Customer Reviews for Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Read genuine and honest Motorparks Reviews from our guests. Our guests review and rate their experiences in each of our car dealerships to give you the best possible impression as we aim to deliver a World Class Guest Experience.

In addition to our Customer Reviews, we also have a large number of our own impartial and informative Car Reviews that have been written by real car owners who have purchased a car from one of our own Motorparks dealerships. Read our unbiased and honest Car Reviews here.

Doves Vauxhall Southampton average rating: 4.5/5 (727 reviews)

See reviews for all dealers


Mrs Claire Brown - 28 February 2021, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The salesman Craig was very polite and helpful. 

Miss Alice Reason - 26 February 2021, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I would like to say a massive thank you to Chris, he went above and beyond to help me with my complaint and restored my faith in Vauxhall! Very disappointed that Darren promised that Vauxhall would pay for two years of my service plan after I complained, after finding out this isn't possible, Chris went out of his way to resolve this for me! Thank you to the new General Manager for the help too! Chris needs to be recognised for his amazing customer service and for taking the time to listen to me! 10/10 service from Chris and the new General Manager, before I dropped my car off I was very anxious about dealing with Vauxhall after how I was treated but Chris made it a pleasure and I felt really supported! I can't thank him enough :  

Mr Scott Cluett - 15 February 2021, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Would recommend to anyone, all members of staff are very helpful and always stay in contact with you even if there is a problem. 

Mr David Washer - 8 February 2021, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Cannot recommend you highly enough, the whole process was thoroughly professional from initial contact to hand over of the vehicle. A massive thank you to all concerned. Craig especially deserves credit for going that extra mile and ultimately making a difficult decision for us a simple one. 

Mr Chris Dunne - 7 February 2021, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Will be looking to change again in 3 yrs time. Robert was very helpful indeed. Highly recommend. 

Mrs Julie Martin - 31 January 2021, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The staff in the reception were friendly and courteous as usual. 

Mr Malcolm Kefford - 29 January 2021, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Nathan is excellent and keeps me informed of progress and when the work is completed. 

Mrs Maria Etridge - 25 January 2021, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I'm very happy with the car service, the staff was very professional and covid19 conscientious.  

Ms Deborah Bunyan - 25 January 2021, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Craig was very helpful as was the manager with our purchase and hot drinks was offered. 

Mrs Sheena Jones - 20 January 2021, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Chris Jones was EXCELLENT and VERY HELPFUL and VERY EFFICIENT. 

Mrs Josephine Johnson - 17 January 2021, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very happy from start to finish. Under normal circumstances I would enjoy the collection and delivery service but COVID precluded that being possible. Given the current difficult circumstances Doves provided an exemplary service. Thank you everyone! 

Mrs Sharon Snow - 17 January 2021, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 An excellent experience and we bought a service plan, so we will be coming back. 

Miss Marion Lebourne - 15 January 2021, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Chris at dove The Avenue Southampton was extremely helpful. A credit to your company. 

Mrs Anne Longland - 14 January 2021, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Nathan was particularly helpful and accommodating. 

Mr Phillip Redman - 13 January 2021, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Seamless process made this a pleasant experience, and very safe to use. 

Mr Alex Tang - 1 January 2021, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Couldn't be happier with my new car. Appreciate the guys there getting me seen to promptly over the holidays with Covid restrictions enforced. Very happy customer! 

Mr K Mullard - 31 December 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very polite and friendly staff Very helpful. 

Mrs K Thomason - 21 December 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very efficient and COVID safe appointment. 

Mrs B Reynolds - 20 December 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very good experience, will definitely go back. 

Mrs B Powell - 20 December 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent service under difficult circumstances. 

Mr A Gouge - 18 December 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Absolutely satisfied with the whole process, from booking through to completion of work. Good engagement and communication throughout. All completed on time and to expectations. 

Mr R Amey - 17 December 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very helpful staff on reception and informative, helpful technician. 

Ms A Blizard - 14 December 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Always a great service, Covid procedures very good, friendly and helpful staff. Work finished that day so very pleased.  

Mr D Mcallister - 14 December 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Since buying my Corsa in 2015 I have all of staff very friendly and always helpful, in particular Nathan Williams, very efficient and helpful. 

Mr D Fisher - 11 December 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 As always all staff polite and courteous, would not hesitate to recommend Doves to anyone. Will continue to use Doves as my first and only approved agent. As this is now my 6th vehicle from Doves I think this serves as a testimonial that the service and customer care is impeccable and will continue to use this dealership. 


 

We also feature a list of independent dealer reviews on AutoTrader which you can find the links to here.