Customer Reviews for Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Read genuine and honest Motorparks Reviews from our guests. Our guests review and rate their experiences in each of our car dealerships to give you the best possible impression as we aim to deliver a World Class Guest Experience.

In addition to our Customer Reviews, we also have a large number of our own impartial and informative Car Reviews that have been written by real car owners who have purchased a car from one of our own Motorparks dealerships. Read our unbiased and honest Car Reviews here.

Doves Vauxhall Southampton average rating: 4.5/5 (614 reviews)

See reviews for all dealers


Mr Derek Burnett - 6 April 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Having purchased a lot of cars from you I was plessed to note that your service was of its normal high standard 

Miss Alice Roblin-Robson - 2 April 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Graham was so helpful. Dealt with any queries efficiently and effectively. 

Mr Michael Robertson - 1 April 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Great service received. Darren is a credit to the company. Would highly recommend 

Mr Andrew Hill - 24 March 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Temi was very good - evaluated our needs and came up with a car which was exactly what we wanted at a price point we were happy with. Not pushy and very professional  

Mr Philip Smith - 2 March 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have dealt with Mr R Nicholls in the purchase of several cars. He has always proven knowledgable, professional, polite, friendly and trustworthy. He would be an asset to any organisation he worked for. As a consequence he made the whole buying experience pleasant and stress free. 

Mr Peter Blake - 22 February 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4/5

Comment:

 A pleasure to do business with, from start to finish. Graham was friendly, helpful and professional. I would be happy to return. 

Mr Paul Roberts - 14 January 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent all round service. My car was returned washed hoovered after the service and the staff were very helpful and courteous. 10 out of 10 many thanks. 

Mrs Denise Gaden - 3 January 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Chris is always very helpful I have been dealing with him for many years and is the reason I keep returning to doves now for my two daughters Corsa to be looked after, he always gives me best possible care of the cars. Thank you Chris  

Mr Derek Fisher - 22 December 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 As always all staff polite and courteous, would not hesitate to recommend Doves to anyone. Will continue to use Doves as my first and only approved agent. 

Mr Andrew Gouge - 16 December 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Absolutely satisfied from start to finish. Everything was explained throughout the process with no hard sales. The video link health check is something new to me and something that I was certainly impressed by. I have been showing and explaining to friends. That is how impressed I was. My faith in main dealership garages is restored. 

Mrs Andrea Sutcliffe - 3 December 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Great team - Robert was very helpful in finding the right car and Chris in servicing is always helpful! 

Mrs Christine Weeks - 11 November 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 A score of 10 4 Graham as he explained everything 2 me when I asked.a very happy 2 help chappy I'm pleased with my new car thank u again Graham.  

Mr Colin Sebright - 2 November 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Craig's knowledge and understanding of the vehicle and product is excellent. His assistance and guidance was very much appreciated.  

Mrs Gill Heatherley - 21 October 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Always great service, thank you 

Miss Francesca Park - 1 October 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Always good service, would never go anywhere else 

Mr Paul Godwin - 21 September 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 excellent service, very good customer experience 

Mrs June Richardson - 16 August 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent service from Craig. 

Mrs Christine Hardwick - 7 August 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I found everyone extremely helpful and efficient and I felt looked after very well. I have my own number plate and the paper work involved to make the necessary changes was made very easy for me for which I am very grateful. My thanks to Louise Ginley who was so clear about everything. 

Mr Alexander Stoneman - 29 June 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Craig at Doves was friendly and welcoming. He listened to what we wanted and came up with a perfect car at a fantastic price. We will definitely be going back for our next car. They couldn't do enough for us. We highly recommend them to anyone looking. 

Miss Kym Dewey - 22 June 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Chris and his staff are very polite, explain everything in detail, and are very efficient and knowledgeable. I have every confidence in the team at Doves.  

Mr Ian Jones - 20 June 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Impeccable service from Doves. This is why we use them time and time again! Would always return and purchase from Doves  

Mrs Annegret Beavill - 6 June 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent customer service - highly recommend Robert Nicholls  

Mrs Emily Jones - 3 June 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Louise G was lovely to deal with and made everything easy. 

Mr Ian Bishop - 28 May 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 After an unfortunate exchange due to issues beyond the staff at Doves Southampton, I have to compliment Craig and Darren for their part played in arranging a great replacement and the customer service overall was first class ! Thank you! 

Mrs Brenda O'Dell - 26 May 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I can honestly say the whole experience was special from when entering the showroom and the receptionist offering coffee to Robert talking us through all the options available we were treated as VIPs  


 

We also feature a list of independent dealer reviews on AutoTrader which you can find the links to here.