Car Reviews for Ford C MAX

Ford C MAX image

Ford C MAX average rating: 4.5/5 (16 reviews)

Read our customers' honest and impartial Ford C MAX car reviews and ratings to easily find your next car at Motorparks.


- 30/07/2016, owner of a Ford C-MAX 1.5 TDCi 120PS Titanium

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 My family and I are very happy that we choose Ford dealership. They were very kind, helpful and very respectful. James Lodge who helped us with motoability was a very kind man and made us feel comfortable and happy with what car we chose and was happy to answer any questions or worries we had. We are very happy with the purchase of our new car and it has made a big difference to our lifes. I would like to say a big thankyou to all of the team at Ford that helped us and will still continue to help my family with any queries that we may have. 10 out of 10. 

- 28/10/2016, owner of a Ford C-MAX Titanium 1.5 TDCi 120PS S6 S/S Powershift 2016

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 The car is unbelievable, it is fantastic to drive and lots of headroom. I love all the gadgets in the car as well. 

- 27/07/2017, owner of a Ford C-Max Zetec Tdci

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Very happy with the car, spacious and very economical on long journeys.  

- 26/07/2017, owner of a Ford C-Max 1.0 EcoBoost 125 Zetec 5dr

User rating: 3/5

Comment:

 The car has an automatic boot feature which is very useful and is quite economical for a petrol engine when around town but not so good on motorway driving. Poor acceleration not helpful.  

- 19/08/2016, owner of a Ford C-Max 1.0T EcoBoost 125PS Titanium 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Very good. I was told by Dave Long that the smaller engine would be better than my old 1.6 - he was right. 

- 19/02/2015, owner of a Ford C-Max 1.6 105PS Zetec

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Service and help from Invicta Ashford, superb. Could not have asked for more. Car is running well and is very comfortable to drive. The C-Max meets all of our families requirements. Thank you 

- 18/01/2016, owner of a Ford C-Max 1.6 TDCi 115PS Zetec

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Part exchanged to a new car. Great car, great deal, great overall service. My Canterbury salesman Darren went far beyond the call of duty, sorting out problems despite being very ill. Unfortunately spoilt by a faulty unspotted problem with the hands free that did not reflect well on the pre sales check. The car, a C Max Zetec, is absolutely fantastic and I would highly recommend it. 

- 16/11/2015, owner of a Ford C-Max 1.6 TDCi 115PS Titanium

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Great car. 

- 14/11/2016, owner of a Ford C-MAX Titanium 1.5 TDCi 120PS S6 S/S Powershift 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I'm very happy with the car, glad I got it. Cheap to run and drives smoothly. 

- 13/07/2016, owner of a Ford C-Max 1.5 TDCI Titanium 2015

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Lovely car to drive and handle. My biggest disappointment is I feel cars in this price bracket should have retractable wing mirrors as standard!! 

- 11/04/2016, owner of a Ford C-Max 1.0T EcoBoost 125PS Titanium X 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 My CMax Titanium X is fine with no problems to date. It has taken a while to get familiar with the cockpit layout, touch screen etc after upgrading from a Focus Titanium but I love the relaxed drive and comfort. 

- 09/09/2015, owner of a Ford C-Max 1.6 EcoBoost Titanium X

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I was looking for improved performance on my previous FORD CMAX and this car certainly has it. Lovely condition - almost new, but at a more comfortable price. 

- 08/07/2017, owner of a Ford C-Max Zetec 1.0T EcoBoost 125PS S6 S/S

User rating: 3.5/5

Comment:

 We have previously owned 2 C-Max diesel cars, and liked them for caravan holidays as the back seats take out easily giving good space for equipment. We sought another C-Max for our replacement, but switched to petrol, and were disappointed to find that the 1.5l engine is not available in that car. We like our new car which drives well on the open road when not towing. It copes surprisingly well as a tow car with an engine of this size for a small 990kg caravan, but a lot of gear changing is necessary and the "change up indicator" is optimistic. 6th Gear is only used on flat motorway sections. It did not perform as well as our 1.8l diesel as a tow car and we used the slow lane on hills when towing. We think that the 1.5l engine would be better for towing if it were to be available. We took the car to France with caravan for a 3 week holiday and towed for 1703 miles with an average consumption of 27.6miles/gallon. When not towing, we achieve about 35.5miles/gallon, this being mainly on short journeys. Our likes include:- High driving position, easy removal of back seats, the ability to change the large digital display to read km/hr, the retractable tow hitch, separate front and rear fog light switches, a good radio which receives Radio 4 in Southern Brittany. Dislikes:- a bit under powered for towing, with the need to work hard at gear changing, the side lights come on when the boot or any door is open. We like to have the boot open a lot on arrival at a site, when the caravan is hitched up, its 8 lights come on as well. 

- 05/07/2017, owner of a Ford C-Max Titanium 1.0T EcoBoost 125PS S6 S/S

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 For the past 3 years, we have driven a Ford C-Max. In April, it was time to trade it in for a new model. We chose a C-Max again, the updated model. We can hardly believe that it is the same basic model as our previous vehicle. Greater comfort, greater safety features such as running headlights and retractable wing mirrors and seemingly improved performance. We drove the previous car because we had to, but it was no real pleasure. This car is a real pleasure to drive. Sadly, we have driven it only 500 miles 'around the town'. We are looking forward to enjoying the vehicle on a longer out of town journey soon. 

- 03/04/2018, owner of a Ford C-Max Titanium 1.0T EcoBoost 125PS S6 S/S

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I am disabled, so we chose the C-Max for comfort and ease of entry. So far we are pleased with our choice. 

- 02/07/2017, owner of a Ford C-Max Zetec 1.6 125PS S6

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have the new C-Max. It is so nice to drive. I am only little so it is good for me to drive. Received very good service when I went to get it. Great. 

 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our buyers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. These are honest reviews left by our own guests who have visited and bought a car from one of our Motorparks car dealers

Once you have found your ideal  car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our car dealers who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.

 

 

 

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town