Car Reviews for Jaguar XE

Jaguar XE image

Jaguar XE average rating: 4.5/5 (32 reviews)

Read our customers' honest and impartial Jaguar XE car reviews and ratings to easily find your next car at Motorparks.


- 31/08/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE Saloon 2.0 Ingenium Prestige 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Looks 10 - handling 10 - performance 10 - customer satisfaction 10 

- 31/01/2019, owner of a Jaguar XE 2.0 Ingenium Prestige 4dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Car generally fine. A bit disappointed in sat nav which I find not clear. Have not yet used after sales service. 

- 30/06/2016, owner of a Jaguar XE Diesel Saloon 2.0d R-Sport 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very happy with the car so far. 

- 30/05/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE R-Sport 2.0 Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Just collected my second XE, my 13th Jaguar. Its a 250 R Sport replacing a pretty faultless 240 petrol ,one of the first off the line. I loved the 240, but, this new Ingenium petrol is even better. As you would expect after 2 years of production there has been a number of areas that have benefitted from some fine tuning. For the money it is difficult to identify another car that overall beats it. 

- 28/01/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE Saloon 2.0 R-Sport 4dr Auto - 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am really starting to enjoy my XE. After 30 years driving front wheel drive cars, this is quite a shift! I have had to start to re-learn roundabouts for example - but it is worth it! The Jag is a beautiful car. I have noticed it getting admiring glances and was even stopped in the car park by a chap who wanted to see it close-up! It is an increasing pleasure to drive and I feel quite cocooned in the cabin. 

- 27/10/2016, owner of a Jaguar XE diesel Saloon 2.0d R-Sport 4dr Auto 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The Jaguar XE is a fantastic car. It feels and rides like a Jaguar should and looks great - especially the R-Sport, in my view. The 2.0 Ingenium diesel engine delivers ample power and excellent economy. I tried both the 180PS and 163PS and there is little between them. The lower powered unit I chose is anything but underpowered at 0-60 in 7.7s! The choice of 'dynamic' driving modes changes the steering, suspension and performance to suit all at the touch of a button. It's a thoroughly modern Jaguar and I'm very satisfied with my purchase.  

- 26/11/2018, owner of a Jaguar XE 2.0d [180] Portfolio Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am enjoying my new car but still a bit nervous - got to practice parking in a parking bay as it is a lot bigger than normal, but I will get there with practice. 

- 26/10/2016, owner of a Jaguar XE saloon 2.0 [240] Portfolio 4dr Auto 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Excellent vehicle in nearly every respect but one point if you take away the disc player you might at least include WiFi as standard. 

- 25/01/2018, owner of a Jaguar XE Saloon 2.0d Prestige 4dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Every bit a Jaguar, drives effortlessly and everything one comes to expect from Jaguar. 

- 23/12/2018, owner of a Jaguar XE 2.0d [180] R-Sport 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 My XE is an amazing car - technology is far and above expected. R-Sport model very responsive and the quality of the interior is excellent. 

- 23/01/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE Diesel Saloon 2.0d [180] Portfolio 4dr Auto - 2017

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The Jaguar XE is almost a perfect car. Which is high praise to my mind as no car is actually perfect. As per the Auto reviews, the ride and handling are truly amazing. The interior is well put together and the electronic safety aids are brilliant. Essential options are 14 way seats gives you lumber and side bolster and seat squab/leg support extension. A reverse camera option as due to the beautiful coupe like shape rear visibility is restricted. Power mirrors and the underrated blind spot monitor option. I have several other options as well, the only down side being you can end up spending too much! However I am really enjoying the upgraded Media ICT Pro. Superb sound and incredible 10.2in view screen for Nav etc. 

- 18/04/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE 2.0d SE 4dr - 2015

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Everything I hoped for and wanted, very comfortable and smooth drive. Only negative is the inability to fold the rear seats to increase boot size.  

- 17/12/2016, owner of a Jaguar XE Saloon 2.0 R-Sport 4dr Auto 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The XE R Sport will just bring a smile to your face. The cockpit is really well designed and is a very comfortable place to be. It isn't the fastest nor quietest car on the market but it is a really good all round driving experience, and it's a Jag.... 

