Car Reviews for Ford Ecosport

Ford Ecosport image

Ford Ecosport average rating: 4.5/5 (18 reviews)

Read our customers' honest and impartial Ford Ecosport car reviews and ratings to easily find your next car at Motorparks.


- 31/03/2016, owner of a Ford EcoSport 1.5 TDCi Titanium

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Lovely car, comfortable to drive, good power and handling and fits the needs perfectly of a young family. 

- 30/05/2017, owner of a Ford EcoSport Zetec 1.0 EcoBoost 125PS 5spd Manual

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 My purchase was an impulse buy, bearing in mind the price and the colour bright yellow, but I am pleased with it and it's overall performance. It's smooth on the road and quiet with limited road noise. I miss the extra oomph I had with a 2 litre car, but have only had to adjust my general driving to adequately compensate.  

- 30/04/2018, owner of a Ford EcoSport ST-Line 1.0 EcoBoost 125PS 6 Speed [2018]

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 My car is fun to drive, giving a performance that I would expect from a big car, but proving that can get a lot of fun from small things and a level of comfort and joy that makes driving it a pleasure - also giving you economy and range to make you want to drive it, EcoSport ST-Line is a winner with me. 

- 28/06/2015, owner of a Ford EcoSport 1.0 EcoBoost 125PS Titanium

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Really enjoying my new Ecosport and it was delivered early! 

- 26/08/2016, owner of a Ford EcoSport 1.5 TDCi 95PS Titanium

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I received my Ford EcoSport on the Thursday and immediately my life changed for the better, it is an extremely comfortable car suitable for a disabled person like myself, because it is a SUV type it is higher than saloons and much easier for me to get in and out of. Here is the thing, my son is the driver and he is more than happy to get behind the wheel, it doesn't ruin his cred one iota. Cheap to run, comfortable and easy on the eye - win win all the way, highly recommended - as are the Ford Invicta family at Thanet Kent. 

- 26/06/2018, owner of a Ford EcoSport 5dr Titanium 1.0 EcoBoost 125PS Automatic

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am very pleased with the new EcoSport I received via Invicta Motors in April. It has all the quality expected of Ford. In my view it is the best of all the SUVs on the market today.  

- 25/07/2018, owner of a Ford EcoSport 5dr ST-Line 1.0 EcoBoost 140PS 6 Speed

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have had a lot of new cars from Escort to Mondeo Estate, but I love my EcoSport the best. 

- 23/04/2017, owner of a Ford EcoSport Titanium 1.0 EcoBoost 125PS 5spd

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I love this car - it looks great, performs excellently and I would recommend buying it.  

- 20/04/2015, owner of a Ford EcoSport 1.0 EcoBoost 125PS Zetec

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Ford EcoSport - best car ever !!!! 

- 17/11/2016, owner of a Ford EcoSport Compact SUV Titanium 1.5 Duratorq TDCi 95PS 5 Speed Manual 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Having had a Ford C-max for a while I decided to look for an EcoSport. Having read the reviews I went with open mind. I went to Invicta motors Canterbury where I was given a very warm welcome. Having been given the basics of the car I then went for a test drive - immediately I knew this was the car for - me the driving position gives you all round vision, the seats are very comfortable and plenty of leg room with plenty of adjustment to get the position correct. I decided to have the 1.5 tdci Titanium. Fuel economy is very good and with low road tax and being very quiet road noise this car fitted what I was looking for. The only criticism I have is why it hasn't got folding door mirrors as standard. So if you are looking for a used or new car go to Invicta Motors Canterbury where you will be treated with the upmost courtesy and no pressure to buy. I must mention Mrs Coker sales who I dealt with - nothing was too much trouble. 

- 17/05/2018, owner of a Ford EcoSport Titanium 1.5 TDCi 100PS 6 Speed [2018]

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Have found the new Ecosport very good for my situation enough internal space, good driving position and new touch screen controls. Very user friendly for someone who is not overly IT literate and economical on fuel. Only complaint is the parcel shelf does not lift high enough to fit folded wheel chair in the back as clips restrict movement and have come apart from shelf, the old style sliding roller shelf was better for my circumstances. The back door opening is built possibly for European market as opens wrong way for UK if parking with passenger side against kerb. 

- 15/05/2018, owner of a Ford EcoSport ST-Line 1.0 EcoBoost 140PS 6 Speed [2018]

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I love my new Ford Ecosport. The lightning blue colour turns heads and the Eco 140 engine puts a smile on my face... goes through the gears at a responsive pace! 

- 15/04/2018, owner of a Ford EcoSport ST-Line 1.0 EcoBoost 125PS 6 speed [2018]

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Love it - best car that I have had for a long time! 

- 15/03/2017, owner of a Ford Ecosport Titanium Tdci - 2015

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Nice to drive and very comfortable and very good on fuel. 

- 14/08/2017, owner of a Ford EcoSport Titanium 1.0 EcoBoost 125PS

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 I have recently changed my car and am now driving a Ford Ecosport. My two previous cars were CMAXs which I had been happy with, however I fancied a change. I like the exterior design of the Ecosport and the interior layout resembles the CMAX. The Ecosport is comfortable on long trips and fuel consumption is good. I am happy with the versatilty of the car.  

- 14/05/2017, owner of a Ford EcoSport Titanium 1.0 EcoBoost 125PS 5spd

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The EcoSport is a nice car for use around town and fitted with all the extras you need. A lovely car to drive and, after test driving a few cars, I think I made a excellent choice. 

- 14/03/2018, owner of a Ford EcoSport Zetec

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I really love my car, it's the best car I have ever owned. It's so easy to drive, great on fuel economy and so cheap to insure. And the lady in Canterbury who sold it to me was so friendly and knowledgable. Great car and great service!  

- 06/06/2018, owner of a Ford EcoSport 5dr ST-Line 1.0 EcoBoost 125PS 6 Speed

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I recently upgraded from a Fiesta - which I loved - to an EcoSport 1.0 Boost ST. Having been more than happy with the Fiesta, I'm equally pleased with my new car. Amazed at how much more oomph the 1.0 has over my 1.2 Fiesta. Lots of features, improved SYNC voice recognition. Would recommend. 

 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our buyers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. These are honest reviews left by our own guests who have visited and bought a car from one of our Motorparks car dealers

Once you have found your ideal  car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our car dealers who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.

 

 

 

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town