We are open - An update from our Managing Director

Customer Reviews for Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Read genuine and honest Motorparks Reviews from our guests. Our guests review and rate their experiences in each of our car dealerships to give you the best possible impression as we aim to deliver a World Class Guest Experience.

In addition to our Customer Reviews, we also have a large number of our own impartial and informative Car Reviews that have been written by real car owners who have purchased a car from one of our own Motorparks dealerships. Read our unbiased and honest Car Reviews here.

Doves Vauxhall Southampton average rating: 4.5/5 (696 reviews)

See reviews for all dealers


Mr David Harries - 21 August 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Always happy to come back as usual fantastic customer service from all staff members! The whole team is a credit to Doves!  

Mrs Kim Minihan - 16 August 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Thank you everyone for the service we received during these difficult times. 

Mrs Nicola Webb - 14 August 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Precise and clear information given and we were kept up to date. Car was ready well before we were originally told and was nice and clean. The reception male staff member sorry but forgot the young mans name was exceptionally polite and courteous.  

Mr Mark Pearce - 8 August 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I always get fantastic service from Doves and would not dream of going anywhere else 

Mr A Donovan - 29 June 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Service always great at Doves Vauxhall. 

Mrs S Rawlings - 20 June 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Miss K Dewey - 18 June 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Chris and his staff are very polite , explain everything in detail , Are very efficient and knowledgeable. I have every confidence in the team at Doves.  

Mr P Lawson - 18 June 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Good process in place to maintain hygiene and social distancing. Staff were patient and courteous throughout.  

Mr N Hildred - 17 June 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Everything was done very professionally despite the challenges posed by Covid-19 precautions that the company have taken. 

Dr V Shrubb - 14 June 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Looked after very well. 

Mrs K Chanengeta - 14 June 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I am happy with service.  

Ms K Domaille - 12 June 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Courteous, efficient and Covid 19 ready. V pleased. 

Miss E Bird - 10 June 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very good service friendly and cleaning top notch adhering to guidance  

Mrs P Butt - 10 June 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 A massive thank you to the staff at doves Vauxhall in Southampton. We booked a vehicle into doves Vauxhall for a full service and MOT at the end of April, but because of the covid-19 virus it was impossible for doves Vauxhall to supply us with a courtesy car. So in a telephone conversation with Chris he arranged and booked us an appointment when it would be possible for a member of staff to collect the car from home and return it once the MOT and service had been completed. We were kept informed of any additional work that was required on the car, along with any additional costs, and true to their word the vehicle had its MOT and service and was returned to us washed, hoovered and fully sanitised. Special thanks to Chris and the chap who collected and returned the car, a 5 star service by all. 

Miss A Wilson - 3 June 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I appreciated how flexible you were with my dropping off and picking up times, and how clearly it was explained to me the benefits of getting the extra work done, without pressuring me into getting it done.  

Mr P Webster - 1 June 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Chris and the team in the service department were great especially during this awkward time due to covid 19.  

Mrs B O'Dell - 1 June 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very happy indeed Chris was extremely helpful returning my car as iim high priority Covid 20 . Also bringing a new battery for my husbands car. Brilliant service.thank you very much  

Mrs C Doye - 30 May 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Everything was completed in the time stated. Chris was very helpful, as usual, and made the whole repair, MOT and service go very smoothly for me. Thanks Chris. 

Mrs M Stokes - 30 May 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Outstanding service, Chris certainly why above and beyond to ensure I had an amazing customer experience. The health & safety policy was so efficient and professional. Thank you Chris for all your hard work and looking after me.  

Miss S Benhamed - 23 May 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Brilliant service as always. 

Mrs S Bedwell - 21 May 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Chris was amazing and polite from start to finish, during covid they were not giving courtesy cars but due to being an NHS worker they allowed me to have one which was lovely of them, they had no car valeting department open so I was giving a voucher to come back for a while ash and clean after covid if over  

Mrs J Vear - 17 May 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Under these difficult circumstances your staff were excellent thank you. 

Mrs L Joyce - 17 May 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent service considering the current situation. The staff at Doves were amazing.Thank you for brilliant service. Nathan  

Mr M Tuppenney - 2 May 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 First class though all of the repairs. Fantastic service Chris the service manager is second to none. Nothing is to much trouble. Although I have to travel over an hour to get to Doves it is well worth it. I have used other Vauxhall dealerships in the past and always been disappointed in their ability to carry out works required  

Mr R Milne - 29 April 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Good job Chris and Team, completed under difficult conditions. 


 

We also feature a list of independent dealer reviews on AutoTrader which you can find the links to here.