Car Reviews for Mazda

Mazda average rating: 4.5/5 (119 reviews)


- 31/12/2016, owner of a Mazda 6 Saloon 2.0 Sport Nav 4dr - 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 So far so good with the exception of the smart city brake warning light on which I am waiting for an answer. The car drives well, I think the handbook could be more informative. 

- 30/11/2015, owner of a Mazda MX-5 2.0i Venture Edition 2dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The Mazda MX5 is a joy to drive, the winter weather in Yorkshire has not stopped us from having the top down, and the car handles the twisty Pennine roads like it is on rails. Thank you Richard Fisk for such a well presented car. 

- 30/09/2016, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 TS2 5dr Auto 2010-2014

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Very happy with car thank you and also with excellent customer service received from Invicta of Tunbridge Wells. 

- 30/06/2017, owner of a Mazda 3 Diesel Hatchback 1.5d Sport Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have only had my Mazda 3 Sport Nav for 6 weeks, but I'm content and love the drive - would recommend anyone to have one. 

- 30/05/2017, owner of a Mazda CX-5 Diesel 2.2d SE-L Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Loads of space for the family and a huge boot. Great drive with loads of power when needed. 

- 30/04/2017, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible Special Edition 1.5 Arctic 2dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I'm 70 years old and never owned a spots car until now. My MX5 is just brilliant. 

- 30/04/2015, owner of a Mazda 3 Hatchback 2.0 Sport Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I cannot rate the Mazda 3 sport Nav high enough, every time I go for a drive I have a smile on my face. Well done Mazda. 

- 30/04/2015, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 SE-L Nav 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Early days yet I have only done a 150 miles but all is great and exceeds my expectations, am not disappointed in my choice whatsoever. 

- 30/03/2018, owner of a Mazda CX-5 2.2d Sport Nav 5dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Being the proud owner of a new CX-5, coloured in Soul Red Chrystal. The car looks great and is a lovely drive with a comfortable and smooth ride, despite the over abundance of pot holes currently in the Kent and Sussex roads. One small issue is that Mazda have not yet sourced a supply of touch up paint in this colour, something that I feel should have been addressed before launching a new colour - as I have unfortunately collected stone chips already and I am now getting concerned how long it will be before I can affect a repair. 

- 29/09/2016, owner of a Mazda CX-5 Estate 2.0 SE-L Nav 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 It's the second CX-5 I have had. Its just as comfortable and easy to drive as the last one now I have got used to the parking brake instead of the handbrake. The only thing different I have noticed is the chrome finish fitted around the door air vents reflects in the wing mirrors and is worse when it's sunny. Mazda probably should have left it as it was previously without the chrome surround. Wouldn't put me off buying another Mazda cars as they are the best I have driven and the customer service is the best. 

- 29/05/2017, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 Sport Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 An excellent service from the test drive to the final collection. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. My new Mazda 2 SportNav is amazing, it is a pleasure to drive and I am getting even better fuel consumption than with my previous one. 

- 29/05/2015, owner of a Mazda 3 Fastback 2.0 SE-L Nav 4dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Mazda 3 fastback is an absolutely sensational car and fantastic value for money. Would recommend to everyone. Also Bolton Motor Park were the only dealership to ring me back within 30 mins of my initial query and to ask me if I was okay when I was in the showroom. Was well looked after and will definitely return for my wife's car next! 

- 29/03/2018, owner of a Mazda CX-3 2.0 Sport Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 We already own one Mazda 3, so on deciding on a new car we thought another Mazda? Why not, the sport has been totally a joy to own, so we added a CX3 to the household. Job done=10/10, you are welcome. 

- 29/01/2017, owner of a Mazda CX-5 Diesel Estate 2.2d 175 Sport Nav 5dr AWD - 2014

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Very pleased with my Mazda CX-5. Very good to drive, quiet and comfortable. The AWD makes it feel very stable. 

