Car Reviews for Land Rover

Land Rover average rating: 4.5/5 (95 reviews)


- 31/01/2019, owner of a Land Rover Range Rover Sport Abio Dyn Hybrid

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Good looking and comfortable car. Drives very smoothly and quietly. Can't always tell when the engine is off until you hear a cough as the starter motor restarts it. Good performance in drive and even better in Sport mode but if you switch to EV mode it's very sluggish off the line, even if the engine is running. It's a very 'mild' hybrid, but useful extra power from the electric motor, and it's fun trying to see how far you can get in electric mode. Slightly reduced boot space for the hybrid. Lots of nice features but I miss the dashboard shelf that my old Range Rover Sport had for storing sunglasses within easy reach. The touch screen is quite slow to react to commands and heated seats are slow to warm up, but has an excellent sound system and I like the heated steering wheel. 

- 31/01/2017, owner of a Land Rover Range Rover Diesel Estate 2017MY 4.4 SDV8 Autobiography Auto 339 HP

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am really pleased with my Range Rover, it's a superb daily driver and the sales process and hand over experience have been excellent. Highly recommended. 

- 30/11/2018, owner of a Land Rover Range Rover Evoque 2.2 SD4 Pure 5dr Auto [9] [Tech Pack]

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Stunning car, beautiful interior. The seats, radio and telephones were so easy to set up. Very smooth ride. It's our only car and we both love driving the Evoque. Luxury with practicality. Would recommend to anyone. 

- 30/09/2017, owner of a Land Rover Range Rover Evoque 2.0 TD4 SE Tech 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent car - so impressed by the quality, technology, safety features and of course it's stunning good looks! Wish I had bought it years ago. 

- 30/07/2016, owner of a Land Rover Range Rover Evoque Diesel Coupe 2.0 eD4 SE Tech 3dr 2WD 1 - 2015

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Beautiful car which drives well. 

- 29/11/2018, owner of a Land Rover Range Rover Sport 5.0 V8 S/C SVR 5dr Auto 575PS

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Wow! Absolutely love it. The SVR is one of the most amazing examples of British engineering and simply incredible to drive. 

- 28/07/2018, owner of a Land Rover Range Rover Velar 2.0 D240 R-Dynamic SE 5dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 We're extremely pleased with the RR Velar. Very smooth drive and sleek lines. Having had a Jaguar F-Pace which was nice, this one drives more comfortably probably due to the air suspension. Reasonable fuel consumption for a car of this size.  

- 28/06/2018, owner of a Land Rover Range Rover Sport 3.0 SDV6 HSE 5dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Delighted with my Range Rover Sport HSE, quiet, smooth and powerful V6 engine with reasonable economy makes for thoroughly enjoyable relaxed driving with the confidence to deal with all on and off road conditions. Ticks all my boxes! 

- 28/05/2017, owner of a Land Rover Discovery Sport Diesel 2.0 180HP TD4 SE Auto

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 It's a very good car, fuel consumption is not good - you will not get 53 mpg, more like 35 mpg. If you tow a caravan, get one - it's the nuts at towing. Smooth ride and very comfortable, would give 10/10 but for its fuel consumption. 

- 28/04/2019, owner of a Land Rover Range Rover Autobiography Sdv8

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Much higher tech content than previous A-Bio - find tech is more intuitive than before. Not too sure about 21in wheels compared with previous 22in - not driven enough yet - think difference is likely to be almost imperceptible. Find new headlights somewhat trickier to use on full beam - the adaptive full beam is significantly and impressively different from previous vehicle - in fact pretty amazing! Overall impressions so far - after one week - pretty cool motor! 

- 28/04/2018, owner of a Land Rover Discovery Sport 2.0 TD4 180PS HSE 5dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am loving this car! So comfortable, quiet and well WOW. It has everything I will ever need and probably some stuff I will never find! Just had my 2nd 'handover' visit and am very pleased at the patience and professionalism of Grange Woodford. Very reassuring to an older techphobe!  

- 28/04/2018, owner of a Land Rover Range Rover Sport Hse Dynam S

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I purchased an Approved Used Range Rover Sport from Grange Welwyn. The sales process was the easiest and most enjoyable of any car purchase I have ever made. The car was exceptionally well prepared and came with the peace of mind of 2yrs full warranty. The only downside was that cars seem to be promoted on websites and internal systems with random option lists, so ensure you double check the options before you buy. Loving the car, it truly is an amazing vehicle. Looking forward to the next purchase already. 

