Car Reviews for Mazda

Mazda average rating: 4.5/5 (137 reviews)


- 17/09/2017, owner of a Mazda 3 Hatchback 2.0 Sport Nav 5dr Leather

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The Mazda 3 sport is a welcome upgrade on my previous Mazda 3. It is just as easy to drive and the additional technology is impressive. In particular the automatic lighting option, parking sensors and collapsible wing mirrors are a boon. However, I was surprised to note that there is no passenger lumbar support. 

- 17/07/2017, owner of a Mazda 3 Hatchback 2.2d Sport Nav 5dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I think it's great. Wish I had bought one sooner. 

- 17/04/2018, owner of a Mazda MX-5 RF 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Having owned an MX-5 for over 8 years, the new RF was an obvious choice. It has all the good points of my old car, but with a much improved feel. With the retractable roof I have the full open top experience on the road, but with the security of a 'normal' car when parked. 

- 17/03/2017, owner of a Mazda 3 Hatchback 2.0 SE-L Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 As a past Mazda owner, it was a pleasure to take my new Mazda home. I'm enjoying the ride very much and would recommend the Mazda 3 to any one looking for a new car. 

- 17/01/2018, owner of a Mazda CX-5 2.0 Sport Nav 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Great car, enjoyable to drive and good spec. Good to look at both inside and out. Needs more petrol engine options though. 

- 16/10/2017, owner of a Mazda MX-5 RF 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I've had an MX5 mk1 for 12 years and it's been a great car...the classic 'British' 2 seat sports car, but reliable. I was looking for a new replacement, but nothing on the market really appealed, until I saw the MX5 RF. I love the design philosophy and I am sure that Mazda's build quality and reliability will be without question. The dealer was very helpful and I went from a spur of the moment test drive to first ever new car purchase within week or so. I haven't been disappointed. The car looks fabulous, is great to drive and I haven't found anything that I don't like about it. I'm sure that if you're over 6 foot, it isn't great inside, you'll just need to get a bigger car. I've still got the mk1 too!  

- 16/09/2017, owner of a Mazda CX-5 2.2d [175] Sport Nav 5dr AWD Auto

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 I had owned a 2012 CX5 auto previously. The new car is a little different on the inside now with a push button handbrake. This took some getting used to, but I quite like this feature. The car should also have a brake hold in traffic so you don't have too keep your foot on the brake pedal. Apart from the centre console change there is not much change to the cabin. I liked the fact I could select from my touch screen whilst moving in my old car. This has been disabled and I now have to fumble around looking down to see the mouse knob or which button to press when selecting an action from the screen. I don't like this and feel it is more dangerous for the driver as you have to take your eyes away from the road further and for longer. The torque seems to be a better set up however I FEEL that like the last model Mazda are still missing a gear. This would improve the drive further and be more efficient. I did not like the fact the car comes as standard with a chemical tyre fix and it cost £400 for a space saver wheel - not even a full sized wheel, a space saver! I have had an experience with the chemical fix which still left me stranded. The suspension is still quite hard and you feel a lot of the road's imperfections, but there is not a lot of roll when cornering which I like. I thought the sports model came with active lights which move around the corners with you like my last car, however I don't seem to have this. This needs some further investigation. I did think the MPG would have been better, although there seems to be a little improvement from my last car before I had it performance mapped. After my mapping my last 2012 model averaged 35 MPG where as this 2017 averages 33 MPG - he extra gear gents. I need a boot tidy as I have lost hide away space due to the spare wheel. I have yet to check out a few of the controls. Home lights is set up very strange. Why this is not set up on auto light is a bit of a mind melt. VW have done this for years.  

- 16/07/2017, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Sport Nav

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very happy with my 2016 Mazda MX5 2.0 Sport Nav, purchased from Invicta Motors. The car was beautifully valeted and presented for my collection and my wife and I have been thoroughly enjoying drives out with the top down. It never fails to bring a smile to my face when I drive it. All in all, a first class "refresh" of the much loved MX 5.  

