Car Reviews for Vauxhall Astra

Vauxhall Astra image

Vauxhall Astra average rating: 4/5 (13 reviews)

Read our customers' honest and impartial Vauxhall Astra car reviews and ratings to easily find your next car at Motorparks.


- 23/07/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Astra Elite

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Already had a vauxhall Astra before and I'm very pleased with this new version. The car is easy to drive and very comfortable. 

- 19/03/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Astra 1.6T 16V 200 Elite Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Smashing little car! Easily seats 5, decent-sized boot, superb headlights Intellilux, very flexible engine and extremely quick when you want it to be, nice handling, smooth ride, no wind noise and little road noise except on rough surfaces. OnStar, wi-fi, etc very useful. As good as a Golf GTi but much cheaper. 

- 19/01/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Astra Diesel Hatchback 1.6 CDTi 16V 136 Elite 5dr Auto - 2015

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very comfortable seats. The auto lights and parking sensors are useful. It drives well. The auto gearbox is smooth. Very pleased with this Astra Elite. Low road tax too. 

- 15/11/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Astra 1.0T 12V ecoFLEX SRi 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The Astra is a very nice car indeed. Good performance and economical so far. Good sized boot and rear seat space and very well equipped too. 

- 15/02/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Astra 1.6i 16V Elite 5dr Auto - 2014

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 After 14 years with the previous car, thought it was time for a change. Knowing several friends/relations who liked Vauxhalls, thought I'd go for an Astra. Although I knew the car's interior would be more compact than I was used to, I am very glad I made the decision to purchase the Astra 1.6i Auto Elite. Three year old model in excellent condition - I must say I am impressed as to how smooth the ride is. The boot has 30% less room than my old Avensis, but still offers quite a lot of space for up to 2/3 driver and passenger's luggage. 

- 15/01/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Astra Elite Cdti S/S - 2013

User rating: 3.5/5

Comment:

 After approx 1600 miles I am enjoying driving the Astra. Road holding good even in the recent icy conditions, heated seat a boon with the cold mornings, and demists quite quickly. Sounds noisy from the outside, but quiet when inside. Only real negatives are fuel consumption; nothing near the manufacturers' claims, and inflation kit instead of spare wheel. Although 90 percent decided on car before test drive/inspection; car has everything I was looking for. I considered the price I paid was a fair one for a low mileage Astra Elite. 

- 14/08/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Astra 1.4T 16V 150 SRi Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 New Astra 1.4 - excellent drive. Seats comfortable. Plenty of leg room in the back. Boot excellent for shopping. Sensors very helpful back and front. 

- 13/08/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Astra Elite Cdti Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I absolutely love this car! From the moment I saw it, driving it. The comfort and easy access gadgets and gizmos. The only disappointment is that it does not have Bluetooth but I believe that is an extra if you want it. 

- 12/05/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Astra Design Turbo

User rating: 3.5/5

Comment:

 Good to drive, especially in speed. Not as comfortable as the previous Astra in terms of overall journey. Great visibility over the old model... Old Astra felt more solid... but new model is more satisfying in every aspect. 

- 11/08/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Astra 1.4T 16V 150 SRi Nav 5dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 It's missing a few bits - folding wing mirrors, parking sensors, no ash tray - for a car of this calibre I think these should be standard. Other than that, I am very pleased with the car. Thanks. 

- 11/08/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Astra 1.4T 16V 150 SRi 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Having only driven the car for 10 days, I am still getting used to its handling but generally I am very pleased with it. I have just one minor criticism in that the view out of both passenger windows is somewhat restricted for the driver looking over his shoulder. 

- 10/03/2015, owner of a Vauxhall Astra Sports Tourer 1.6i 16V SRi 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Always wanted the Astra estate, and this drives as I always thought it would. This is the 3rd new car from you, and by far the most satisfying to drive, although there was nothing wrong with the others. Very happy with the service given, thank you. 

- 04/02/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Astra 1.6 CDTi 16V 136 Elite Nav 5dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Astra Diesel Elite. The car is perfect for me, drives like a dream and great on fuel. Comfortable, reliable. First time using automatic. Never going back. Love it.  

 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our buyers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. These are honest reviews left by our own guests who have visited and bought a car from one of our Motorparks car dealers

Once you have found your ideal  car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our car dealers who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.

 

 

 

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town