Car Reviews for Ford Focus

Ford Focus image

Ford Focus average rating: 4.5/5 (70 reviews)

Read our customers' honest and impartial Ford Focus car reviews and ratings to easily find your next car at Motorparks.


- 30/05/2017, owner of a Ford Focus Zetec Tdci

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Took our Focus Zetec 1.5d on a day trip to Belgium last week. Achieved an average of 65mpg without making any special effort to drive 'economically'. Facility to alter central digital display to read KPH instead of MPH really useful.  

- 30/04/2018, owner of a Ford Focus 5dr ST-2 2.0 TDCi 185PS S6 6 Speed

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent service helped me get the right car, I love my Focus ST-2 diesel 2ltr. The best team in Ford. 

- 30/04/2015, owner of a Ford Focus 1.6 125PS Zetec Auto - 2014

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 My new Ford Focus is the love of my life - next to my family of course - I love the automatic transmission. I love the foot rest for my left foot. I love the satnav and I love the phone and the voice command. So you can see I just love it. 

- 30/03/2017, owner of a Ford Focus 5dr ST-3 2.0 EcoBoost 250PS S6 6spd Manual

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I bought a Ford Focus ST3, Luke was my salesman and what a wonderful job he did as I asked for a high spec car, I still am excited driving it now as when I first picked it up, the acceleration, the smooth handling, the ease of going through the gears, driving it in normal mode with traction control or driving it with it off is quite an experience, the comfort inside and the easy to work controls and sync 3 are easy to use even for me with limited computer knowledge - all in all a thrilling car to drive and I love it.  

- 29/06/2018, owner of a Ford Focus Titanium Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Had the Ford Focus auto estate for about 7 weeks and am enjoying it - we find it is very comfortable, the screen is a nice size and having it split in 4 is nice compared to other makes. 

- 29/04/2017, owner of a Ford Focus Zetec 125 Auto - 2014

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I love my Ford Focus - it is by far the best car I have ever owned.  

- 29/03/2017, owner of a Ford Focus ST-3 Turbo - 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Superb Focus ST-3, everything you want from a fast Ford and practical. Totally in love with this car. 

- 29/03/2016, owner of a Ford Focus Zetec 1.0T EcoBoost 125PS

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I previously owned a Focus Zetec 1.6 petrol car for 2.5 years from new. I was more than happy with the look and performance of this car. I fancied a change of colour in another new car and decided to try the Zetec 1.0 125ps model in White. I could not believe how much Ford have improved this model over my original Zetec. The drive is smoother, zippier, quieter in fact superior in every way. I chose the model with extras such as sat/nav,reversing sensors and appearance pack 1: tinted glass,larger wheels and day running lights. This has just about all the extras that I need. The service has been superb from Dees which is why I returned to buy this car. The only blip was that the day after I collected my new car I noticed some small dents in the rear passenger door. I can understand how it was missed on inspection by myself and the sales person Germel. I have to say that they have been removed to my satisfaction so whilst I was disappointed to have a new car with dents it now is as a new car should be. 

- 28/01/2018, owner of a Ford Focus 5dr Zetec Edition 1.0T EcoBoost

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Very pleased with the service provided and the car is very pleasing to drive during the daylight hours, however, I would like brighter headlights/dipped headlights for night driving. 

- 27/08/2018, owner of a Ford Focus Zetec

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 I changed my old Focus for a newer version, I was initially dubious about the 1.125 Ecoboost engine. It was a good choice as the car is more economical to run and there is no loss of power.  

- 27/05/2015, owner of a Ford Focus 1.0T EcoBoost 125PS Titanium X [2014 - ]

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 My main criteria when searching for a new car was support for my lower back in both the driver and passenger seat - the Ford Focus Titanium X was only 1 of 2 models which catered for this. However, absolutely everything else about this car has surpassed our expectations - it looks gorgeous, is wonderful to drive, amazing power with the ecoboost system and the added extras have clearly been well thought out by the designers. The rep called Tai from Ford Ashford was fantastic - polite, helpful, very patient when showing me all of the amazing gadgets this car has!and is very hard-working - his customer service skills are second to none and Ford Ashford are lucky to have him - he is dedicated way beyond normal expectations.  

