Car Reviews for Volvo XC60

Volvo XC60 image

Volvo XC60 average rating: 4.5/5 (43 reviews)

Read our customers' honest and impartial Volvo XC60 car reviews and ratings to easily find your next car at Motorparks.


- 31/10/2016, owner of a Volvo XC60 diesel Estate D4 [190] SE Lux Nav 5dr 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 This is my first Volvo, the XC60. It's a fabulous car. A really comfortable ride, with lots of extras. The salesman was really helpful and had a good sound knowledge of the car...you'd be surprised at how many sales people know very little about the cars they are selling... A great experience all round. 

- 31/03/2017, owner of a Volvo XC60 Se Lux Nav D4 AWD - 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Having bought a XC60 which is one year old with just over 16K on the clock, I was looking forward to enjoying a long drive. Owing to going away I have not used it as much as I hoped, however I have now covered about 1K in the last few weeks. I am very pleased with the car, and am slowly getting to grips with all the systems built into the car, making new discoveries every day. I was happy with the service that I received from the dealer and am looking forward to many miles of driving in a smart looking car. 

- 29/01/2018, owner of a Volvo XC60 Estate 2.0 T5 R Design Pro 5dr AWD Geartronic

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 XC60 R Design was a perfect choice, the car is superb! It feels safe, secure and very well finished. It is my first Volvo, having previously had Mercedes, Audi and Porsche vehicles. Volvo, as a company, gives the feeling of trust and integrity. Highly recommended. 

- 28/12/2016, owner of a Volvo XC60 diesel estate D5 [220] R Design Lux Nav 5dr AWD Geartronic - 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Best car I have ever owned, well finished in all departments. 

- 28/02/2018, owner of a Volvo XC60 Diesel Estate 2.0 D4 Momentum Pro 5dr AWD Geartronic

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Fantastic car, well built, very comfortable, and with all the gizmos, it is quite an experience. Well worth buying a quality make. 

- 27/11/2016, owner of a Volvo XC60 Diesel Estate D5 [220] R Design Lux Nav 5dr AWD Geartronic - 2015

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The car is a delight to drive. 

- 27/06/2017, owner of a Volvo XC60 Diesel Estate D4 [190] SE Nav 5dr Geartronic [Leather]

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I can honestly say that I am delighted with my XC60 D4. It is without a doubt the best car I have driven. This makes me wonder why I have never brought a Volvo before.  

- 25/05/2018, owner of a Volvo XC60 2.0 T5 [250] Momentum 5dr AWD Geartronic

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is my second XC60, the first of the new styling. Ours is the entry level momentum but there is nothing 'entry level' about the specification, finish or performance. We have had it for a week now and it continues to delight with each new feature discovered. Service from Doves was first class. 

- 25/04/2017, owner of a Volvo XC60 Estate T5 [245] SE Nav 5dr Geartronic [Leather]

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Fab from the off! I'm not very technically minded, but have found everything very easy to understand and I'm loving my little 'ECO' button! The car itself, was chosen for a family of 5 and as such is more than capable of giving the 3 children enough room, in the back, so as not to be on top of each other. The fabulous design of the inbuilt booster seats results in a slightly wider space in the middle, enough, we've since found, to even add a 3rd booster when the need arose! I find it pretty spacious giving it's classed, I believe, as a small SUV.  

- 25/03/2018, owner of a Volvo XC60 D4 [190] R Design Lux Nav 5dr AWD Geartronic

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Well, yes, my wife is thoroughly enjoying my new car, she says it is very comfortable, easy to drive and basically just driver friendly and is rapid without stress when needs be. My step daughter and her three year old son think it is wonderful with very good space for the requirements of a young mum and highly active little lad. My mother-in-law, who is 93, finds it very easy to get into and out of and again, very comfy. My sisters-in-law all think it is a passenger friendly vehicle and have all expressed their delight in being able to converse at normal volume while in motion. I will probably be able to confirm all this once I can beat my wife to the driver's seat. Seriously, I have had some time with it, and would judge it one of the nicest cars that I have driven and can only express my pleasure at experiencing Volvo's product. I would certainly recommend it. 

- 24/10/2017, owner of a Volvo XC60 2.0 T5 Inscription 5dr AWD Geartronic

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 We have now had our new Volvo XC60 for just over a week. Early days, of course, but so far we are absolutely delighted with it. We still have plenty to learn in terms of all its capabilities, but it looks fantastic, is luxurious inside and is a pleasure to drive. I'd definitely recommend it. 

- 24/08/2017, owner of a Volvo XC60 Diesel D5 [220] SE Lux Nav 5dr AWD Geartronic

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 P/ex Merc 350e and was concerned I would regret going to a Volvo. However I am pleasantly surprised how much I like it, nice drive, good acceleration on 5 cylinder engine and well built. May look at another Volvo XC60 once the demonstrators are available. 

- 23/02/2018, owner of a Volvo XC60 Se Lux Nav Awd D4 Au

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 I'm loving driving the car, it is very comfortable. Accelerates well when needed, excellent turning circle. Very spacious inside with a feeling of being in a solid piece of machinery! Very easy to drive. Haven't yet got to grips with all the computer type bits and pieces! All in all I'm loving it! I have only put a score of 8 out of 10 because so far I haven't used a full tank of fuel yet, so waiting to see how thirsty it is! 

- 22/05/2017, owner of a Volvo XC60 Diesel Estate D4 163 R Design Lux Nav 5dr AWD

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Absolutely love my XC60. When I first test drove it, I wasn't convinced, but my wife loved it so I went ahead with the purchase. On the second drive I was convinced - it's possibly the nicest car I've had to drive. The adaptive cruise control, auto-dimming headlights, heated seats are all amazing.  