- 16/06/2018, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 115 GT Sport Nav+ 5dr [Leather]

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have now purchased four Mazda 2 models and each time the improvement is noticeable, but the new GT Sport is just superb. 

- 16/06/2017, owner of a Mazda 3 Diesel Hatchback 2.2d Sport Nav 5dr Leather

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Very nice car. I was looking for BMW 1 series but after driving Mazda 3 I bought it straight away. Mazda offers much more as standard in equipment. Manual gearbox is perfect. 50+ mpg in 2.2 diesel. 

- 16/03/2017, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 Sport Nav 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Only covered 1100 miles so far but a beautifully made car with good handling. Hoping the next version will have more mid-range torque but if I use the gears well this is largely overcome. 

- 16/01/2017, owner of a Mazda CX-3 Hatchback 2.0 SE Nav 5dr - 2016

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Really enjoying the extra power/acceleration and a very smooth drive as the suspension is good.  

- 15/12/2018, owner of a Mazda CX-3 2.0 SE-L Nav Plus

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is the second time I have purchased a brand new Mazda CX-3. I didn't look any further than a Mazda when I decided to upgrade to a new car as these are the best cars I have ever owned. Performance, reliability - they are all here in a Mazda, don't waste time looking any further. 

- 15/09/2016, owner of a Mazda 3 Hatchback Special Edition 2.0 Sport Black 5dr - 2016

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Very pleased with my Mazda 3 Sport Black but cannot turn radio/music system off as no power button. I end up putting on mute. Probably won't harm the radio but seems very strange in this technological age. 

- 15/09/2016, owner of a Mazda CX-3 Diesel Hatchback 1.5d SE-L Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I had great fun buying my new Mazda CX3. It's a fun car to drive and amazingly economical. Thank you so much to Chris and Johannes for looking after me so well. 

- 15/08/2017, owner of a Mazda CX-5 Diesel Estate 2.2d Sport Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very happy with new car. I am enjoying driving it. Very comfortable, smooth ride. Performance of car brilliant. Overall, I am extremlely pleased with my new car. Thank You. 

- 15/08/2017, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 Sport Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Absolutely love my new car, wonderful smooth drive, whether in town, countryside or motorway.  

- 15/07/2017, owner of a Mazda 3 Hatchback 2.2d SE-L Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Great car, I couldn't be happier with the fuel performance and the comfort. My daily long distance commute is made with ease as the car takes the strain. 

- 15/07/2017, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 GT Sport 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 We took delivery of our Mazda 2 GT Sports Nav on 30th May the first in the country and have nothing but praise for it. It is a very well speced, beautifully engineered car with more than a little flair. Early days yet but thoroughly recommended.  

- 15/06/2019, owner of a Mazda MX-5 RF 1.5 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Having the ability to give up a Seat Leon company car and choose what I wanted, I treated myself to the Mazda MX5 RF. l love the look and the practicality of a convertible and hard top combo. The car is a treat to drive and the ride is what you would expect for a 2 door sports car. I was worried that the 1.5 engine I chose would not be nippy enough when needed but it has plenty. The only criticism is that having work and personal phones connected I cannot flick between the two easily. Otherwise this car puts a big smile on my face. 

- 15/06/2018, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am extremely happy with my new Mazda MX-5. This is the 3rd MX-5 that I have had and this is by far the best. I have read lots of reviews about my car and agree totally that it is brilliant. 

- 15/02/2018, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 75 SE 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Car is lovely to drive and I would recommend it to anybody. 

- 15/01/2017, owner of a Mazda 3 Sport Nav D Auto - 2013

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The Mazda is an exceptionally good car with built-in satnav, radio, sound system and a good top speed. 

- 15/01/2017, owner of a Mazda CX-3 Hatchback 2.0 SE Nav 5dr - 2016

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Comfortable, spacious inside, some blind spots but nothing to pressing. Free mats would have been appreciated. 

- 15/01/2016, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Better than the hype! 


 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our buyers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. These are honest reviews left by our own guests who have visited and bought a car from one of our Motorparks car dealers

Once you have found your ideal  car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our car dealers who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.

 

 

 

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town