Car Reviews for Volvo

Volvo average rating: 4.5/5 (144 reviews)


- 31/10/2016, owner of a Volvo XC60 diesel Estate D4 [190] SE Lux Nav 5dr 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 This is my first Volvo, the XC60. It's a fabulous car. A really comfortable ride, with lots of extras. The salesman was really helpful and had a good sound knowledge of the car...you'd be surprised at how many sales people know very little about the cars they are selling... A great experience all round. 

- 31/08/2018, owner of a Volvo V60 2.0 D4 [190] Momentum Pro 5dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 We are really enjoying the car. We tested it straight out with long drives and filled to the max as we moved house the day after buying it. Makes for a very comfortable, enjoyable and safe ride for all our family.  

- 31/03/2017, owner of a Volvo XC60 Se Lux Nav D4 AWD - 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Having bought a XC60 which is one year old with just over 16K on the clock, I was looking forward to enjoying a long drive. Owing to going away I have not used it as much as I hoped, however I have now covered about 1K in the last few weeks. I am very pleased with the car, and am slowly getting to grips with all the systems built into the car, making new discoveries every day. I was happy with the service that I received from the dealer and am looking forward to many miles of driving in a smart looking car. 

- 30/12/2016, owner of a Volvo V40 hatchback T3 [152] R Design 5dr Geartronic - 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I needed a second car for my wife and children. I wanted something safe and reliable. I have had 3 Volvo's and between them they have done 450,000 miles. The V40 mixes comfort with style and safety. Doves as a dealer, treated me as a valued customer and made the whole experience work well for us. Just be careful with the fuel economy figures in the brochures but this is the same for most cars out there. the reality is somewhat different from the book. But I am sure as with my XC60 it will improve once the car is run in. 

- 30/07/2015, owner of a Volvo XC90 Diesel Estate 2.0 D5 Inscription 5dr AWD Geartronic

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent car. I am very pleased with it up to now! I love driving it. 

- 30/06/2015, owner of a Volvo V40 Diesel Hatchback D2 [120] SE 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 We like it very much, still plenty to find out about it, but delighted with it so far.  

- 30/03/2018, owner of a Volvo XC90 2.0 D5 PowerPulse R Design 5dr AWD Geartronic

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 It appears to be another great Volvo and my 6th. Dealer was excellent and very pleased with the car so far. 

- 30/03/2015, owner of a Volvo V40 Diesel Hatchback D4 [190] R Design 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The Volvo V40 D4 R Design is awesome, the power and responsiveness is so smooth throughout all the gears. Brilliant car, dream to drive. 

- 29/05/2017, owner of a Volvo V40 T3 [152] R Design 5dr Geartronic

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I am delighted with the Nav R Design V40. My only adverse comment would be that the onboard user manual is not as user friendly as a hard copy would be. 

- 29/03/2017, owner of a Volvo V40 Hatchback T3 [152] Momentum Nav Plus 5dr Geartronic - 2017

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am very pleased with my new V40. The good experience started on meeting with Sales Consultant Nigel Livingstone when I visited the show room in February to discuss purchasing a Volvo. I had a test drive in a V40 and, subsequently, decided to purchase a new one. Amanda Jones was also very helpful with the purchase, and with financial matters. It is a delight to drive, although I still have some learning to do with all the features that are available. Nigel gave me a good run down of all the common functions and controls before I drove it away and the quick guide has also proved useful. I am working my way through the Owner's Manual to familiarise myself with everything. I find it extremely comfortable and the layout is very intuitive. I would certainly recommend Doves Horsham for the help they gave me in helping me to decide what to purchase. It was a smooth process from the very beginning all the way through to 1st March when I picked up my car. 

- 29/03/2017, owner of a Volvo V40 Hatchback T2 [122] Inscription 5dr - 2017

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 New V40 is perfect. Great drive, looks very stylish and feels secure with brilliant safety features. Really pleased. 

- 29/01/2018, owner of a Volvo XC60 Estate 2.0 T5 R Design Pro 5dr AWD Geartronic

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 XC60 R Design was a perfect choice, the car is superb! It feels safe, secure and very well finished. It is my first Volvo, having previously had Mercedes, Audi and Porsche vehicles. Volvo, as a company, gives the feeling of trust and integrity. Highly recommended. 

