Car Reviews for Fiat 500

Fiat 500 image

Fiat 500 average rating: 4.5/5 (66 reviews)

Read our customers' honest and impartial Fiat 500 car reviews and ratings to easily find your next car at Motorparks.


- 10/10/2014, owner of a Fiat 500L Hatchback 1.4 Trekking 5dr 2013 -

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 My favourite thing about the Fiat 500L Trekking is that it has great visibility. Large windows mean less chance of a blind spot and also allows more light in. The large side mirrors allow great views around the car which makes manoeuvring easier. The seats inside are quite high which also helps to have a good all round view and makes it easier to get in and out of the car. The short doors help with this too, especially when parked with cars on either side. The seats are comfortable and there's plenty of space inside. There's also plenty of space in the boot and I love the way the seats fold in to give the maximum area for carrying larger loads. The adjustable shelf is really useful for normal use as it divides into two so it can hold more shopping without it all getting squashed. The car is not too quick off the mark but it's not really slow either and it's fine once at speed. The traction control helps in poor weather. It's a good drive over bumps too. It's not the quietest but that's something I only noticed on the first drive as generally I have music on and the touch screen media player with extra controls on the steering wheel means it's easy to use while driving. I also love the chunky look of the car. I think it looks great. 

- 10/09/2016, owner of a Fiat 500 1.2 Lounge 3dr Dualogic Start Stop

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I love this car very nippy and comfortable. Easy to drive and spacious. 

- 09/07/2017, owner of a Fiat 500 Lounge

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I purchased a Fiat 500 Lounge in yellow and the whole transaction was easy and straightforward. The car itself is lovely to drive and the colour is so pretty and bright. I drive quite a lot up and down the motorway for my job and it feels comfortable and powerful enough to keep up with the BMW's and Audi's if I need to overtake. The media package is so easy to use and paired with my Bluetooth phone quickly and easily. The parking sensors are a marvel. I love my new Fiat 500. 

- 08/11/2017, owner of a Fiat 500 Pop

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have always liked the Fiat 500. It fits in with the type of driving I do, mainly local journeys, where it is nippy, very easy to park and the occasional long journey where it copes admirably. The seats are very comfy. It is economical, cheap to insure and low road tax. 

- 07/05/2019, owner of a Fiat 500 1.2 Pop

User rating: 3.5/5

Comment:

 Comfortable and easy to drive. Nice interior. Looks nice. Not as economical on petrol as I would have thought for such a small car. Overall pleased with purchase. 

- 06/05/2016, owner of a Fiat 500 Hatchback 1.2 Lounge 3dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Really love this new incarnation of the fiat 500 lounge and would say its even better than my previous 2013 model. Everything has been improved. The ride is better, there is less road noise, the interior and exterior styling tweaks have made an already beautiful little car look and feel stunning and even more special to own and drive. Integrated satnav and parking sensors are a bonus as is the touch screen radio infotainment system. Love everything about my new 500. It's simply wonderful. 

- 06/05/2015, owner of a Fiat 500 Hatchback 1.2 Pop 3dr [Start Stop]

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Having bought a Fiat 500 from Nikki for our daughter, I had the pleasure of driving it to her in Cheltenham. I have always owned Fords Ka or Fiestas, but found this to be an excellent little motor and ideal for my daughter. 

- 06/05/2015, owner of a Fiat 500 Hatchback 1.2 S 3dr 2013 -

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Really nice to drive and so cute and nippy! I love it :- 

- 05/10/19, owner of a Fiat 500 1.2 Lounge 3dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Apart from having trouble setting time and date. This car is great to drive and comfortable my husband who has trouble getting in and out of cars has no trouble with my Fiat 500. This is an ideal ladies car. 

- 05/01/2016, owner of a Fiat 500 1.2 Cult 3dr - 2014

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 I bought a new fiat 500 with leather trim to replace my mini cooper. It was a good bargain as it was the end of the year and the end if that model. The car has many features which are difficult to understand but I will pop back to the garage and they have assured me they will explain things. The garage fitted the car with a dab radio as the standard radio could not play test match cricket which is important to me. 

- 04/06/2016, owner of a Fiat 500 Hatchback 1.2 Colour Therapy 3dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Lovely car and very good value. 

- 04/03/2017, owner of a Fiat 500X 1.4 Multiair Pop Star 5dr [Nav]

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The Fiat 500X is lovely car to drive on long and short journeys. It's roomy and comfortable and responds very well in all situations. The fuel consumption is better than I anticipated and overall I cannot fault it. 

- 03/02/2016, owner of a Fiat 500 Hatchback 1.2 S 3dr

User rating: 3.5/5

Comment:

 Good little car surprising how smooth it is to drive. Not bought for speed so don't expect it, ok on motorways as well only had a week but ok up to now, stop start works when it wants but that's not a big deal. 

- 02/09/2015, owner of a Fiat 500 Hatchback 1.2 Pop 3dr [Start Stop] 2010 - 2015

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Lovely colour, Volare Blue, great car to drive, extremely good service from Oldham Fiat, very satisfied with my purchase. 

- 01/10/2015, owner of a Fiat 500 Hatchback 1.2 Lounge 3dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Received my new Smooth Mint Fiat 500 one week ago. I am delighted with how it drives and feels. The Sat Nav, Dab Radio and Media console all add to the experience. My 16 year old daughter is suddenly very eager to learn to drive. Thought I may struggle with a smaller car but find the Fiat 500 feels spacious and airy perhaps because of the glass roof and great visibility all round. 

- 01/02/2017, owner of a Fiat 500X Cross + Multiair - 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 If you're looking for a good VFM SUV this is the motor for you. The 500X is full of mod cons, sat nav, cruise control, eco drive, traction control to name but a few, road holding is fantastic, interior spacious. You get a lot of car for your cash. 


 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our buyers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. These are honest reviews left by our own guests who have visited and bought a car from one of our Motorparks car dealers

Once you have found your ideal  car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our car dealers who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.

 

 

 

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town