- 28/09/2015, owner of a Mazda 6 Saloon 2.2d [175] Sport Nav 4dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I had been considering for a long time what new car to buy and I could not make up my mind. That was until I saw a new Mazda 6 drive past - it really turned my head. I thought it was such a good looking car and I decided to investigate further. It turned out the car I saw was the newly refreshed Sport Nav model, and for the price it comes incredibly well equipped. There was only one optional extra available because the car already has every other feature fitted as standard. The car I test drove had the 2.2 diesel engine with 150 PS which the salesperson described as enough, and so it is. If you want more, then the 175 PS version certainly fits the bill. I was pleased to discover the extra horsepower makes more difference than I expected it to. On the motorway it is very authoritative and accelerates easily without needing to drop a gear. I plumped for a manual transmission, and a little display under the tachometer suggests when you should change gear. I was surprised at first by how soon it recommends changing up, but have quickly learned to trust it. The engine pulls strongly from as low as 1000 rpm, and when driving in town you can waft through the gears, which feels very gentle and relaxing. The car's features are well thought out and genuinely useful. For example - when you're not using the nav system, it displays the name of the next street you're approaching at the top of the screen. A small head-up display shows your speed and, when using the nav system, turn-by-turn instructions in the driver's line of sight without having to take your eyes off the road. As well as front and rear parking sensors it has a reversing camera, which makes parking a lot easier, given how long the car is. That means there is lots of leg room in the back, and lots of space in the boot. It sometimes overhangs parking spaces though. The car has an automatic stop-start system - called i-STOP, and a kinetic energy recovery system called i-ELOOP, but instead of using the recovered energy to drive the car as a hybrid does, it charges a large capacitor which is used to power the car's electrical systems. The i-ELOOP and i-STOP systems work together so that when the capacitor is uncharged, as it might be after a motorway cruise, the i-STOP will not operate. Cruising at speed is the car's most economical mode of operation anyway - the i-STOP and i-ELOOP systems seem to be intended to improve economy during the car's least economical mode, stop-start driving in town. The build quality is great, the doors close with a nice satisfying sound as does the boot lid. The cabin is well sound proofed, letting in only a little outside noise and there are no squeaks or rattles. All surfaces feel very nice, and there are brown leather accents in the doors and across the dashboard to complement the black leather upholstery. The interior is seriously good, rivalling anything you would get in a BMW, Audi or Mercedes - and you would pay far more for it. You get dual-zone climate control and heated front seats. The driver's seat is electrically adjustable and has two settings. The Sport models come with an 11-speaker Bose surround system, which sounds brilliant. The meteor grey paint suits the car particularly well, matching the alloy wheels and the sunset glass. It's very sleek with sweeping lines, and looks good from every angle. Chrome inserts all over the car body really finish it off. The very first time I drove it I saw people looking at it, and on my very first day parking it at work someone commented on it. Any criticisms? I guess the reversing light is a bit dim, although the reversing camera mitigates this. The LED headlights are very bright, which is good for me, although I worry about how bright they seem to other drivers. All in all, I love my new car and am very happy with the choice I made. If you're looking for a luxury saloon and don't want the obvious German car that everyone else seems to drive, I think you should consider a Mazda6. 

- 28/08/2015, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The new MX5 is a fantastic, fun car. VERY economical, we have just driven 450 over a long weekend break, it averaged 53.2 MPG !! and we have the 2.0 litre! If you have space in your life - and garage - for a superb handling small roadster then go and buy one. 

- 28/08/2015, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 2.0i Sport Tech Nav 2dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 What a thrill to drive the beautiful Mazda MX5 Roadster Coupe. Stunning design, powerful economical engine and reliable mechanics combine to make driving fun once again! It even attracts compliments from passers by! 

- 28/07/2018, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 115 GT Sport Nav+ 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 My third purchase from the brilliant Northampton Mazda. After 12 years and two MX5s my lifestyle change meant I needed more seats! The recommended Mazda 2 GTI Sport has fitted the bill perfectly. It drives well, has the 6 gears I'm used to and the 1.5 engine gives me enough confidence to pull away. The toys and gadgets and leather seats complete the experience. It will never be the MX5 but is comparing well so far.  

- 28/04/2016, owner of a Mazda CX-3 Diesel Hatchback 1.5d Sport Nav 5dr AWD Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Really love this Nippy Motor. The vision and the road handling is amazing. 

- 27/07/2018, owner of a Mazda 3 Hatchback 2.0 Sport Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 An enjoyable car to drive with upgraded specification at no extra cost. Here's to many more. 

- 27/04/2018, owner of a Mazda MX-5 RF 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 So far so good. The Mazda MX-5 RF was the right choice of 2 seater sports car. Not many miles yet but still smiling like a Cheshire cat when driving this car. Reminds me of my first Triumph Spitfire many years ago but significantly more refined. Forget the Porsche and enjoy a Mazda. 

- 27/01/2018, owner of a Mazda 3 Hatchback 2.2d Sport Nav 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Love the Mazda 3 sport Nav. I have owned several different makes and models, however the Mazda would be hard to beat. Comfy drive, an elevation when you need it and the heated seats are great especially in this weather. 

- 26/08/2017, owner of a Mazda 6 Se Nav D

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 First time owner of a Mazda 6 2.2 Diesel, very impressed, good all round power, great mpg - average 65 on a run. 

- 26/04/2017, owner of a Mazda 3 Hatchback 2.0 SE-L Nav 5dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Not only was the service second to none amazing, as always, but this car - my second from the dealer in two years - is my pride and joy. She rides beautiful, is very comfortable and a pure luxury to drive. Only thing I do wish is that the car had a sunroof, but bearing in mind all the pleasures she is giving me I'm not going to moan about that, just saying that would be the icing on the cake. I adore this car, I adore Mazda - what more is there to say! Oh, I know, thank you so much for making such a great car. 

- 25/03/2016, owner of a Mazda 2 Hatchback 1.5 115 Sport Nav 5dr [Leather]

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I took delivery of my Mazda 2 1.5 sport nav on Easter Monday and was thrilled with it from the moment I looked at it. The colour is soul red with cream leather suits and the drive is every bit as good as the looks. I have received many admiring comments on the look of the car and many Wows on the interior. It delivers everything it promises, handles really well and is nippy around town and accelerates well on motorways. It has delivered everything I wanted and more. My husband has a Mazda 3 2.2 diesel, which is a great car also but even he is envious of how my car looks and performs. I am one happy owner. 


 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our buyers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. These are honest reviews left by our own guests who have visited and bought a car from one of our Motorparks car dealers

Once you have found your ideal  car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our car dealers who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.

 

 

 

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town