Car Reviews for Volvo

Volvo average rating: 4.5/5 (173 reviews)


- 16/03/2017, owner of a Volvo V90 Diesel Estate 2.0 D5 PowerPulse Inscription 5dr AWD Geartronic - 2017

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I bought the Volvo V90 D5 estate as my previous V40 CC T5, which I was very happy with, was too small for my current needs due to needing to transport my very elderly father. The V90 provides huge rear seat space and good boot space. Like my V40, it has the best seats on the market, possibly slightly better than the excellent V40 seats and better than my Lexus - I have psoriatic arthritis and multiple disc problems so seat comfort and ease of access are a huge priority for me. Performance of the D5 is very good, even at the side of the previous T5, braking is excellent and the quality of handling in dynamic mode using the air suspension is a revelation given the size of the car. Real world fuel economy, now run in, averages just under 40mpg. Being a techie 50 something I really love the IT and the sound system. Set up was so easy I could not believe I had done it, an improvement on the old V40 which I found fiddly. Doves Volvo provided their usual excellent service throughout my ownership of the old V40 and with the new V90. Well done Nigel who handled both of my Volvo purchases. My only complaint is that I may need to buy a new house, as even with all the Volvo driving assistance, I can only just fit it, at 4.936m, on my rather short 5m driveway. To be fair, they did let me try out fitting a V90 on my drive before buying. 

- 15/11/2016, owner of a Volvo XC90 Diesel Estate 2.0 D5 PowerPulse Inscription 5dr AWD Geartronic 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is my 3rd XC90 and is the best yet. No major criticisms so far, my only comment would be that I would have liked a paper owners manual so I could sit in my study and read it at my leisure. There is a lot to take in and after about 2 weeks I think I have just about got the settings right. 

- 15/10/2016, owner of a Volvo V70 Se Nav D4 Auto 2015

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Amazing, very pleased, a joy to drive. 

- 15/05/2019, owner of a Volvo V60 2.0 D3 Momentum 5dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent vehicle - has all the room I need for my Labrador and is comfortable, tech-savvy and well engineered. Good economy with eco drive setting. 

- 15/04/2017, owner of a Volvo XC60 Diesel Estate D4 [163] SE Nav 5dr Geartronic [Nav]

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 XC60 drives like a limo - very smooth. Glad I chose geartronic 8 speed, cannot feel gear changes - try one! 

- 15/04/2017, owner of a Volvo XC60 Diesel Estate D4 [190] SE Lux Nav 5dr AWD Geartronic

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have always loved Volvo cars but for the past 7 years I moved away from the brand. Am I glad to be back with Volvo....too true I am. My new Volvo XC60 is a beautiful drive. Smooth, great acceleration and the confidence of AWD. The interior is elegant and I love the digital dashboard with 3 different themes. Safety is paramount to me and I feel that the solid feel of the car gives me confidence every time I drive it. I am so pleased to be back with Volvo! 

- 15/04/2017, owner of a Volvo V40 Diesel Hatchback D2 [120] Momentum Nav Plus 5dr - 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Fantastic car. Very comfortable and so easy to drive. Love it! 

- 15/03/2017, owner of a Volvo V40 Hatchback T2 [122] R Design Nav Plus 5dr - 2017

User rating: 3.5/5

Comment:

 Juicy around town but better on motorway. Firm drive as feel every bump. Rear suspension very squeaky although this can probably be rectified. Nice looking car inside and out. Many blind spots. Overall I am pleased.  

- 15/01/2016, owner of a Volvo V40 D2 Cross Country SE Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I love my V40 Cross Country, the car is very stylish, comfortable and a great drive, mine has the winter pack and driver safety features, I would recommend the V40 as a great car just go and test drive one. 

- 14/12/2016, owner of a Volvo XC60 Diesel Estate D5 [220] R Design Lux Nav 5dr AWD Geartronic 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Really pleased so far. Never had a new car so hoping for trouble free motoring for the foreseeable future. The Volvo was the only car in its class that reviews seem to promise this. Lovely to drive and really pleased with the running costs thus far.  

- 14/11/2017, owner of a Volvo V40 T2 [122] Momentum Nav Plus 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The V40 is very comfortable to ride in and to drive. 

- 14/11/2016, owner of a Volvo XC60 Se Lux Nav D4 Awd 2016

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 I am still getting used to the XC60 so these are initial comments. I am enjoying it on the whole however... My old XC70 was more comfortable and the steering was lighter. I find the 60's steering a little heavy on corners especially in country lanes where we live. The lights are very good as is the infotainment system - once you have got your head around it! 