- 17/11/2018, owner of a Jaguar XE 2.0 Ingenium Portfolio 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This car is a luxury and a revelation to drive. So much of a drivers needs from a car have been anticipated and considered, therefore driving this car is not only a delight it negates worries about driving conditions and has made driving even more interesting and fun. The performance is smooth, efficient and effortless. Yet it has the capacity and responsiveness to move rapidly when required. It is a car to feel safer in when travelling. The car also brings style into the whole experience. The look of the car is so attractive. The quality of fittings, the feel of the materials, the consideration of various textures and shades all combine to enable the ambiance of the cabin to be most pleasing. The respect the car elicits from road users and passers by including our neighbours is noticeable. In conclusion the whole experience has been a noteworthy event for us and one which will continue for much longer as the car continues to give enjoyment and interest daily.  

- 16/03/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE Diesel Saloon 2.0d Prestige - 2017

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Everything we expected. Screen technology, e.g. media and sat nav, easy to use. Full parking package worth the extra. 

- 15/08/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE Diesel Saloon 2.0d [180] Prestige 4dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Only limited mileage so far but first impressions are very good. Comfortable and pleasant to drive. 

- 15/07/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE Prestige D Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent, very pleased, top car. 

- 15/06/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE Saloon 2.0 Ingenium Portfolio 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I owned an XF, it was a special car. However, although I loved my XF, I decided to change it for an XE Portfolio with the 200bhp Ingenium petrol engine. The XE is smaller and this suited my wife and I. At the time of writing, I am still 'running in' the XE, but is already giving signs of the power and acceleration that I shall be able to use when I can press the loud pedal harder. More importantly, it is fully living up to all the press reviews written, without exception, that the XE is truly a driver's car. On good A and B class roads the handling is sure footed and positive and driving it continues to keep a smile on my face that I had come to expect from driving a Jaguar. I have the InControl Plus infotainment package and the multi media and satnav systems are superb. There are many more bells and whistles to learn and master. I am very pleased with my new XE, it ticks all the boxes it is truly a driver's car and above all, it's a Jaguar. 

- 15/05/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE 2.0d [180] R-Sport 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I purchased a Jaguar XE R-Sport after many years owning a BMW. Happy with the car, the engine and automatic gearbox is very smooth and the details of the interior excellent. So far all is ok.  

- 15/03/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE Saloon 2.0 Prestige 4dr Auto - 2017

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is by far the best car I have ever owned and my previous cars include various BMWs. I am getting almost 37 miles to the gallon and I am very impressed with the performance and the build quality. Well done Jaguar. 

- 14/12/2016, owner of a Jaguar XE Diesel Saloon 2.0d [180] Prestige 4dr Auto 2016

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 I am very pleased with the car to date. It is comfortable am has a solid feel and good roadholding. I am getting nowhere near the diesel economy published, about 47 mpg. I am not in favour of the stop/start operation. It cuts in too quickly and starts with quite a thunk. The car is quiet and controls easily to hand. I have come to like the drive selector and even the electric brake. Visibility out of the back window is not too good but the mirrors are good. I looked forward to this car and am not disappointed. 

- 14/10/2016, owner of a Jaguar XE saloon 2.0 [240] Portfolio 4dr Auto 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I am very pleased with my new XE portfolio, it was very had for me to trade in my X-Type because it had the iconic Jaguar shape and was a pleasure to drive for 86000 miles, but I was tempted by the special offer available and now I am very pleased that I upgraded even though the IT on the car is probably a bit advanced for an old dinosaur like me. 

- 14/02/2019, owner of a Jaguar XE 2.0 Prestige 4dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 This is my second XE, and I am loving the new sat nav system, so much more informative than the previous. Also, the new Jaguar engine seems to be smoother and have a bit more torque than the old Ford engine. All in all loving it, especially the Caesium Blue colour. 

- 13/12/2018, owner of a Jaguar XE R-Sport I Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 As I expected for a Jaguar car, the XE is a pleasure to drive, in comfort and dashboard layout. The only downside is that the vehicle does not have front parking sensors, however, the salesperson stated that he will arrange to have them fitted, once that is completed the vehicle will be perfect. 

- 13/09/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE 2.0 [240] Portfolio 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have purchased a Jaguar XE. It has an excellent engine. The road handling is superb, as is the acceleration. The comfort is as always with any Jaguar. Internally the finish is second to none. I have had Jaguars for many years and as always I am very impressed by this model. Fabulous all round luxury. 


 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our buyers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. These are honest reviews left by our own guests who have visited and bought a car from one of our Motorparks car dealers

Once you have found your ideal  car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our car dealers who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.

 

 

 

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town