Car Reviews for Mazda 2

Mazda 2 image

Mazda 2 average rating: 4.5/5 (25 reviews)

Read our customers' honest and impartial Mazda 2 car reviews and ratings to easily find your next car at Motorparks.


- 30/09/2016, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 TS2 5dr Auto 2010-2014

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Very happy with car thank you and also with excellent customer service received from Invicta of Tunbridge Wells. 

- 30/04/2015, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 SE-L Nav 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Early days yet I have only done a 150 miles but all is great and exceeds my expectations, am not disappointed in my choice whatsoever. 

- 29/05/2017, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 Sport Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 An excellent service from the test drive to the final collection. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. My new Mazda 2 SportNav is amazing, it is a pleasure to drive and I am getting even better fuel consumption than with my previous one. 

- 28/07/2018, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 115 GT Sport Nav+ 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 My third purchase from the brilliant Northampton Mazda. After 12 years and two MX5s my lifestyle change meant I needed more seats! The recommended Mazda 2 GTI Sport has fitted the bill perfectly. It drives well, has the 6 gears I'm used to and the 1.5 engine gives me enough confidence to pull away. The toys and gadgets and leather seats complete the experience. It will never be the MX5 but is comparing well so far.  

- 25/03/2016, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 115 Sport Nav 5dr [Leather]

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I took delivery of my Mazda 2 1.5 sport nav on Easter Monday and was thrilled with it from the moment I looked at it. The colour is soul red with cream leather suits and the drive is every bit as good as the looks. I have received many admiring comments on the look of the car and many Wows on the interior. It delivers everything it promises, handles really well and is nippy around town and accelerates well on motorways. It has delivered everything I wanted and more. My husband has a Mazda 3 2.2 diesel, which is a great car also but even he is envious of how my car looks and performs. I am one happy owner. 

- 23/09/2015, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 SE-L Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Fantastic car! 

- 23/08/2016, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 SE-L 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Absolutely love my new Mazda 2. Very economical. Up to 48.3mpg already and only had it 3 weeks! Drives smoothly with plenty of oomph for overtaking. The keyless ignition takes some getting used to though! Love the entertainment system and so easy to control from the centre console. And the colour, deep crystal blue, is gorgeous! Very happy. 

- 19/03/2015, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback Special Edition 1.5 Sports Launch Edition 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 So many improvements on my Ventura and Tamura models. Extremely well finished interior and exterior. Mazda have thought of every safety feature and refinement. Excellent value for money! Proud to show it to friends! 

- 18/09/2015, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback Special Edition 1.5 Sport Black 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Never had a Japanese car before but what struck me were the striking looks and good performance/economy figures on the Mazda Sport Nav Black. What is very impressive is that sitting inside it, is like sitting in one of those expensive German cars. The cockpit, dash, steering wheel and layout are far more Germanic than Japanese in design. The display for the Sat-Nav and entertainment is easy to set up and a pleasure to use. The seats are comfortable and there is ample leg room. The handling and road holding are excellent for a smallish car and it feels very stable under braking and cornering. The only small gripe is that if you are gonna have keyless ignition what's the point in having to locate and press a fob button to unlock the car? Otherwise we are very very happy with our new Mazda. Sporty looks, comfort and economy in a very nice and easy to drive car. Recommended. 

- 16/06/2018, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 115 GT Sport Nav+ 5dr [Leather]

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have now purchased four Mazda 2 models and each time the improvement is noticeable, but the new GT Sport is just superb. 

- 16/03/2017, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 Sport Nav 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Only covered 1100 miles so far but a beautifully made car with good handling. Hoping the next version will have more mid-range torque but if I use the gears well this is largely overcome. 

- 15/08/2019, owner of a Mazda 2 1.5 GT Sport Nav+ 5dr [Leather] 2018

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very nice car. Powerful engine saying there is no turbo. Comfortable. Everything to hand. Really like driving this car. 

- 15/08/2017, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 Sport Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Absolutely love my new car, wonderful smooth drive, whether in town, countryside or motorway.  

- 15/07/2017, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 GT Sport 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 We took delivery of our Mazda 2 GT Sports Nav on 30th May the first in the country and have nothing but praise for it. It is a very well speced, beautifully engineered car with more than a little flair. Early days yet but thoroughly recommended.  

- 15/02/2018, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 75 SE 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Car is lovely to drive and I would recommend it to anybody. 

- 14/08/2017, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 Sport Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 What do we want from a car? We want it to be safe, economic, comfortable, enjoyable to drive. The Mazda2 is this and much more. It's designed and built by perfectionists - something I really appreciate. 

- 13/10/2015, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 SE-L Nav 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Yes very pleased with it. 

- 13/05/2019, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 GT Sport Nav Plus 5dr [Leather]

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Super package, with a great spec. and very reasonably priced. 

- 12/10/2017, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 GT Sport 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is my sixth Mazda over a 20 year period - and my third Mazda 2. As with all my Mazdas, this latest acquisition is a very reasonably priced package which provides a comfortable ride together with many safety features and a high specification. This model has a "heads-up display" and a reversing camera. Both these features are new to me and extremely useful. MPG also appears to be close to that claimed by Mazda. Overall, an extremely good buy providing a comfortable, safe driving experience allied to the reliability for which Mazda is renowned. 

- 12/08/2016, owner of a MAZDA 2 Hatchback 1.5 SE-L 5dr 3 2015

User rating: 5/5

- 08/09/2015, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 75 SE 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Bit of road noise in car. But apart from that, comfortable drive. Gear changing bliss. Plus like the gear that you are in indicator and stop start button. Been a few times when i have gone to go to take key out and feel a bit silly when I realise there isn't one. A really nice car. 

- 05/11/2017, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 SE-L Nav 5dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Brilliant car for design and extras. Feel very safe when driving. Would recommend the Mazda 2 to anyone. 

- 05/06/2017, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 Sport Nav 5dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 A comfortable, well equipped car that is lovely to drive. Very responsive steering and performance. 

- 03/10/2016, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 Sport Nav 5dr 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Love my new Mazda 2. It's beautiful to look at and is so fun to drive. Would definitely recommend!  

- 03/04/2018, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback Sport Black

User rating: 3.5/5

Comment:

 Bought our pre owned 2016 Sports Black Mazda 2 based on it's ideal size, and the fact that we fell in love with the style and colour on first sight. It's a competent car with ample power, good economy and is very comfortable. Auto wipers and light control make life much easier, however this model lacks climate control and some of of the gimmics of the Sports Nav. But it is a driver's car and makes up for this in its character. Interior storage is dismal. Boot space is adequate. The Sat Nav can take an age to boot up, and we can't get the sound system to mute when the Sat Nav is giving directions! So a couple of niggles, but overall a very enjoyable car - and the grandson thinks it's ace. 

 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our buyers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. These are honest reviews left by our own guests who have visited and bought a car from one of our Motorparks car dealers

Once you have found your ideal  car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our car dealers who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.

 

 

 

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town