Car Reviews for Mazda

Mazda average rating: 4.5/5 (152 reviews)


- 13/05/2019, owner of a Mazda CX-5 2.2d SE-L Nav Plus 5dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The new Mazda CX-5 is just as good as the previous CX-5, except it appears to be more sensitive. That is, all the sensors are more sensitive. Even the iSTOP is more sensitive, so sensitive that I have to shut it off. Apart from that I love everything else about the car. 

- 13/05/2019, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 GT Sport Nav Plus 5dr [Leather]

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Super package, with a great spec. and very reasonably priced. 

- 13/05/2018, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I purchased the MX5 2.0 Sport Nav 2017 as a fun car for the summer and also because it is small enough to fit in my garage over the winter. The car has certainly lived up to expectations as it is great fun to drive with very direct steering, predictable handling and good performance from the 2.0 engine. The fuel economy has been a pleasant surprise - early days yet but getting well over 40 mpg. The ride in the Sport Nav is very firm, but it is a sports car after all. The 2.0 engine is very flexible and relaxed, being happy in 5th gear at 30 mph and the gearbox is a delight to use. It is very well equipped with air con, heated leather seats, Bose sound system, Lane Assist, Blind Spot Monitoring and adaptive LED headlights which really light up the road at night. The only slight negative is the small boot and lack of cabin space - not even a glove box - but if you travel light there is sufficient space for a long weekend away. All in all very pleased with my purchase. Bolton Motor Park went the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction to resolve a few teething problems.  

- 13/04/2019, owner of a Mazda MX-5 RF 1.5 SE-L Nav

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Love the colour, love the car, would definitely recommend. 

- 13/04/2018, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Car fits like a glove. Comfy seats, all controls in easy reach, excellent handling, more than sufficient power, marvellous stereo. Various minor niggles, such as the SatNav won't accept full postcodes as destinations, the windows don't close themselves after putting the roof up - they automatically partially lower to allow the roof to be dropped or lifted, the doors don't automatically lock when you set off, general lack of usable storage space, smaller than average petrol tank. 

- 12/10/2017, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 GT Sport 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is my sixth Mazda over a 20 year period - and my third Mazda 2. As with all my Mazdas, this latest acquisition is a very reasonably priced package which provides a comfortable ride together with many safety features and a high specification. This model has a "heads-up display" and a reversing camera. Both these features are new to me and extremely useful. MPG also appears to be close to that claimed by Mazda. Overall, an extremely good buy providing a comfortable, safe driving experience allied to the reliability for which Mazda is renowned. 

- 12/10/19, owner of a Mazda CX-5 Estate 2.0 Sport Nav+ 5dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Chose the CX-5 - it's a great car and dare I say it as good if not better than my recent Mercedes GLC - technology, although the screen could be better, ride, quality all great. 

- 12/08/2016, owner of a MAZDA 2 Hatchback 1.5 SE-L 5dr 3 2015

User rating: 5/5

- 12/06/2019, owner of a Mazda CX-5 2.0 Sport Nav Plus 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Really enjoying my car. Great family car - has been great taking my baby to places. Much easier. All the gadgets on the car a great as well. It is well kitted out and value for money. 

- 11/10/19, owner of a Mazda 6 Saloon 2.0 Sport Nav+ 4dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The car is exceptional and a real pleasure to drive. 

- 11/09/2015, owner of a Mazda 6 Saloon 2.5 SL 4dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is not your normal Mazda 6 it is the 2.5SL. It's just a pleasure to drive I find reason to use the car. Considering this is a 2008 its features and gadgets would beat or rival most modern cars. It is a sporty firm drive with great looks but doesn't stand out in the crowd very under stated which I love. It not a big car but with front and rear sensors it simple to park. Great Car Mazda love it.  

- 11/08/2018, owner of a Mazda CX-5 2.2d Sport Nav Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Two months on from purchase and I've had to fill up the tank a few times and clean it. That's all. Everything else on the CX-5 has been faultless and I'm a very happy customer. 

- 11/07/2017, owner of a Mazda 6 Hatchback Special Edition 2.0 Takuya 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I've now had my Mazda 6 for two months and it has performed as well as described to me during my demonstration, by well informed Account manager, a pleasure to drive.  

