Car Reviews for Vauxhall

Vauxhall average rating: 4.5/5 (117 reviews)


- 11/08/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Astra 1.4T 16V 150 SRi Nav 5dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 It's missing a few bits - folding wing mirrors, parking sensors, no ash tray - for a car of this calibre I think these should be standard. Other than that, I am very pleased with the car. Thanks. 

- 11/08/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Astra 1.4T 16V 150 SRi 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Having only driven the car for 10 days, I am still getting used to its handling but generally I am very pleased with it. I have just one minor criticism in that the view out of both passenger windows is somewhat restricted for the driver looking over his shoulder. 

- 11/06/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Corsa Hatchback Special Eds 1.4 [75] Limited Edition 3dr

User rating: 3.5/5

Comment:

 Everything fine runningwise. Only disappointments are that because of the small rear side windows, reversing is more difficult than in the previous Vauxhall that I had. Also, rear seat passengers I recently took away were struggling to get in and out of the car. 

- 11/02/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka Tech Line Turbo S/S

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I am delighted with my Vauxhall Mokka. It is comfortable, easy to drive and feels very safe. I love the fact that it is so easy to get into and I enjoy the level of visibility the height of the car engenders. 

- 11/01/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka 1.4T SE 5dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I absolutely love it!! Had a fabulous drive to Scotland and back. Comfy, responsive, great fuel economy. Great little car. 

- 10/03/2015, owner of a Vauxhall Astra Sports Tourer 1.6i 16V SRi 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Always wanted the Astra estate, and this drives as I always thought it would. This is the 3rd new car from you, and by far the most satisfying to drive, although there was nothing wrong with the others. Very happy with the service given, thank you. 

- 10/02/2019, owner of a Vauxhall Corsa Special Eds 1.4 Energy 5dr [AC] Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 After over 50 years of driving manual cars I have found, after a short familiarisation period, that the Corsa Automatic Energy is extremely easy to drive. The automatic lights, parking sensors front and rear and the electric adjustment of the wing mirrors are of a great benefit too, as are the demisting and defrosting of the windscreen and rear window - both very quick. The heated front seats and steering wheel exude a feeling of luxury. The information centre is well laid out and very informative in its messages. The Infotainment system is quite comprehensive although I have not yet got to grips with all its features in what it provides - radio, Bluetooth or cable for connecting external storage devices, a navigation system and the safe use of a smartphone and its Apps. The system can be used easily with either touch screen or buttons on the steering wheel. Of the car itself, the inside trim and external finish are both smart and to a high standard. Overall, it is a car that I am pleased with and would recommend to anyone. 

- 09/06/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka X 1.6i Design Nav 5dr

User rating: 3.5/5

Comment:

 Quite pleased with the car except that it doesn't have all the facilities that we were advised it would have. 

- 08/11/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka Tech Line S/S

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 It's a lovely drive. Driving made easier especially because I've had a hip operation - should of had one of these a long time ago. 

- 08/06/2019, owner of a Vauxhall Grandland X 1.2T Elite Nav 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Good car, I am happy with it. 

- 08/04/2019, owner of a Vauxhall Astra 1.4T 16V 150 Elite 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is my second Astra and the drive and comfort is second to none. 

- 08/04/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka Se Cdti Auto - 2014

User rating: 3/5

Comment:

 The Mokka SE is a great car. The diesel one I have is noisy at low speeds but fine on the motorway. Bluetooth phone is not great and volume has to be on low to avoid echoes for the other caller. Overall I am pleased with the build quality and hope reliability is there in the long run.  

- 08/01/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka X Hatchback 1.6i Active 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Love the size, shape and fuel efficiency great family car. 

- 07/10/2016, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka Hatchback 1.6i Exclusiv 5dr 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is the second Mokka that we have owned and are extremely happy with performance, comfort, and space available. Cannot fault this vehicle, very impressive. 

- 07/09/2016, owner of a Vauxhall CORSA Hatchback Special Eds 1.4 [75] Energy 3dr [AC] 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The car is everything and more. I do on average about 90 miles a day this car is very comfortable to drive. I am a summer girl but I am looking forward to the winter this year my new car has heated seats and steering wheel no more blue fingers and waiting for hands to heat up before leaving. 

- 07/08/2019, owner of a Vauxhall Grandland X 1.2T SE 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The vehicle I purchased is everything I wanted in a car. It drives well and is very comfortable and spacious. I am over the moon with my car. 

- 07/06/2019, owner of a Vauxhall Grandland X 1.2T Sport Nav 5dr [8 Speed] Auto

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 The Grandland X is easy to drive and has a good responsive engine compared with the Zafira we had before. The rear screen wash is also much improved. The things I do not like - Storage space is lacking compared with the Zafira, such as the glove compartment is almost too small to house gloves and the shape is inconvenient. There is tyre pressure monitoring but no instantaneous read out for each tyre. Why is that? 

- 06/12/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Astra 1.6T 16V 200 SRi Vx-line Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am enjoying it very much!  

- 06/11/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Grandland X 1.2T SE 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 It is a really big difference compared to my old Corsa Sting. It's so much quicker and there is much more space for my family to enjoy longer journeys.  

- 06/06/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka X Hatchback 1.4T Elite 5dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The Mokka X is extremely driver friendly. I have an automatic, petrol version which I have found to be far more efficient in terms of mpg. The additional extras make driving much safer and my confidence has grown since I received this car. In addition, the Mokka X is very sleek and modern. 

- 05/11/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Corsa 1.4 ecoFLEX SE 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The Corsa is a pleasure to drive and has many comfort and safety features. 

- 05/11/2016, owner of a Vauxhall Meriva 1.4i 16V Tech Line 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The Vauxhall Meriva is lovely to drive, comfortable seating heated front seats are blissful now the weather is getting colder! and great for families. 3 kids in the back have plenty of leg room and the rear-hinged rear doors make it so much easier for getting small children in and out of the car. The model I have has lots of extras and, although I have owned it for 2 weeks, I still haven't read the manual from cover to cover so have the excitement of finding out even more great features that my car has! 

- 05/10/2016, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka 1.6i Exclusiv 5dr 2016

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 The new Mokka Exclusiv is a very comfortable drive. Nice looking interior and many mod cons. Sensors front and back make it easy to park, although rear window wiper clears only tiny semi-circle. 

- 05/10/2016, owner of a Vauxhall Zafira 1.4T Exclusiv 5dr 2015

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Zafira's are brilliant cars especially if you have loads of grand children!!!  

- 05/05/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Corsa 1.4 ecoTEC 90 Energy 5dr [AC]

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is our second Corsa, the first being an 'Elite'. The 'Energy' has the more-powerful engine which is better for our trips to the Yorkshire Dales. My wife is also delightesd with the car which she will probably drive more as we are now in our 80's. 


 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our buyers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. These are honest reviews left by our own guests who have visited and bought a car from one of our Motorparks car dealers

Once you have found your ideal  car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our car dealers who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.

 

 

 

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town