Car Reviews for Aston Martin V8 Vantage

Aston Martin V8 Vantage image

Aston Martin V8 Vantage average rating: 4.5/5 (8 reviews)

Read our customers' honest and impartial Aston Martin V8 Vantage car reviews and ratings to easily find your next car at Motorparks.


- 28/12/2016, owner of an Aston Martin V8 Vantage Coupe 2dr Sportshift 420 - 2014

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 My wife and I have always found the Aston Martin a refined marque of car, being sporty yet very subtle and elegant. Not until we found ourselves in a position to own one, did we start to learn about the models and, of course, running costs. As ordinary normal working people, we needed to know that we could not only afford to purchase one but also run and maintain it. We decided on the V8 Vantage Coupe as it was more than what we needed. The search for our Aston Martin started. First to find out what transmission would be best. My wife isn't the tallest so could she drive one? To sort this out in a safe way we had a track day experience. This was in an Automated Manual and with the adjustment in the seats was ok. After test driving the Automated and the manual at a dealership, I found the Automated a better drive and would be more user friendly for the wife due to, in my opinion, the high and heavy clutch pedal. The hardest thing is to find THE car in the colour you want, in the year you want, at the price that suits your budget. We were not too fussed about so many extras as the standard spec was more than enough. After a patient 8 month search we found a match at Aston Martin Brentwood. We were advised from a knowledgeable source as a first time buyer to buy from an Aston dealer for the service and aftersales. We met Matt Fairman and after a friendly chat I went for a drive and as expected it was a dream. Back for a friendly chat and a discussion before taking the plunge and making the purchase. Back to Brentwood in two weeks for a seamless vehicle handover. Now after three weeks of owning the Vantage and a few journeys....... First off, the growl from start up puts a smile on your face. The seat and steering wheel adjustment make for a really comfy driving experience. The engine pulls effortlessly, the gear changing once perfected is seamless, the ride is smooth and you feel like you are driving on rails. Visibility out of the rear view mirror is good and the view from the wing mirrors is not only good for visibility but you get to see the gorgeous lines of the rear wheel arch. Instruments are clear and informative, the only thing I don't like seeing is the current mpg reading! The centre console is a work of art and houses everything you need, radio, temperature control, sat nav that tucks away neatly and the various transmission control buttons. Visibility out of all the glazing is far better than I expected. Overall, we couldn't be happier with our Vantage and the back up package you get, should you need it, from the Aston Martin dealership. We have not stopped smiling from not only driving the Vantage but also from knowing what we have in the garage. 

- 21/11/2016, owner of an Aston Martin V8 Vantage Auto 2012

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have had my Vantage S now for 2 weeks and really enjoying it, what a great looking car!! Pleased with the performance and build quality. Have enjoyed the entire experience from the test drive to the hand over. 

- 21/09/2017, owner of an Aston Martin V8 Vantage Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am very happy with my new vehicle and the pre and post sales support I have received, this was one of the nicest experiences when buying a vehicle. The sales executive was very well informed and understood my requirements, and ultimately satisfied them. My Vantage V8 4.7 sport shift is an experience each time I climb in, and I still have the school boy grin every time I drive it.  

- 16/04/2018, owner of an Aston Martin V8 Vantage Coupe 2dr Sportshift 420

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Although the Vantage is more than adequately fast, I chose it for its looks. I think it's one of the best looking cars on the road regardless of price and it gives me enormous pleasure and pride just to see it on the drive. The driving experience is good, though anyone new to this type of car needs to be aware that it is a totally different ride experience to 'normal' high spec premium cars. Although the seats are extremely comfortable, I don't think it's a 'Grand Tourer'. Tyre noise becomes rather annoying on longer distances on many of England's poorer road surfaces - but the car is quiet on newer, smooth tarmac. Interior finish quality is high and just sitting in the car is almost as pleasurable as standing outside looking at it. Not that fuel economy is important on such a car, I am nonetheless pleasantly surprised to be averaging 23-25mpg with normal driving - according to the computer! The buying experience from the dealership was excellent, the car was beautifully presented and the Timeless warranty very reassuring. With so much perfection otherwise, it was disappointing that the previous owner appeared to have kept the umbrella and it had not been replaced! 

- 15/05/2017, owner of an Aston Martin V8 Vantage Coupe 2dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I'm extremely happy with my Vantage V8 from Welwyn. The car is in fantastic condition despite its 10-yr age, and I also have the peace of mind of the Aston multi-point check and warranty. As importantly was the excellent service I received from Andrew and the whole team. Not only did they consult and help - rather than 'sell' - but I received excellent communication between purchase and collection, and post collection follow up. Thanks - a great experience.  

- 14/12/2016, owner of an Aston Martin V8 Vantage Coupe 2dr Sportshift 420 2013

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Car is exactly as described, maybe even better than described. Grange staff were superb and faultless. 

- 14/11/2016, owner of an Aston Martin V8 Vantage Coupe S 2dr 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The 2017 Vantage S is a fantastic driving car with ample power and precise handling. Above all it is the best looking sports car on the road and the interior is super stylish and a minimalist's dream. A pleasure to drive as a daily commuter or on long runs. 

- 14/07/2017, owner of an Aston Martin V8 Vantage Roadster 2dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I still can't quite believe I am now the proud owner of a V8 Vantage roadster! It is everything I expected it to be and more! Looks stunning, sounds even better, but can still easily cruise down the motorway in relative comfort. But get it on the open road, and it comes alive. Words cannot describe it. 

 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our buyers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. These are honest reviews left by our own guests who have visited and bought a car from one of our Motorparks car dealers

Once you have found your ideal  car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our car dealers who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.

 

 

 

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town