Car Reviews for Honda Civic

Honda Civic image

Honda Civic average rating: 4.5/5 (9 reviews)

Read our customers' honest and impartial Honda Civic car reviews and ratings to easily find your next car at Motorparks.


- 27/05/2017, owner of a Honda Civic I-Vtec Se Plus Navi

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Car is easy to drive and has the lightest clutch I've ever used. Handling is excellent, and acceleration is good when you need it to be. The 'Eco mode' that is supposed to improve your fuel economy is mostly a waste of time. Turning it on improves your MPG by harshly restricting your acceleration capabilities, but it can be easily turned off. The centre console is mostly occupied with the touch screen entertainment unit. There's lots of connectivity HDMI, USB, bluetooth, but unfortunately no 3.5mm jack for AUX input. The driving position is okay, but it took a bit of adjustment to get it right for me. There are a lot of ways to adjust though steering column, seatback angle, seat elevation. There is a reasonable amount of space for passengers in the back, though tall people in the back may find their head touching the roof. Boot space is good and the fold flat seats are great. For long and tall things e.g. TVs, the rear seats also fold UPWARDS to allow you to slide tall boxes in across rear passenger seats.  

- 21/07/2017, owner of a Honda Civic Hatchback 1.8 i-VTEC ES 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have had my Honda Civic for a month now and have had no issues at all. Best car I've ever had by miles.  

- 20/09/2016, owner of a Honda Civic Ti I-Vtec

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 We are very pleased with the car and its performance. We were also impressed with the knowledge and expertise of the personnel. 

- 19/01/2016, owner of a Honda Civic Hatchback 1.8 i-VTEC SE Plus 5dr Auto

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Very pleased that the high standards set are being maintained on the civic. However am not a great user of the techno plugs etc and would much rather to have a proper spare wheel especially as the repair kits are limited and poor. On a premium model like the civic really do expect better safety comfort with a spare wheel. 

- 14/09/2017, owner of a Honda Civic I-Dtec Se Plus

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Best car ever, thank you. You don't realize how good a Honda is til you try one. Good luck Invicta Motors, you are the best. 

- 11/01/2016, owner of a Honda Civic 1.8 i-VTEC SR 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 My old car was a Honda Civic which had given me and my wife a very enjoyable and reliable service. I therefore had no hesitation in buying another Honda Civic knowing the service and assistance received from Invicta Motors would be as reliable as before. 

- 07/09/2017, owner of a Honda Civic I-Vtec Se Plus Navi

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am so happy with my car . The engine is so quiet and smooth running. It holds the road beautifully and all in all gives us a comfortable easy drive. I would highly reccomend it , and of course it looks so nice too. There is nothing that I would change about my beautiful car. 

- 04/03/2018, owner of a Honda Civic I-Dtec Es-T

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 First Honda I ever had and I am enjoying it - nice to drive, economical - should have bought one years ago. 

- 01/01/2018, owner of a Honda Civic 2.0 i-VTEC Type R GT 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The new Honda Civic Type R is near perfection. Previous car was the FN2 and the new car is an improvement in every aspect. The three driving modes enable selecting to suit the circumstances and the gearbox is sublime. The only negatives are niggly details such as the unnecessary step in the boot floor. Overall an exciting drive - if you want - or a practical every-day car. Very pleased! 

 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our buyers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. These are honest reviews left by our own guests who have visited and bought a car from one of our Motorparks car dealers

Once you have found your ideal  car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our car dealers who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.

 

 

 

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town