Car Reviews for Honda

Honda average rating: 4.5/5 (30 reviews)


- 30/10/2016, owner of a Honda Jazz Hatchback 1.3 EX Navi 5dr 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 My new Jazz has been a joy to drive. It is smooth, comfortable and has the power to make driving fun. The many extras were easy to understand, helpful and add to the feeling of safety. 

- 28/11/2016, owner of a Honda CR-V Diesel Estate 2.2 i-DTEC SR 5dr 2013

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is our third Honda CR-V but our previous two models were 2003 and 2004, since which the shape and spec has changed drastically. It is now a much more high end car and more of a road vehicle than the Chelsea Tractor it used to be. There is almost nothing I dislike about this car, which is unusual for me. It is very smooth and easy to drive, has great manouevrability, it is comfortable, and the reversing sensors and camera are super-useful, overcoming the poor rear visibility that let the previous models down. I like the economy feature and the fact it is diesel and can tow a greater weight than the earlier models. I don't like the feature that makes it cut out when you are stationary, so I always use the override button. That is my only niggle. I was even delighted my dog cage fitted perfectly in the boot, and the hatchback works better than the side-hinged door on the earlier models that used to close all the time due to the piston failing. I also like that it has no sat nav as the Alpine sat nav on the older models was always going wrong. I prefer my Tom Tom. The Honda CR-V has definitely evolved for the better and is as near to perfect as I think I will find. 

- 27/05/2017, owner of a Honda Civic I-Vtec Se Plus Navi

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Car is easy to drive and has the lightest clutch I've ever used. Handling is excellent, and acceleration is good when you need it to be. The 'Eco mode' that is supposed to improve your fuel economy is mostly a waste of time. Turning it on improves your MPG by harshly restricting your acceleration capabilities, but it can be easily turned off. The centre console is mostly occupied with the touch screen entertainment unit. There's lots of connectivity HDMI, USB, bluetooth, but unfortunately no 3.5mm jack for AUX input. The driving position is okay, but it took a bit of adjustment to get it right for me. There are a lot of ways to adjust though steering column, seatback angle, seat elevation. There is a reasonable amount of space for passengers in the back, though tall people in the back may find their head touching the roof. Boot space is good and the fold flat seats are great. For long and tall things e.g. TVs, the rear seats also fold UPWARDS to allow you to slide tall boxes in across rear passenger seats.  

- 27/04/2016, owner of a Honda HR-V Hatchback 1.5 i-VTEC EX CVT 5dr - 2015

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The car is lovely and I am enjoying driving it. I feel very safe with all the safety features that are installed and the road handling is superb. 

- 26/09/2016, owner of a Honda CR-V Diesel Estate 1.6 i-DTEC 160 EX 5dr Auto [Sensing] 6 2015

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is my first Honda car and so far I am delighted with the build quality and extra safety features. Invicta Maidstone have been both helpful and professional in guiding me through the purchase of my new car. The sales staff were friendly and efficient and I am confident that they will provide good after sales service. The model I chose has delivered all the requirements I specified when I first enquired about my replacement car so I am very pleased with my purchase. 

- 26/06/2017, owner of a Honda Jazz S I-Vtec Cvt

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 It meets our requirements for an easy to use car. 

- 24/08/2018, owner of a Honda HR-V Se I-Vtec

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Having driven it for about six weeks, I have to say I am very pleased with it. Have had one long drive down to Devon and back and it performed really well. Petrol consumption was very satisfactory. Particularly impressed with the excellent acceleration when overtaking etc, and the comfort of the seats, both of which I was looking for when purchasing the HR-V. The operation of the entertainment system and the operation of the hand brake button take a little bit of getting used to, but fine with them now. Love the blue with hint of purple colour of the vehicle.  

- 22/09/2015, owner of a Honda HR-V Hatchback 1.5 i-VTEC EX CVT 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Overall very pleased with the H-RV. Masses of room inside but the outside is relatively compact which I like, the boot is the biggest I've seen on this size SUV. The inside is very comfortable with all the gadgets you could want or need. I have the automatic gearbox which has a smooth change but feels quite slow to pull away although I could use the sport gear and paddles if needed, also this is probably because my last car was small and 185bhp so the Honda will take a little getting used to. Slightly noisy when driving but just turn up the music! Brilliant on fuel consumption. I would definitely recommend. 

- 22/01/2018, owner of a Honda Jazz Se Navi I-Vtec Cvt

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Decided to downsize from my Honda Civic to Jazz. So Impressed by the service of my old Honda car, I was determined to stay with Honda for my new replacement. So far, very impressed with the performance and handling. Very satisfied. 

