Car Reviews for Mazda MX 5

Mazda MX 5 image

Mazda MX 5 average rating: 4.5/5 (20 reviews)

Read our customers' honest and impartial Mazda MX 5 car reviews and ratings to easily find your next car at Motorparks.


- 30/11/2015, owner of a Mazda MX-5 2.0i Venture Edition 2dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The Mazda MX5 is a joy to drive, the winter weather in Yorkshire has not stopped us from having the top down, and the car handles the twisty Pennine roads like it is on rails. Thank you Richard Fisk for such a well presented car. 

- 30/04/2017, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible Special Edition 1.5 Arctic 2dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I'm 70 years old and never owned a spots car until now. My MX5 is just brilliant. 

- 28/08/2015, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The new MX5 is a fantastic, fun car. VERY economical, we have just driven 450 over a long weekend break, it averaged 53.2 MPG !! and we have the 2.0 litre! If you have space in your life - and garage - for a superb handling small roadster then go and buy one. 

- 28/08/2015, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 2.0i Sport Tech Nav 2dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 What a thrill to drive the beautiful Mazda MX5 Roadster Coupe. Stunning design, powerful economical engine and reliable mechanics combine to make driving fun once again! It even attracts compliments from passers by! 

- 27/04/2018, owner of a Mazda MX-5 RF 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 So far so good. The Mazda MX-5 RF was the right choice of 2 seater sports car. Not many miles yet but still smiling like a Cheshire cat when driving this car. Reminds me of my first Triumph Spitfire many years ago but significantly more refined. Forget the Porsche and enjoy a Mazda. 

- 18/04/2016, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 1.5 SE-L Nav 2dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The MX-5 SE-L Nav is everything I expected and a real head turner. Soul red is a subtle colour and such an improvement on a flat red. It is really good that the engine is not covered in - and performance is good. I'm really enjoying this car. 

- 17/04/2018, owner of a Mazda MX-5 RF 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Having owned an MX-5 for over 8 years, the new RF was an obvious choice. It has all the good points of my old car, but with a much improved feel. With the retractable roof I have the full open top experience on the road, but with the security of a 'normal' car when parked. 

- 16/10/2017, owner of a Mazda MX-5 RF 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I've had an MX5 mk1 for 12 years and it's been a great car...the classic 'British' 2 seat sports car, but reliable. I was looking for a new replacement, but nothing on the market really appealed, until I saw the MX5 RF. I love the design philosophy and I am sure that Mazda's build quality and reliability will be without question. The dealer was very helpful and I went from a spur of the moment test drive to first ever new car purchase within week or so. I haven't been disappointed. The car looks fabulous, is great to drive and I haven't found anything that I don't like about it. I'm sure that if you're over 6 foot, it isn't great inside, you'll just need to get a bigger car. I've still got the mk1 too!  

- 16/07/2017, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Sport Nav

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very happy with my 2016 Mazda MX5 2.0 Sport Nav, purchased from Invicta Motors. The car was beautifully valeted and presented for my collection and my wife and I have been thoroughly enjoying drives out with the top down. It never fails to bring a smile to my face when I drive it. All in all, a first class "refresh" of the much loved MX 5.  

- 15/06/2018, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am extremely happy with my new Mazda MX-5. This is the 3rd MX-5 that I have had and this is by far the best. I have read lots of reviews about my car and agree totally that it is brilliant. 

- 15/01/2016, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Better than the hype! 

- 14/09/2016, owner of a Mazda MX-5

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I cannot fault the service in Northampton and in Taunton. All issues cleared up quickly and I am thrilled with my new car. Thank you. 

- 13/05/2018, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I purchased the MX5 2.0 Sport Nav 2017 as a fun car for the summer and also because it is small enough to fit in my garage over the winter. The car has certainly lived up to expectations as it is great fun to drive with very direct steering, predictable handling and good performance from the 2.0 engine. The fuel economy has been a pleasant surprise - early days yet but getting well over 40 mpg. The ride in the Sport Nav is very firm, but it is a sports car after all. The 2.0 engine is very flexible and relaxed, being happy in 5th gear at 30 mph and the gearbox is a delight to use. It is very well equipped with air con, heated leather seats, Bose sound system, Lane Assist, Blind Spot Monitoring and adaptive LED headlights which really light up the road at night. The only slight negative is the small boot and lack of cabin space - not even a glove box - but if you travel light there is sufficient space for a long weekend away. All in all very pleased with my purchase. Bolton Motor Park went the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction to resolve a few teething problems.  

- 13/04/2018, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Car fits like a glove. Comfy seats, all controls in easy reach, excellent handling, more than sufficient power, marvellous stereo. Various minor niggles, such as the SatNav won't accept full postcodes as destinations, the windows don't close themselves after putting the roof up - they automatically partially lower to allow the roof to be dropped or lifted, the doors don't automatically lock when you set off, general lack of usable storage space, smaller than average petrol tank. 

- 09/08/2018, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Great little car, no complaints on performance or comfort, roof easy to put up or down from the driver's seat. Wanted an auto, which is what I'm used to, but now manual gearbox is great fun. 

- 06/08/2018, owner of a Mazda MX-5 RF 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 In my 78th year, this is the best car decision that I have ever made. Certainly puts a smile on my face - and my wife's. 

- 04/09/2015, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 1.5 Sport Nav 2dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The new MX-5 is a drivers dream, it is sharp, crisp and pure pleasure to drive. It goes exactly where you point it and has been balanced perfectly around the 1.5 power plant. It is eager and encourages you to explore the bends in an engaging and fun way. We love it and it looks great in Red. 

- 03/11/2017, owner of a Mazda MX-5 RF 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 We were told about the "Mazda smile" and have now experienced it for ourselves in our MX5 RF. A great little fun car. 

- 02/08/2016 17:45, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 2.0 SE-L Nav 2dr 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Great purchasing experience from Mazda, now having superb fun driving the MX-5! 

- 02/01/2017, owner of a Mazda MX-5 Convertible 2.0 Sport Nav 2dr - 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I love my new MX-5. It is fun and I really like the extras that my older MX-5 didn't have. Looking forward to getting the roof down when the weather warms up a bit. 

Welcome to Motorparks, where we present you with a very stylish selection of new Mazda MX-5 cars at very affordable prices.

The soft-top Mazda MX-5 guarantees a thrilling drive thanks to its incredible agility and ultra-responsive driving dynamics.

It is no surprise the 2015 Mazda MX-5 was named Best Roadster at the Auto Express New Car Awards 2015, when you also hear that the car has award-winning SKYACTIV Technology to help ensure high levels of fuel economy.

Check out our entire range of new Mazda MX-5 cars below and enquire online today. The Mazda MX-5 is available at Bolton Motor Park Mazda, Tunbridge Wells Mazda, Mazda Northampton Motors or Maidstone Mazda dealerships now.

Don’t forget that we also have some excellent deals within our extensive collection of used Mazda MX-5 cars - be sure to browse the selection before you seal the deal on your next set of wheels.

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town