Car Reviews for Mazda

Mazda average rating: 4.5/5 (137 reviews)


- 14/11/2018, owner of a Mazda 6 Tourer 2.2d [184] Sport Nav+ 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Considered many cars and manufacturers but decided on the Mazda 6 Sport Plus Nav Tourer. Very impressed so far and it has a wealth of great features that keep on surprising me. Very pleased with my purchase. Well done Mazda! 

- 14/11/2017, owner of a Mazda 3 Hatchback 2.0 Sport Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is my seventh Mazda all purchased from the garage in Tunbridge Wells. My new Mazda 3 Sport is the best so far. Very comfortable, quiet, excellent road handling, economical and excellent extra features. I am absolutely delighted with the car and service that I received from the staff at Mazda.  

- 14/10/2016, owner of a Mazda 6 Saloon 2.2d Sport Nav 4dr - 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 This is the second Mazda6 I have owned and they keep getting better. The Mazda infotainment center is a great improvement over the previous TomTom system,more user friendly and better sited on the dashboard. The car is now quieter than my previous model and seems to ride better. Very happy with the service so far from Northampton Motors who have been helpful with my queries. 

- 14/09/2016, owner of a Mazda MX-5

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I cannot fault the service in Northampton and in Taunton. All issues cleared up quickly and I am thrilled with my new car. Thank you. 

- 14/08/2017, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 Sport Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 What do we want from a car? We want it to be safe, economic, comfortable, enjoyable to drive. The Mazda2 is this and much more. It's designed and built by perfectionists - something I really appreciate. 

- 14/02/2018, owner of a Mazda CX-3 1.5d Sport Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is the first time I've ever bought a new car. In the past I have always said I would not buy a new one because of the small problems you always get, or so I thought. During the test drive of my new CX3 sport Nav I found it very easy to drive and very comfortable. A point to note is that to make entry into both front seats the squabs can be raised or lowered to make it easier so anyone with slight mobility problems could find this helpful. I am really pleased with the way the car handles in different road conditions and coupled with this is the economy is excellent. The interior trim and standard accessories are very high as is the exterior finish on the car. 

- 14/02/2018, owner of a Mazda 3 Fastback 2.0 Sport Nav 4dr [Leather]

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Car only 2 weeks old and already booked into workshop due to issue with persistent warning light. Also no auto locking door feature and Parking Brake doesn't auto engage when turn ignition off. However, it is a very comfortable drive, the interior quality is excellent and the additional features of the Sport Nav trim such as Active Display and front sensors are great value. 

- 14/02/2017, owner of a Mazda 6 Saloon 2.0 Sport Nav 4dr - 2017

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Everyone I dealt with was polite, friendly and cheerful. On a minor note, it was good that the whole range still features a CD player. Call me old fashioned, but it did make the difference!!  

- 14/01/2019, owner of a Mazda CX-3 1.8d Sport Nav Plus 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 My CX-3 is a sleek looking car. It is the new 1.8D sport nav+ and it handles really well. Acceleration is good BUT there is a slight dip when gear changing until the turbo kicks in again. However, overall performance is superb. The mileage to date is an average of 53mpg and again, this is very good. Comfort in the front is really exceptional and all round visibility good. Access to the controls is comfortable and ease of use of controls is very good. 

- 13/11/2017, owner of a Mazda 3 Fastback 2.0 Sport Nav 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This car is not only fully loaded, it looks great and drives great too. The RVM warnings on the the wing mirrors are so useful as is the heads up display and front parking sensors. The sat nav is one of the best I have used. The only thing lacking is a rear windscreen wash/wiper, but as it's a fastback it might spoil the sleek lines! 

- 13/10/2015, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 SE-L Nav 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Yes very pleased with it. 

- 13/06/2017, owner of a Mazda 6 Saloon 2.0 Sport Nav

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very pleased, what wonderful value - just not used to the multi media system yet. 

- 13/05/2019, owner of a Mazda CX-5 2.2d SE-L Nav Plus 5dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The new Mazda CX-5 is just as good as the previous CX-5, except it appears to be more sensitive. That is, all the sensors are more sensitive. Even the iSTOP is more sensitive, so sensitive that I have to shut it off. Apart from that I love everything else about the car. 

