Car Reviews for Jaguar XF

Jaguar XF image

Jaguar XF average rating: 4.5/5 (27 reviews)

Read our customers' honest and impartial Jaguar XF car reviews and ratings to easily find your next car at Motorparks.


- 28/10/2017, owner of a Jaguar XF Luxury D Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Superb car, very happy with it after just over 2000 miles covered with ease, averaged 44mpg. Could have a bit more space in the back for passengers. 

- 28/09/2016, owner of a Jaguar XF Diesel Saloon 2.0d [180] Portfolio 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Having completed 150 miles to date 28/9/2016. The handling of the car is exceptional for ride and noise quality NVH. For a 2.0 Litre the pull away is more then acceptable over the old 3.0 V6 engine. But one of the surprise and delights was the wheels not getting brake dust sticking on them, the air being ducted to the brake discs is blowing the dust away. This is a first all my other Jaguars suffered from bake dust on the wheels even on short journeys This could be a good selling point to mention. The quality of the car for fit and finish is outstanding as always. This car is highly recommended to anyone thinking of changing their current vehicle. Grange is the place to do this for top quality service and customer care. 

- 27/01/2017, owner of a Jaguar XF Diesel Saloon 2.0d [180] Portfolio 4dr Auto - 2017

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The Jaguar XF Portfolio 180 is my fourth Jaguar car and my second XF model. My Porfolio model, which I have been driving for just over two weeks, has more than met my expectations particularly in respect of the Intouch Pro system. The Intouch Pro system has totally revolutionised the media, internet, navigation and telephone systems. In addition there is the ease of access to vehicle information system enabling adjustment at the touch of a button to suit any desired state of operation. The ride and engine performance have been greatly enhanced. The emission reductions achieved have dropped my previous XF road fund tax from £270 to £30 - nice to have a reduction rather than an increase. I would recommend this XF model to anyone looking for a state of the art vehicle combining luxury, efficiency and elegant design. There is a lot of new gadgetry with Intouch Pro to get used to and I must thank Tom Collins and Charles at Woodford showrooms for ensuring my full introduction to it, plus their greatly appreciated effort in ensuring as smooth a purchase and delivery as possible. Tom and Charles topped the icing of obtaining such a great car. 

- 24/06/2018, owner of a Jaguar XF 2.0d [180] Portfolio 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I originally was looking at the XE, but, when I saw the inside of the XF, in my opinion the XF was way out in front. Lots of toys. Performance excellent. The colour is metallic white - I think I have made my neighbours jealous. Thank you Grange Motors of Brentwood. 

- 24/04/2017, owner of a Jaguar XF Portfolio D Auto - 2015

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Jaguar XF Portfolio 2.2 200bhp in Dark Sapphire with Ivory trim looks stunning in my opinion. The car drives and feels as good as it looks... Brilliant. 

- 23/09/2016, owner of a Jaguar XF Diesel Saloon 2.0d Prestige 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This being the first Jaguar I have owned, I am absolutely delighted with everything about it. It's a superb car and a joy to drive... it's everything Mike Kimberley our salesman said it would be. 

- 23/02/2018, owner of a Jaguar XF 2.2d 200 Luxury 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have wanted a Jaguar XF since they were first released and I can honestly say that having now got one, I am not disappointed and wish I had bought one earlier! Excellent car in all respects!  

- 21/08/2016, owner of a Jaguar XF S Portfolio V6 D Auto 2013

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 It feels as if I've finally arrived. My first Jaguar and what a difference to what's gone before. My XF looks stunning in Italian racing red, is more comfy than my armchair, and is blisteringly quick when you want it to be! The team at Grange are friendly, informative and certainly not pushy. I'm a happy boy with my XF! 

- 21/08/2016, owner of a Jaguar XF Premium Luxury V6 D Au 2013

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Excellent car, probably one of the best I have ever had I am 77 so that's saying a lot! 

- 16/07/2016, owner of a Jaguar XF R-Sport D Auto 2014

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Excellent car, very well presented by Grange Welwyn. Extremely comfortable and proud to own it.  

- 14/06/2018, owner of a Jaguar XF 2.0d [180] R-Sport 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I love my new Jaguar XF, it's lovely to drive, it looks good - Highly recommend the Jaguar XF R Sport - you won't be disappointed. 

- 14/03/2018, owner of a Jaguar XF V6 S D Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I've just purchased a Jaguar 3.0 litre V6 Twin Turbocharged Diesel 300PS. It's my first Jaguar and in the short time that I've had it I could not be happier with my purchase. Where do I start, it's comfortable, has every conceivable extra that I could ever need or want. The performance is fantastic, steering is precise with just the right amount of driver feed back. The suspension feels more like a sports car than a four door saloon. It corners brilliantly and goes just where you want it to. I'm getting around 43mpg Urban Fuel Economy and approx 64mpg when cruising at around 60mph. All in all the XF S is a fabulous car. 

- 12/11/2018, owner of a Jaguar XF Portfolio Awd I Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I have been delighted with the car. Very good performance, an extremely comfortable ride and very positive road handling.  