- 21/07/2017, owner of a Honda Civic Hatchback 1.8 i-VTEC ES 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have had my Honda Civic for a month now and have had no issues at all. Best car I've ever had by miles.  

- 20/09/2016, owner of a Honda Civic Ti I-Vtec

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 We are very pleased with the car and its performance. We were also impressed with the knowledge and expertise of the personnel. 

- 19/01/2016, owner of a Honda Civic Hatchback 1.8 i-VTEC SE Plus 5dr Auto

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Very pleased that the high standards set are being maintained on the civic. However am not a great user of the techno plugs etc and would much rather to have a proper spare wheel especially as the repair kits are limited and poor. On a premium model like the civic really do expect better safety comfort with a spare wheel. 

- 18/09/2015, owner of a Honda CR-V Estate 2.0 i-VTEC SR 5dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 It is very comfortable and the driving position is excellent for us both as it is much higher than normal vehicles. It is easy to drive and quiet with very little road noise. 

- 16/12/2016, owner of a Honda Jazz I-Vtec Ex Cvt 2014

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very pleased, still finding my way round. Comfortable car to drive and sit in. 

- 16/10/2015, owner of a Honda HR-V Diesel Hatchback 1.6 i-DTEC SE Navi 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 A very nice car, with lots of safety features and a stylish exterior and interior. A good driving experience and very comfortable. 

- 15/03/2017, owner of a Honda Jazz 1.3 EX 5dr CVT

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Very pleased with the car - comfort and petrol consumption very good. 

- 14/11/2018, owner of a Honda Jazz Ex Navi I-Vtec

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 I love my 2017 reg Honda Jazz, although there are a few irritations. I do quite a bit of motorway driving, and would have preferred a slightly larger engine. Less tiring. Absolutely fine for town driving though. I have only used the satnav once, but was not impressed. It appears that sometimes 'keep right' means 'turn right'. It also took me up a no through road on one occasion, and on another occasion when I reached crossroads it said nothing, so I went straight on. Apparently I should have turned left! All those on an hour long journey. The next time I needed a satnav to get me somewhere on time, I plugged in my portable tomtom and did not have to turn back at all! Hope the in-built satnav is updated on its service? Other than that, the car is a dream. 

- 14/09/2017, owner of a Honda Civic I-Dtec Se Plus

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Best car ever, thank you. You don't realize how good a Honda is til you try one. Good luck Invicta Motors, you are the best. 

- 11/09/2017, owner of a Honda Jazz 1.4 i-VTEC EX-T 5dr CVT

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am certainly enjoying my Jazz, my third one. However, I am still waiting for a handbook to be sent... 

- 11/01/2016, owner of a Honda Civic 1.8 i-VTEC SR 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 My old car was a Honda Civic which had given me and my wife a very enjoyable and reliable service. I therefore had no hesitation in buying another Honda Civic knowing the service and assistance received from Invicta Motors would be as reliable as before. 

- 10/10/2016, owner of a Honda CR-V Estate 2.0 i-VTEC SE Plus 5dr Auto 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Having had a couple of CRVs and knowing the quality and ease with which it drives, I have been pleasantly surprised with this new CRV. Cannot fault it. Very comfortable, spacious, quiet and good mpg. Just wish I could stop the wife driving it and let me have it back.  

- 07/09/2017, owner of a Honda Civic I-Vtec Se Plus Navi

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am so happy with my car . The engine is so quiet and smooth running. It holds the road beautifully and all in all gives us a comfortable easy drive. I would highly reccomend it , and of course it looks so nice too. There is nothing that I would change about my beautiful car. 

- 07/02/2018, owner of a Honda CR-V 2.0 i-VTEC SE Plus 5dr 2WD

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 We all love our new CRV, the only thing that is disappointing is the petrol mpg - we are shocked at how little it does. Apart from this the car is lovely, it handles brilliantly and would recommend this to anyone. 

- 07/02/2017, owner of a Honda Jazz Hatchback 1.3 EX 5dr CVT - 2017

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 It is not as powerful as our last Jazz and has taken me time to adjust the acceleration because of that. Also to learn how to use the automatic features! Otherwise it's alright. We haven't done many miles as yet as we've been away throughout most of January!  

- 05/09/2017, owner of a Honda CR-V 2.0 i-VTEC SR 5dr Sat Nav

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 So far our Honda CRV is living up to Honda's claim, of a comfortable, reliable, vehicle, with the Honda Dealership's great service to match. Recommend Honda to everyone. 


 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our buyers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. These are honest reviews left by our own guests who have visited and bought a car from one of our Motorparks car dealers

Once you have found your ideal  car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our car dealers who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.

 

 

 

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town