- 11/04/2018, owner of a Mazda 3 Fastback 2.0 Sport Nav 4dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Having had a couple of months with the car I find it very easy to drive, everything is logical and ergonomic and in consequence relaxing and comforting. It is a pleasure to drive, not a chore.  

- 11/04/2017, owner of a Mazda 3 Fastback 2.0 SE-L Nav 4dr - 2017

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Great car, very happy! 

- 11/02/2017, owner of a Mazda 6 Tourer 2.2d Sport Nav 5dr - 2017

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 A handsome car that is lovely to drive, the nineteen inch wheels are fine and I don't feel the harshness that some reviewers mention. Some corners have been cut to save money on the interior but overall it still feel feels resasonably upmarket. The sound system is excellent. The seats are comfortable with great range of adjustment in the Sport Nav spec. I wondered whether to go for the 150 or 175 BHP and I find the 150 more than adequate. Overall, after a couple of thousand miles, I am very happy with the car. I have always bought Volvos and the drive is much better but the feel isn't quite as well built. I bought a last model year pre registered at a 20% plus discount from list and that seems fair value. I wouldn't have felt the same if I had paid close to list. 

- 10/09/2016, owner of a Mazda 6 Saloon 2.0 SE-L Nav 4dr - 2013

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Wonderful car fantastic all round. 

- 10/05/2019, owner of a Mazda CX-5 2.2d Sport Nav 5dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I am the proud owner of a new CX-5, coloured in 'Soul Red Chrystal'. The car looks great and is a lovely drive with a comfortable and smooth ride, despite the over abundance of pot holes currently in the Kent and Sussex roads. One small issue is that Mazda have not yet sourced a supply of touch up paint in this colour, something that I feel should have been addressed before launching a new colour - as I have unfortunately collected stone chips already I am now getting concerned how long it will be before I can affect a repair. 

- 09/08/2018, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Great little car, no complaints on performance or comfort, roof easy to put up or down from the driver's seat. Wanted an auto, which is what I'm used to, but now manual gearbox is great fun. 

- 09/06/2019, owner of a Mazda 6 Saloon 2.0 Sport Nav Plus 4dr

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Diesel is dying but petrol doesn't compare. The lack of power in the petrol engine compared to the diesel got me my first speeding ticket in over thirty years in pushing to get speed up rather than the quicker pick up in the diesel, even on a lower BHP. The safety pack added to the new Mazda 6 is a great feature to add but it seems other sacrifices have been made. Loss of fog lights at the front is puzzling and wouldn't have taken away from the great new face lift, also the reasoning behind one reversing light is another puzzle. In summary the new Mazda 6 is a great car but stick with the diesel as the lack of power in the petrol is too big a sacrifice to make and would have given this car another 10/10. 

- 09/03/2017, owner of a Mazda CX-5 Diesel Estate 2.2d [175] Sport Nav 5dr AWD Auto - 2017

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Remarkable car. Powerful engine, amazing smooth automatic gear change. Quiet, comfortable, corners magnificently. Averages 46mpg for mixed motoring and I expect it to be higher on a long drive which I have not done yet. The best car I have ever had or driven. 

- 08/09/2015, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 75 SE 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Bit of road noise in car. But apart from that, comfortable drive. Gear changing bliss. Plus like the gear that you are in indicator and stop start button. Been a few times when i have gone to go to take key out and feel a bit silly when I realise there isn't one. A really nice car. 

- 08/04/2018, owner of a Mazda 6 Hatchback Sport Nav D

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Thrilled to bits with it and does more than I could ask or think! 

- 08/03/2017, owner of a Mazda 3 Fastback Diesel 2.2d Sport Nav 4dr [Leather]

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Really love the Mazda 3. First trip down the M1 today and it just cruised it. Great service from Andrew, service advisor. 

- 07/06/2016, owner of a Mazda 6 Tourer 2.2d Sport Nav 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The whole process of buying my new car was very easy. I received what I considered a fair price for my trade in and my new car was presented in a way that is a credit to whoever does the valeting. The paper work was handled by Steve Greenfield. Steve is a real professional and very amiable and I would have no hesitation in recommending Northampton Motors to anyone looking to buy a new car. 


 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our buyers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. These are honest reviews left by our own guests who have visited and bought a car from one of our Motorparks car dealers

Once you have found your ideal  car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our car dealers who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.

 

 

 

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town