- 28/12/2016, owner of a Volvo XC60 diesel estate D5 [220] R Design Lux Nav 5dr AWD Geartronic - 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Best car I have ever owned, well finished in all departments. 

- 28/09/2015, owner of a Volvo XC90 Diesel Estate 2.0 D5 Momentum 5dr AWD Geartronic

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Totally fabulous car. Exceeded my expectations! Value for money or what! 

- 28/05/2015, owner of a Volvo C30 Sports Coupe 2.0 R Design 3dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Brilliant value for money really helpful staff. Car is great fun to drive.  

- 28/04/2017, owner of a Volvo V40 Hatchback T3 Cross Country Nav Plus 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Loving my new D40 T3, smooth, comfortable and responsive. Feels great to drive. 

- 28/02/2018, owner of a Volvo XC90 R-Design Pro D5

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I love my XC90 and I am so pleased I purchased this car. I am a chauffeur and have driven all types of cars and this vehicle is my favourite so far. I have the R design which is not top of the range but is equipped with all that I need. I would suggest customers take this for a test drive as I am sure this will satisfy what your looking for. 

- 28/02/2018, owner of a Volvo XC60 Diesel Estate 2.0 D4 Momentum Pro 5dr AWD Geartronic

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Fantastic car, well built, very comfortable, and with all the gizmos, it is quite an experience. Well worth buying a quality make. 

- 28/01/2018, owner of a Volvo XC70 Se Nav D5 Awd Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I love my 'new' XC70 from Volvo Selekt, probably one of the nicest cars I have ever driven. 

- 28/01/2017, owner of a Volvo XC90 Diesel Estate 2.0 D5 PowerPulse R Design 5dr AWD Geartronic - 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Outstanding car. XC90 exceeded my expectations. 

- 27/11/2016, owner of a Volvo XC60 Diesel Estate D5 [220] R Design Lux Nav 5dr AWD Geartronic - 2015

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The car is a delight to drive. 

- 27/09/2016, owner of a Volvo C30 R-Design Lux

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 So many models of cars made by manufacturers are characterless. But once in a while a car is made that's which I'm sure is destined to be a future iconic sought after car. I purchased the R-Design Lux and it's in every way my most favourite car that I've ever owned in over 30 years of driving. It's not built to take masses of luggage. But it's sporty, very comfortable, supremely well built and individual. Thank you Volvo.  

- 27/06/2017, owner of a Volvo XC60 Diesel Estate D4 [190] SE Nav 5dr Geartronic [Leather]

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I can honestly say that I am delighted with my XC60 D4. It is without a doubt the best car I have driven. This makes me wonder why I have never brought a Volvo before.  

- 27/03/2017, owner of a Volvo XC90 Diesel Estate 2.0 D5 PowerPulse Inscription 5dr AWD Geartronic - 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Having read all the reviews for the XC90 and similar cars, I drove the short list of Volvo XC90, Mercedes GLE, Jaguar F-Pace, Audi Q7 and Lexus RX. It's all about personal preference with these cars so I went for the Volvo. Having covered the first 1000 miles in the Volvo I am only just getting to know the car, but all the plus points are there from the reviews. Fuel economy is better than expected for a big car but it has been a gentle start. The tech is good and there is a lot of it as standard. The only irritation is the basic USB media MP3 player SW, as it can't handle compilation music albums. Which, given that the car is capable of almost driving itself, is a surprising detail Volvo have not resolved. I have not got to grips with the navigation as yet, other than the basics, unsure if the RTTI does what it is supposed to - still on the learning curve at the moment. But overall the car is as good as the reviews said it would be. This coming weekend is the first real trip with dogs, grandkids and family which is the reason for owning this car, but when I am on my own its got the comfort finish and toys of an executive class car. To top it off the buying experience from Doves Horsham has been first class.  

- 27/03/2015, owner of a Volvo S80 Diesel Saloon D5 [215] SE Lux 4dr Geartronic

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This S80 is a superb car to drive and the safety features are amazing especially the active cruise control. 


 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our buyers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. These are honest reviews left by our own guests who have visited and bought a car from one of our Motorparks car dealers

Once you have found your ideal  car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our car dealers who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.

 

 

 

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town