- 11/10/2017, owner of a Jaguar XF 2.0i [250] Portfolio 4dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Like all new versions of a model there are some things that you like and some you do not. Overall I think that the ride and handling of the new XF is a definite step up from the old model. I now drive the 2.0 litre but with the same engine rating as the previous 3.0 litre. There was no discernible difference in performance. I have driven the 2.0 litre with lower rating 180 HP but found it disappointing. Altogether I am very pleased with my purchase. 

- 11/08/2018, owner of a Jaguar XF 2.0d [180] R-Sport Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I have a Jaguar XF 2.0 R-Sport - it is quick and very responsive. The interior is of high quality and well laid out as Jaguars have always been. Very, very pleased with my purchase and will buy again in future. My only criticism is lack of view over the right shoulder, only for that I would have scored it a 10 - best car I have had. 

- 11/07/2018, owner of a Jaguar XF 2.2d 200 Portfolio 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 All I can say 'Bloody brilliant' 

- 11/06/2017, owner of a Jaguar XF Prem Lux Sportbrake V6

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I absolutely love this car - the XF Sportbrake 3.0l. I went from a Mercedes Benz E250 to this and it is significantly better all round than the Mercedes. It is more comfortable, more responsive, more agile and drives so much better. Could not recommend this car high enough.  

- 10/11/2016, owner of a Jaguar XF Diesel Saloon 2.7d Premium Luxury 4dr Auto 2008

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 It is a great drive. Having driven Jaguars for over 10 years now this XF is by far the most positive in response and comfort. The only downside I have is I believe being a diesel when I turn off the engine I lose power to the music / radio. 

- 10/08/2016, owner of a Jaguar XF Sport Le D Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have been waiting and I have always wanted a Jaguar and now finally I can say I have one. This is a great car as everything you want within a car which is pure luxury and I have had so many comments and lots of admiring looks. I would also like to say a personal thanks to Gavin and Ralph for making the whole process a great experience. I have had cars from Ford and Vauxhall but they do not compare to Jaguar. This is truly a great car and I am very proud to drive it thank you. Kind Regards, Morris. 

- 10/04/2018, owner of a Jaguar XF 3.0d V6 Portfolio 4dr Auto 300PS RWD

User rating: 3.5/5

Comment:

 The performance is very good, reacts instantly at all speeds. The road noise is excessive, probably due to the aluminium construction. The chrome door surround off side does not line up, this is not acceptable for a car of this price.  

- 07/10/2017, owner of a Jaguar XF Saloon 3.0d V6 S 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is my second XF and while I loved the previous car, this one is at another level. It has the 3.0 V6 diesel engine that seems to have no end of power, yet is refined and quiet when cruising. The build quality is excellent, as one would expect from Jaguar, as was the service I received at the dealership. Only had the car for a little over a week but very happy so far. 

- 06/04/2017, owner of a Jaguar XF Diesel Saloon 2.2d 200 Sport 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is my first XF and I am not disappointed. I have a 2.2d 200bhp Sports Model and the overall package of styling, equipment and performance is very good, harking back to the Jaguar Legend of 'Grace, Pace and Space'. The equipment level is very high and the interior feels quality from start to finish, the Sports finish provides a contemporary interpretation of the expected standard of Wood and Leather within the cabin. The handling and grip is assured, the car can pitch into corners without any unnecessary roll and feels in complete contact with the road at all times. The performance is also very good - the engine is quiet and smooth when idling, and torque/acceleration is pleasantly surprising when you put your right foot down. My 4th Jag, and I continue to be a very satisfied customer, thanks to staff at Grange Brentwood. Service and handover was first class. 

- 05/07/2018, owner of a Jaguar XF Sportbrake 2.0i Portfolio 5dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The Jaguar XF Sportbrake is the ideal vehicle for my needs. The Ingenium 2.0 litre Turbocharged Petrol 250PS automatic, together with the three drive options, performs as good, if not better than any Jaguar that I have previously owned which have had much larger engines. Its smart lines and good looks gets it noticed and admired. The interior trim and upholstery are well designed and in keeping with Jaguar tradition. The equipment performs well, and everything you need to be aware of while driving is presented in the centre of the dash board between the analogue dials, very useful. The large load space can accommodate a dismantled mobility scooter or wheelchair with ease without the need to lower the rear seats. A good all-round vehicle for the Jaguar driver with the need for carryability.  

- 04/11/2017, owner of a Jaguar XF S Portfolio V6 D Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Generally delighted with the XF Portfolio and still coming to terms with all the extras. One or two queries to run past the dealer but nothing serious.  

- 02/08/2018, owner of a Jaguar XF Portfolio D Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 We have been saving for many years to own a Jaguar XF and finally we are the proud owners of this fine vehicle. It's pure luxury. Comfortable, stunning and a pleasure to drive - we love it. 


 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our buyers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. These are honest reviews left by our own guests who have visited and bought a car from one of our Motorparks car dealers

Once you have found your ideal  car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our car dealers who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.

 

 

 

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town