Car Reviews for Vauxhall

Vauxhall average rating: 4.5/5 (81 reviews)


- 31/01/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka Hatchback 1.4T Tech Line 5dr - 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Really nice car but cannot get to fathom out stop/start function, can be really annoying at a junction. Can I turn it off? 

- 30/12/2015, owner of a Vauxhall Insignia Hatchback 2.0T 16V SRi Vx-line Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This car is a competent alrounder with kick A** pace when required. I've owned Vauxhalls most of mylife ranging from Vectra VXR and Gsi to Astra VXR and VXR8. This car has impressed me. Its my 2nd Insignia but the refinement rival much more expensive cars and decent fuel returns too. Mine is the 2.0t SiDi VX line Sri Nav and have not found any fault with it yet...stylish and comfortable...excellent car! 

- 30/03/2016, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka Hatchback 1.4T Exclusiv 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 A very nice car. Ideal for our purposes. 

- 29/03/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka X 1.4T ecoTEC Design Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I find the Mokka X is great value for the price all I need is there - comfortable, very pleasant to drive and good security. 

- 27/11/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka X 1.4T Active 5dr

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 A good car, ideal for our needs. 

- 27/04/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka X 1.4T ecoTEC Design Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am very happy with my new Mokka X car. The size and ride position are just as I had wished for and it is very comfortable and easy to drive. The various driving aids such as parking camera, auto lights and wipers, coupled with the excellent media centre giving sat nav, hands free phone and text etc., are a dream. I am also pleased with the excellent all round vision so important these busy days. 

- 27/04/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Corsa 1.4 ecoFLEX SE 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Had the car 2 weeks and love it. Tons of kit, easy to drive, economical and otherwise cheap to run. Small note, if you do a lot of motorway miles it is only 5 gears so can get a little bit more boomy at high speeds, but I generally cruise at 60 mph and enjoy the fuel economy. 

- 27/01/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka Hatchback 1.4T Tech Line 5dr - 2016

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 I bought a Vauxhall Mokka 1.4 Tech Line and I am really pleased with it - it drives really well is very comfortable and it was reasonably priced. 

- 26/04/2016, owner of a Vauxhall Corsa Diesel Hatchback 1.3 CDTi ecoFLEX SXi 5dr [AC]

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I love our new car....just finished washing it.....it looks brand new.....goes so well.....very happy so far! 

- 26/02/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka Se Cdti Auto

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Mokka, very comfortable and a lot of room when you are inside. I love this car and am enjoying it. 

- 25/06/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka X 1.6CDTi [136] ecoFLEX Design Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 After looking at various SUV type vehicles and test driving the Mokka X the choice was easy, the 1.6 diesel 6 speed is a quiet and responsive engine, the layout of the car is great and really comfortable. 

- 25/05/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka X 1.4T Active 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Love my new Mokka, it's an amazing car equipped with everything I need to use on daily basis. Economically affordable, exclusive motor. 

- 25/03/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka X 1.4T Design Nav 5dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I had a Mokka for three years, previous to buying the new Mokka X. I looked at several other makes and models but came back to this model as I couldn't fault the previous one. I find it a pleasure to drive automatic and the updated infotainment system is much easier than the previous model. All in all a good car and excellent value for money. 

- 24/12/2016, owner of a Vauxhall Zafira Tourer 1.4T SRi 5dr Auto - 2016

User rating: 3.5/5

Comment:

 The 2017 Vauxhall Zafira is a very smart looking family vehicle. We chose the 1.4 T Petrol engine as I need to drive an automatic. The car can sprint very quickly, but at the expense of fuel efficiency. We are getting only 27 mpg overall - according to the onboard computer and all the fuel we have had to put in. We expected something nearer 40 mpg having read the Vauxhall own reviews - we have driven over 200 miles since collecting the Zafira and this has included A roads, motorway and city driving - this is very poor and would have put us off choosing the Zafira petrol engine had we realised just how expensive it would be to drive. The automatic diesel was out of our budget range. A second disappointment is the inability of the normal dipped headlamps to light up the road in front. Our previous Fiat 500L was far better. We feel Vauxhall has let us down with not installing stop and start on the automatic gearbox. Also not the sport/economy modes of the manual gearbox. Another obvious fault is the failure to be able to read the automatic gear selection panel as it has been set up for a left hand drive vehicle. Having not tested an automatic this fault was not obvious until the car was driven away new. The indication as to which mode selected is on the passenger side of the gear selector instead of on the driver side. I am finding this most inconvenient and unsafe twisting my head about to see if I am in reverse/or neutral. It seems that Vauxhall. i.e Opel A.G., has not thought this through. We expect a recall on this vehicle to put this right as it is a definite safety issue. We are having real problems understanding just how to get the best out of the central computer display our failure. Overall apart from the above we can say the Zafira 2017 is a good car. Beautiful to drive. Sticks on the road like glue. Good vision for the driver. Plenty of room inside. Good to park with parking sensors both front and rear - something that most manufacturers forget to include. Having seven seats is also a bonus, although we got the Zafira for the ample boot space. 

- 24/04/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Grandland X 1.2T SE 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Having had a few cars from Fords to Mazda throughout the years, I think Vauxhall has been true to their roots - it's not fussy, not too many bells and whistles - a nice family car, plenty of room and economically sound. I'm glad to have brought this car. 

- 23/09/2016, owner of a Vauxhall Corsa Special Eds 1.4 ecoFLEX Energy 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I recently upgraded my 2013 1.2 Energy Corsa to a 1.4 and immediately noticed the difference in performance. I am very happy - not only with the horsepower - but also all the new extras and additions - Auto lighting, intelligent wipers, heated seats and steering wheel, as well as the modern fascia and communications facilities. Glad I made the move - Thanks Doves for the deal and Vauxhall for the technology.  

- 23/08/2016, owner of a Vauxhall Corsa Special Eds 1.4 [75] Energy 3dr [AC]

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Nice car, easy to drive, comfortable, and I like all the little added touches like the heated seats etc. Only issue I occasionally have is with electronics - sometimes it feels like there is a bit too much going when I try to quickly find something I haven't used yet. 

- 23/07/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Astra Elite

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Already had a vauxhall Astra before and I'm very pleased with this new version. The car is easy to drive and very comfortable. 

- 22/03/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Corsa Hatchback 1.4 SE 5dr - 2014

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very practical, good space, nice and smooth runner - would tell everyone to try one out. Very helpful staff at County Motor Works too. 

- 21/08/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Corsa Se Auto

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 I am delighted with my Vauxhall Corsa. It is smart, easy to drive and comfortable. It's automatic with cruise control which is great. 

- 21/06/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Corsa Hatchback Special Eds 1.2 Excite 5dr AC

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is our third Vauxhall car. The first two were Vauxhall Astra. I only looked at two other cars and decided this was the for me. The car I picked this time was a Corsa and love it.  

- 21/04/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka Hatchback 1.6i Exclusiv 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I have had my car for two weeks and have done approx 400 miles. I am very happy with the performance and would happily recommend to a friend. 

- 20/10/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Viva 1.0 SL 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 It's comfortable, drives smoothly and is economical. 

- 20/10/2016, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka Hatchback 1.4T Tech Line 5dr 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I love my Mokka. So comfortable and a smooth drive.  

- 19/08/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka X Hatchback 1.4T Design Nav 5dr 4WD

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I am well pleased with my new Mokka X Every thing seems to fit my requirements. 


 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our buyers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. These are honest reviews left by our own guests who have visited and bought a car from one of our Motorparks car dealers

Once you have found your ideal  car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our car dealers who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.

 

 

 

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town