Car Reviews for Mazda

Mazda average rating: 4.5/5 (137 reviews)


- 11/02/2017, owner of a Mazda 6 Tourer 2.2d Sport Nav 5dr - 2017

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 A handsome car that is lovely to drive, the nineteen inch wheels are fine and I don't feel the harshness that some reviewers mention. Some corners have been cut to save money on the interior but overall it still feel feels resasonably upmarket. The sound system is excellent. The seats are comfortable with great range of adjustment in the Sport Nav spec. I wondered whether to go for the 150 or 175 BHP and I find the 150 more than adequate. Overall, after a couple of thousand miles, I am very happy with the car. I have always bought Volvos and the drive is much better but the feel isn't quite as well built. I bought a last model year pre registered at a 20% plus discount from list and that seems fair value. I wouldn't have felt the same if I had paid close to list. 

- 10/09/2016, owner of a Mazda 6 Saloon 2.0 SE-L Nav 4dr - 2013

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Wonderful car fantastic all round. 

- 10/05/2019, owner of a Mazda CX-5 2.2d Sport Nav 5dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I am the proud owner of a new CX-5, coloured in 'Soul Red Chrystal'. The car looks great and is a lovely drive with a comfortable and smooth ride, despite the over abundance of pot holes currently in the Kent and Sussex roads. One small issue is that Mazda have not yet sourced a supply of touch up paint in this colour, something that I feel should have been addressed before launching a new colour - as I have unfortunately collected stone chips already I am now getting concerned how long it will be before I can affect a repair. 

- 09/08/2018, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Great little car, no complaints on performance or comfort, roof easy to put up or down from the driver's seat. Wanted an auto, which is what I'm used to, but now manual gearbox is great fun. 

- 09/06/2019, owner of a Mazda 6 Saloon 2.0 Sport Nav Plus 4dr

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Diesel is dying but petrol doesn't compare. The lack of power in the petrol engine compared to the diesel got me my first speeding ticket in over thirty years in pushing to get speed up rather than the quicker pick up in the diesel, even on a lower BHP. The safety pack added to the new Mazda 6 is a great feature to add but it seems other sacrifices have been made. Loss of fog lights at the front is puzzling and wouldn't have taken away from the great new face lift, also the reasoning behind one reversing light is another puzzle. In summary the new Mazda 6 is a great car but stick with the diesel as the lack of power in the petrol is too big a sacrifice to make and would have given this car another 10/10. 

- 09/03/2017, owner of a Mazda CX-5 Diesel Estate 2.2d [175] Sport Nav 5dr AWD Auto - 2017

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Remarkable car. Powerful engine, amazing smooth automatic gear change. Quiet, comfortable, corners magnificently. Averages 46mpg for mixed motoring and I expect it to be higher on a long drive which I have not done yet. The best car I have ever had or driven. 

- 08/09/2015, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 75 SE 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Bit of road noise in car. But apart from that, comfortable drive. Gear changing bliss. Plus like the gear that you are in indicator and stop start button. Been a few times when i have gone to go to take key out and feel a bit silly when I realise there isn't one. A really nice car. 

- 08/04/2018, owner of a Mazda 6 Hatchback Sport Nav D

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Thrilled to bits with it and does more than I could ask or think! 

- 08/03/2017, owner of a Mazda 3 Fastback Diesel 2.2d Sport Nav 4dr [Leather]

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Really love the Mazda 3. First trip down the M1 today and it just cruised it. Great service from Andrew, service advisor. 

- 07/06/2016, owner of a Mazda 6 Tourer 2.2d Sport Nav 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The whole process of buying my new car was very easy. I received what I considered a fair price for my trade in and my new car was presented in a way that is a credit to whoever does the valeting. The paper work was handled by Steve Greenfield. Steve is a real professional and very amiable and I would have no hesitation in recommending Northampton Motors to anyone looking to buy a new car. 

- 07/01/2019, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 2.0 [184] Sport Nav Plus 2dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Brilliant car, it hasn't missed a beat, great fun every time I drive it. The car is balanced to perfection in the bends and smooth on the straight. My car brings a smile to my face every time I drive it. 