- 26/09/2017, owner of a Ford Focus 5dr Zetec Edition 1.0T EcoBoost 125PS S6 6spd

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Couldn't be more happy, no problems, a pleasure to drive and a seamless process from ordering to receiving. 

- 26/06/2016, owner of a Ford Focus 1.0T EcoBoost 125PS Titanium X Powershift 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very pleased with the car still experimenting with all the many features. Excellent Sat-Nav Reverse camera very useful.Love the Deep Impact Blue colour too. Jan Warren. 

- 26/05/2018, owner of a Ford Focus 5dr ST-Line 1.0T EcoBoost 140PS S6 6 Speed

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Love our new car! Wanted a new car for ages and fell in love with this one straight away. I can't believe they can get this power out of a 1 litre engine. Very pleased. 

- 24/07/2018, owner of a Ford Focus Zetec Edition 1.5 TDCi 120PS S6

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Really nice car to drive, good responsive 1.5 litre diesel engine. Reasonable trim level on Focus edition. Would have thought all round electric windows would have been included. 

- 24/07/2017, owner of a Ford Focus 5Dr Zetec Edition 1.0T EcoBoost 125PS S6

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Very pleased. Comfortable, smooth drive. Everything I need and wanted. 

- 23/12/2014, owner of a Ford Focus Estate 1.6 TDCi 115PS Titanium Navigator [2011 - 2014]

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Very happy with my car. Laura was very helpful as well. It is well maintained easy and easy to park - would have liked some mats to finish of the look of the car. Regards Mr A C Winn 

- 23/10/2016, owner of a Ford Focus Petrol Hatchback Zetec 5 Dr 1.0T 125PS EcoBoost S5 2014

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 I am extremely happy with the car. Its 1 litre turbo engine is as good as my previous 1.6 litre for power and response. The frugality of its fuel consumption is impressive and on the two extended runs that I have done the car has really impressed. The level of equipment is very good and the finish is as good as I could wish for the price. 

- 23/01/2017, owner of a Ford Focus 5 Door Zetec 1.0T EcoBoost 125PS S6 6 Speed Manual - 2017

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I just love my new Focus EcoBoost. It has many more accessories than my last one, which is great. It's a pleasure to drive and I just want to keep driving. I love the colour style and performance. I just love my car! 

- 22/09/2017, owner of a Ford Focus 5dr Titanium 1.0T EcoBoost 125PS S6 6 Spd

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am delighted with the new car. It is a Motability car for my son. He really enjoys travelling in it.  

- 22/01/2018, owner of a Ford Focus 5dr Zetec Edition 1.0T EcoBoost

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very lovely car to drive, beautiful. 

- 21/04/2015, owner of a Ford Focus 1.6 TDCi 115 Titanium Navigator [2014 - ]

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I 'down sized' from my previous car but have been very pleasantly surprised with my new car. It has lots of 'toys' and is a much better spec than my previous car. Glad I bought it.  

- 20/11/2015, owner of a Ford Focus 1.0T EcoBoost 125PS Zetec [2014 - ]

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 It's everything we expected it to be. 

- 20/04/2017, owner of a Ford Focus Hatchback 1.0 125 EcoBoost Zetec Navigator 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I must admit I was rather uncertain about switching from a 1.9 diesel to a small 3 cylinder petrol engine. However I can now say I am delighted with not only the performance but also the economy which surpasses the diesel engine. On collection the car looked like new and would thank the sales team and the valet department for their care and attention. 

- 19/12/2016, owner of a Ford Focus Diesel Hatchback Zetec 5 Dr 1.6 TDCi 115 - 2014

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Large boot space, comfortable ride, all round excellent car smooth to drive, perfect for the capacity of sports gear I carry. 


 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our buyers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. These are honest reviews left by our own guests who have visited and bought a car from one of our Motorparks car dealers

Once you have found your ideal  car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our car dealers who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.

 

 

 

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town