- 20/10/2016, owner of a Volvo XC60 diesel Estate D5 215 R DESIGN Lux Nav 5dr AWD Geartronic 2015

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Dropping from driving my 14 year old XC90 from new, the new XC60 is a car of great quality and safety to drive as well - all Volvos seem to carry the Volvo excellent gene !! Highly recommended indeed. Thank you for your services.  

- 20/04/2016, owner of a Volvo XC60 D4 [163] R Design 5dr Geartronic

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Been a Volvo man since the mid 70's. Wouldn't have any other. Each model has been better than the last from the 240 to 960 then a V70. Now I have a XC60. Am still learning what it can do but I am exceedingly pleased with it. I feel safe and secure in it. It lives up to all my expectations as to what a Volvo car should offer. 

- 18/01/2018, owner of a Volvo XC60 Estate 2.0 T8 Hybrid Inscription Pro 5dr AWD Geartronic

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Volvo XC60-T8 - This car was taken on a 36 month contract hire for business use. It has been in use for just over a week now, covering just shy of 1000 miles, and it has lived up to expectations. The controls and functions work just as they should and it is extremely comfortable on a long journey - a single journey can be up to 320 miles. Winter, so getting about 21 miles on battery but expect this to rise slightly in the warmer weather. It is almost impossible to detect the change over from the engine to the electric motors, there is no clunky switch over. The transition to 4wd last week in the snow was again almost undetectable other than the power indicator on the virtual cockpit, it's nice to have seen this function work so smoothly. I looked at the Mitsubishi Outlander, but was put off by the fact that this vehicle does not automatically shift to 4wd - it is a manual function, not good when the car starts to loose traction on slippery surfaces. The XC60 is fitted with pilot assist: this also works perfectly on the motorway, once you get confidence to 'trust' it. Currently getting about 44mpg in the real world, which is slightly better than the BMW X3 it replaced - that was a diesel. Doves were also great to deal with and made the change over as pleasant experience. Thanks to Hayley and Mike. 

- 17/03/2017, owner of a Volvo XC60 Diesel Estate D4 [190] SE Lux Nav 5dr Geartronic - 2017

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 We got a XC60 Volvo about 2 weeks ago. The car drives very nicely and we are very much enjoying it. We have had a few problems with the electic system: the car alarm sounding when I opened the door, the mirrors not opening when starting the car. Also, the satnav is not working, for some reason it shows the car is in Croydon - we live in Raynes Park - and every route is planned from there. I almost missed a meeting as the directions were misleading and did not make sense. At the moment I'm using an old Garmin satnav we had, but hope the agency can reset or do something about this, as this feature is very important to us. Overall the agency has been very responsive, so hopefully all will be resolved soon. 

- 16/10/2016, owner of a Volvo XC60 Diesel Estate D4 [190] SE Lux Nav 5dr Geartronic 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Even in such a short time, the car has been upgraded and, as the old one, is a pleasure to drive, with the feeling of extra comfort for the passenger with an electric seat! The colour is magnificent, it visually changes in each part of the day, and is admired whenever we park. Well done Volvo - a winner again, it took some time to find you but with you I will be staying! 

- 16/09/2016, owner of a Volvo XC60 Diesel Estate D4 [190] R Design Lux Nav 5dr AWD Geartronic - 2015

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent. 

- 15/04/2017, owner of a Volvo XC60 Diesel Estate D4 [163] SE Nav 5dr Geartronic [Nav]

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 XC60 drives like a limo - very smooth. Glad I chose geartronic 8 speed, cannot feel gear changes - try one! 

- 15/04/2017, owner of a Volvo XC60 Diesel Estate D4 [190] SE Lux Nav 5dr AWD Geartronic

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have always loved Volvo cars but for the past 7 years I moved away from the brand. Am I glad to be back with Volvo....too true I am. My new Volvo XC60 is a beautiful drive. Smooth, great acceleration and the confidence of AWD. The interior is elegant and I love the digital dashboard with 3 different themes. Safety is paramount to me and I feel that the solid feel of the car gives me confidence every time I drive it. I am so pleased to be back with Volvo! 

- 14/12/2016, owner of a Volvo XC60 Diesel Estate D5 [220] R Design Lux Nav 5dr AWD Geartronic 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Really pleased so far. Never had a new car so hoping for trouble free motoring for the foreseeable future. The Volvo was the only car in its class that reviews seem to promise this. Lovely to drive and really pleased with the running costs thus far.  

- 14/11/2016, owner of a Volvo XC60 Se Lux Nav D4 Awd 2016

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 I am still getting used to the XC60 so these are initial comments. I am enjoying it on the whole however... My old XC70 was more comfortable and the steering was lighter. I find the 60's steering a little heavy on corners especially in country lanes where we live. The lights are very good as is the infotainment system - once you have got your head around it! 

- 14/08/2017, owner of a Volvo XC60 Se Lux Nav D5 Awd Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I have had cars from 5 different manufacturers and generally they all have good and bad points. The Volvo XC60 has mostly good points. There are two minor things I miss from my last car, a Freelander Metropolis, and that is a driver's central armrest and the heated steering wheel. Otherwise it is an excellent car. 


 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our buyers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. These are honest reviews left by our own guests who have visited and bought a car from one of our Motorparks car dealers

Once you have found your ideal  car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our car dealers who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.

 

 

 

Search Used Cars, Car Dealerships and New Cars by: Region | County | Town