- 06/08/2018, owner of a Mazda MX-5 RF 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 In my 78th year, this is the best car decision that I have ever made. Certainly puts a smile on my face - and my wife's. 

- 06/06/2017, owner of a Mazda CX-5 Diesel Estate 2.2d [175] Sport Nav 5dr AWD Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Quality car, well equipped, great Bose sound system - which I find a bit difficult to work out switching between CD and radio. TA interruption's annoying, seems to be if set 'on' that on it is actually off? 

- 06/04/2019, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 1.5 [132] Sport Nav+

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 My Mazda MX-5 is a wonderful car, everytime I drive it it never fails to put a smile on my face. It really is everything I hoped it would be. 

- 06/04/2016, owner of a Mazda CX-5 2.0 Sport Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent car does everything I expected, economy is good for a petrol suv, best of all the wife likes driving it. 

- 06/02/2017, owner of a Mazda 3 Hatchback 2.0 SE-L Nav 5dr - 2017

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I am very happy with my new car and cannot fault the driving experience, the only problem we have had is with the satnav which is a nightmare to put a postcode in. I am used to using technical stuff but it is a bitch. I am sure when we have cracked it we will be 100% happy. 

- 05/11/2017, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 SE-L Nav 5dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Brilliant car for design and extras. Feel very safe when driving. Would recommend the Mazda 2 to anyone. 

- 05/08/2018, owner of a Mazda 3 Fastback Se-L Nav Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Our Mazda 3 is the first Mazda vehicle we have owned. It is a lovely car to drive. Very responsive and very quiet and smooth. It gives very good miles per gallon and is very spacious and comfortable inside. Other than the good points of the car, the staff of the Invicta garage are very helpful and knowledgeable.  

- 05/07/2018, owner of a Mazda CX-5 2.2d SE-L Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Bought my Mazda CX-5 2 weeks ago and I love it. It was a step up from a crossover to a SUV, so I'm delighted with the size, handling, quality and spec of the car. Also very impressed with the service from Bolton Motor Park, this is the second car I've bought from them, and although they can be slow to return phone calls they always get there in the end. 

- 05/06/2017, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 Sport Nav 5dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 A comfortable, well equipped car that is lovely to drive. Very responsive steering and performance. 

- 05/01/2017, owner of a Mazda CX-3 Hatchback 2.0 Sport Nav 5dr - 2016

User rating: 3.5/5

Comment:

 I have only had the vehicle just over a month so I can only give initial feedback. The vehicle has been excellent and I am very pleased with my purchase. The only issue that I have is with the infotainment system which regularly randomly reboots and bugs within the navigation software. I am hoping these faults can be eliminated with an update to the software.  

- 04/09/2015, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 1.5 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The new MX-5 is a drivers dream, it is sharp, crisp and pure pleasure to drive. It goes exactly where you point it and has been balanced perfectly around the 1.5 power plant. It is eager and encourages you to explore the bends in an engaging and fun way. We love it and it looks great in Red. 

- 04/09/2015, owner of a Mazda CX-3 Hatchback 2.0 SE-L Nav 5dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Very happy with my purchase of my CX-3. It handles very well and fuel consumption is as good as stated. I can get my motorised golf trolley, golf bag and suit bag in the storage area with room to spare. The information system is state of the art and very easy to use. 

- 04/08/2017, owner of a Mazda CX-5 Se-L D Auto

User rating: 3.5/5

Comment:

 Very good choice only got some noises in the steering system. Mazda Garage is looking into this now. 

- 04/06/2016, owner of a Mazda 6 Saloon 2.0 SE-L Nav 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Got a Mazda 6 saloon auto, petrol lovely car to drive, catchy on the eye, plenty of room inside, smooth clear drive, got used to sat nav and communications, loads better than my last car Peugeot 3008. 


 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our buyers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. These are honest reviews left by our own guests who have visited and bought a car from one of our Motorparks car dealers

Once you have found your ideal  car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our car dealers who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.

 

 

 

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town