- 13/05/2019, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 GT Sport Nav Plus 5dr [Leather]

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Super package, with a great spec. and very reasonably priced. 

- 13/05/2018, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I purchased the MX5 2.0 Sport Nav 2017 as a fun car for the summer and also because it is small enough to fit in my garage over the winter. The car has certainly lived up to expectations as it is great fun to drive with very direct steering, predictable handling and good performance from the 2.0 engine. The fuel economy has been a pleasant surprise - early days yet but getting well over 40 mpg. The ride in the Sport Nav is very firm, but it is a sports car after all. The 2.0 engine is very flexible and relaxed, being happy in 5th gear at 30 mph and the gearbox is a delight to use. It is very well equipped with air con, heated leather seats, Bose sound system, Lane Assist, Blind Spot Monitoring and adaptive LED headlights which really light up the road at night. The only slight negative is the small boot and lack of cabin space - not even a glove box - but if you travel light there is sufficient space for a long weekend away. All in all very pleased with my purchase. Bolton Motor Park went the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction to resolve a few teething problems.  

- 13/04/2019, owner of a Mazda MX-5 RF 1.5 SE-L Nav

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Love the colour, love the car, would definitely recommend. 

- 13/04/2018, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Car fits like a glove. Comfy seats, all controls in easy reach, excellent handling, more than sufficient power, marvellous stereo. Various minor niggles, such as the SatNav won't accept full postcodes as destinations, the windows don't close themselves after putting the roof up - they automatically partially lower to allow the roof to be dropped or lifted, the doors don't automatically lock when you set off, general lack of usable storage space, smaller than average petrol tank. 

- 12/10/2017, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 GT Sport 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is my sixth Mazda over a 20 year period - and my third Mazda 2. As with all my Mazdas, this latest acquisition is a very reasonably priced package which provides a comfortable ride together with many safety features and a high specification. This model has a "heads-up display" and a reversing camera. Both these features are new to me and extremely useful. MPG also appears to be close to that claimed by Mazda. Overall, an extremely good buy providing a comfortable, safe driving experience allied to the reliability for which Mazda is renowned. 

- 12/08/2016, owner of a MAZDA 2 Hatchback 1.5 SE-L 5dr 3 2015

User rating: 5/5

- 12/06/2019, owner of a Mazda CX-5 2.0 Sport Nav Plus 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Really enjoying my car. Great family car - has been great taking my baby to places. Much easier. All the gadgets on the car a great as well. It is well kitted out and value for money. 

- 11/09/2015, owner of a Mazda 6 Saloon 2.5 SL 4dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is not your normal Mazda 6 it is the 2.5SL. It's just a pleasure to drive I find reason to use the car. Considering this is a 2008 its features and gadgets would beat or rival most modern cars. It is a sporty firm drive with great looks but doesn't stand out in the crowd very under stated which I love. It not a big car but with front and rear sensors it simple to park. Great Car Mazda love it.  

- 11/08/2018, owner of a Mazda CX-5 2.2d Sport Nav Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Two months on from purchase and I've had to fill up the tank a few times and clean it. That's all. Everything else on the CX-5 has been faultless and I'm a very happy customer. 

- 11/07/2017, owner of a Mazda 6 Hatchback Special Edition 2.0 Takuya 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I've now had my Mazda 6 for two months and it has performed as well as described to me during my demonstration, by well informed Account manager, a pleasure to drive.  

- 11/04/2018, owner of a Mazda 3 Fastback 2.0 Sport Nav 4dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Having had a couple of months with the car I find it very easy to drive, everything is logical and ergonomic and in consequence relaxing and comforting. It is a pleasure to drive, not a chore.  

- 11/04/2017, owner of a Mazda 3 Fastback 2.0 SE-L Nav 4dr - 2017

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Great car, very happy! 


 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our buyers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. These are honest reviews left by our own guests who have visited and bought a car from one of our Motorparks car dealers

Once you have found your ideal  car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our car dealers who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.

 

 

 

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town