- 14/10/2016, owner of a Volvo V40 Hatchback T3 [152] Inscription 5dr 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 We have the speed camera detector switched on, but sometimes they are not recognised by the gong, as it stands it is not to be relied upon. Apart from that, all is fine. 

- 14/09/2016, owner of a Volvo V40 Se Nav T2 Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Very comfortable and a pleasure to drive. It would be better to have more detailed instructions in writing, the manual has nothing useful. Looking at My Car in the car or my ipad is a fiddle. 

- 14/08/2018, owner of a Volvo V50 Se D3

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very pleased with the car, drives excellent and is everything that I was looking for. Excellent service from Doves - would recommend. 

- 14/08/2017, owner of a Volvo XC60 Se Lux Nav D5 Awd Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I have had cars from 5 different manufacturers and generally they all have good and bad points. The Volvo XC60 has mostly good points. There are two minor things I miss from my last car, a Freelander Metropolis, and that is a driver's central armrest and the heated steering wheel. Otherwise it is an excellent car. 

- 14/06/2017, owner of a Volvo V60 Se Lux Nav D4 Auto

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 An attractive and comfortable estate car which also performs well on the road. Very good value. 

- 14/04/2019, owner of a Volvo XC40 1.5 T3 Inscription

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 It's early days yet but so far I'm impressed by the XC40's styling, construction and finish. I'm still coming to terms with the compexities of the 'bells and whistles' I wanted included on my car but, as they say, 'practice makes perfect'. The online videos have been very helpful and would recommend them to prospective buyers. I'll reserve judgement on what MPG I can get as I've not done enough mileage to come to a conclusion. In summary - so far, so good! 

- 14/04/2017, owner of a Volvo XC60 Diesel Estate D4 [190] SE Lux Nav 5dr Geartronic

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I am really enjoying my new car as both a passenger and a driver. It is extremely comfortable and easy to drive. The only criticisms I have is that it does not have a very good steering lock and requires back and forth manoeuvres. I also think it should have had front sensors as well as rear, due to the design of the bonnet dipping so much in the front. 

- 14/04/2017, owner of a Volvo XC60 Se Lux Nav D5 Awd Au - 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is my second XC60 and, as with the first, it is difficult to find any dislikes. The suspension feels a little softer, which I prefer, but that is probably due to my previous car being a R Design. Just to demonstrate how pleased I am, the only fault I could find is that to stop voice guidance on the previous car required a single button press whereas now it requires 3-4! I think I can live with that. Nothing showy about the car but very comfortable, loads of extras, plenty of space and economical. Exactly what I wanted. 

- 14/02/2019, owner of a Volvo XC90 2.0 D5 Inscription 5dr AWD Geartronic

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Absolutely wonderful vehicle. Tech through the roof and extremely comfortable, smart and practical for a family, no matter how many members in it. 

- 14/02/2018, owner of a Volvo XC60 2.0 T5 Momentum 5dr AWD Geartronic

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Much quieter T5 model when compared with my previous D4 XC60. Also lighter steering and and improved ride. 

- 14/02/2018, owner of a Volvo V40 D3 [4 Cyl 150] Cross Country Nav Plus

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Our Volvo V40 is not disappointing, the D3 engine is very responsive and the comfort is excellent. Overall we are very pleased with this car and would buy another V40, we feel very safe in the car. 

- 13/11/2017, owner of a Volvo XC60 2.0 D4 Momentum 5dr AWD Geartronic

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 An outstanding quality car that is a pleasure to drive with easy to operate touch screen computer graphics and comforting safety features. The perfect dual purpose land agents car that carries the kids, the dogs and a trailer with comfort and style and competes manfully off road with the Discovery and Range Rover.  

- 13/08/2016 22:07, owner of a Volvo S60 D3 [163] SE 4dr 2011

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THE CARE AND ATTENTION FROM HAYLEY THROUGHOUT THE PROCESS FROM MY INITIAL ENQUIRY TO THE COLLECTION OF THE CAR 2 MONTHS LATER! The S60 I bought was immaculate and a delight to drive and Hayley explained all aspects of the car thoroughly and I will be recommending Hayley and the dealership and will not hesitate to tell others in Northern Ireland to come over if they want a Volvo. 


 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our buyers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. These are honest reviews left by our own guests who have visited and bought a car from one of our Motorparks car dealers

Once you have found your ideal  car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our car dealers who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.

 

 

 

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town