- 28/01/2019, owner of a Land Rover Discovery 3.0 SDV6 HSE Luxury Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This Discovery is an amazing vehicle and I love it. It has everything I could want in a car and much more and would recommend it to anyone. 

- 28/01/2017, owner of a Land Rover Range Rover Sport Estate 2017MY 5.0 5Dr V8 S/C SVR Automatic 550HP

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 So happy with my new RR Sport SVR. The car is fantastic, looks and sounds amazing, and drives like nothing I've ever had before. There is so much tech on the car I am still learning new things. 

- 27/05/2019, owner of a Land Rover Range Rover Evoque 2.0 P200 5dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I am delighted with the car, it gives me an armchair ride. The most comfortable car in almost 70 years of motoring. However, I have found it difficult to come to terms with some of the technical displays but am sure that I will eventually get used to them and reap their benefits. 

- 24/09/2016, owner of a Land Rover Range Rover Evoque Convertible 2.0 Si4 HSE Dynamic 2dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have a wide range of Landrover vehicles in my family from the Range Rover Autobiography for myself, an Evoque Convertible for my wife and a Discovery Sport Hse Black for my Daughter, not to mention the Discovery Hse which we use on the farm. All of these vehicles are superb for comfort, prestige and reliability. I totally believe there are no other vehicles that can match the landrover brand in off road capabilities and standard safety features. 

- 23/11/2018, owner of a Land Rover Discovery Sport 2.0 Si4 240 HSE 5dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 An exceptional SUV. Luxury combined with practicality. The advice and courtesy shown by Grange Landrover was superb, much the best I have encountered when buying a new car. 

- 23/04/2018, owner of a Land Rover Range Rover 3.0 TDV6 Vogue SE 4dr Auto

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 It's everything I had hoped it would be. As a committed Range Rover driver, I was looking forward to new technology. This car has not disappointed. 

- 23/03/2018, owner of a Land Rover Range Rover Velar 2.0 D180 5dr Auto

User rating: 3.5/5

Comment:

 New to Range Rover and the Velar looks amazing and is lovely to drive, gadgets galore on the screens, not sure how useful they are yet, but fun playing. Need a degree to work them though as it's not that intuitive, but maybe I'm used to BMW. Disappointed with myself for not interrogating the basic spec. Manual seat adjustments, traffic on sat nav doesn't work without a SIM card that you have to buy separately and the boot doesn't have auto close as standard unlike a Kia.  

- 22/08/2019, owner of a Land Rover Discovery Luxury Hse Sd4

User rating: 3/5

Comment:

 Discovery 5 HSE Lux is a great car. It is a little fidgety at high speeds and the Bluetooth is temperamental at times? But it has been a nice step up for me.Just double check all the specs to ensure you don't get stuck with a car that does not meet all your requirements. Land Rovers are very difficult to add features like 360 surround camera's and even on the top spec like my one, it does not come as standard.  

- 22/06/2019, owner of a Land Rover Range Rover Evoque 2.0 D180 SE 5dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 We absolutely love our new Evoque. It's stylish, smooth to drive and comfortable. It's the best vehicle we've ever had and we'd definitely recommend it. 

- 22/02/2019, owner of a Land Rover Range Rover Evoque Coupe 2.0 TD4 HSE Dynamic Lux 3dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Purchased my Range Rover Evouque Coupe recently from Land Rover Grange Swindon could not be happier with the car and excellent service I received from the whole team at the dealership. I woud highly recommend this particular dealership, having dealt with numerous Land Rover dealerships, these were by far the best, welcoming and professional, didn't feel pressured into anything. The whole experience was quick and professional. Love driving my new car - the experience of driving a Range Rover Evoque is on a different level to your average car. Went for the HSE highest spec, pure luxury, best purchase I've made. If you fancy driving a Range Rover Evoque, go for it, you won't regret it. 

- 21/11/2018, owner of a Land Rover Freelander 2 2.2 Td4 XS 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Very happy with my Freelander so far, the gadgets it comes with make the whole driving experience so much easier. 

- 21/06/2019, owner of a Land Rover Range Rover Velar 2.0 D180 R-Dynamic S 5dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Amazing! 

- 21/05/2018, owner of a Land Rover Range Rover Sport 3.0 SDV6 Autobiography Dynamic 5dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Absolute pleasure to drive, beautifully finished, gorgeous interior and looks fantastic. 


 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our buyers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. These are honest reviews left by our own guests who have visited and bought a car from one of our Motorparks car dealers

Once you have found your ideal  car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our car dealers who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.

 

 

 

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town