martin Rapide S V12 Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I now own the best looking four door Gran Tourismo in the world... and it performs like you would expect with an Aston Martin, plus what a sumptuous interior! Top Marks.  

- 15/01/2017, owner of an Aston Martin Rapide S V12 Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The car is excellent in all respects and forget the Bentley, this car excels in all areas - not least its look. A small but annoying point is I do feel it would benefit from mud flaps in order to avoid the large wheels spraying the bodywork with mud. 

- 14/12/2016, owner of an Aston Martin V8 Vantage Coupe 2dr Sportshift 420 2013

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Car is exactly as described, maybe even better than described. Grange staff were superb and faultless. 

- 14/11/2016, owner of an Aston Martin V8 Vantage Coupe S 2dr 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The 2017 Vantage S is a fantastic driving car with ample power and precise handling. Above all it is the best looking sports car on the road and the interior is super stylish and a minimalist's dream. A pleasure to drive as a daily commuter or on long runs. 


 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our buyers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. These are honest reviews left by our own guests who have visited and bought a car from one of our Motorparks car dealers

Once you have found your ideal  car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our car dealers who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.

 

 

 

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town