We are open and Covid Secure - call today. Find out more here.

Customer Reviews for Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Read genuine and honest Motorparks Reviews from our guests. Our guests review and rate their experiences in each of our car dealerships to give you the best possible impression as we aim to deliver a World Class Guest Experience.

In addition to our Customer Reviews, we also have a large number of our own impartial and informative Car Reviews that have been written by real car owners who have purchased a car from one of our own Motorparks dealerships. Read our unbiased and honest Car Reviews here.

Doves Vauxhall Southampton average rating: 4.5/5 (670 reviews)

See reviews for all dealers


Mr W Lipinski - 29 February 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very good and professional service! Keith Gordon was very friendly person. My new Mokka X was handed over to me the same day. All process was very smooth. Very nice! 

Mr C Lambert - 28 February 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Always great. Always straight forward. Always friendly and helpful.  

Mr M Dawson - 28 February 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 We were seen by Craig and can't fault him! All the way from seeing the car through to finance! A very easy and happy experience! 

Mr P Bridgland - 27 February 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 As always,professional and extremely helpful and courteous staff. A pleasure to deal with, along with the technicians expertise in carrying out the services required. 

Mr D Harries - 27 February 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Always happy to come back as usual fantastic customer service from all staff members! The whole team is a credit to Doves!  

Miss S Roberts - 21 February 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 All good  

Mr J Pardoe - 18 February 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4/5

Comment:

 help staff and great service. will be back for next service!! 

Mr T Clark - 15 February 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Well done excellent service given by polite and helpful staff 

Mr D Hankins - 14 February 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Great staff 10 out of 10 keep up the good work it was first class 

Mrs D Stephens - 12 February 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent service, as always. Thank you.  

Mr T Richardson - 10 February 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent service  

Clive Earle - 9 February 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very happy with overall service. 

Mr G Chase - 9 February 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Members of staff we dealt with were all courteous and helpful, giving us their time and expertise necessary to have confidence in our purchase. 

Mr M Pearce - 8 February 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I always get fantastic service from Doves and would not dream of going anywhere else 

Miss R Dunford - 7 February 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I would like to mention your Collection and Delivery driver - Geoff. He was a lovely man, he contacted me on the Friday before the Monday of my service just to make sure he was going to the correct location which he was- which made me feel very confident with himself driving my vehicle. He contacted me after my service was completed aswell, I was very happy that he decided to update me and let me know what was going on all the time which was amazing as I was very busy at work. Overall he was very friendly and trustworthy. Happy experience with Vauxhall- Doves Southampton!  

Mrs J Begbie - 3 February 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Keith Gordon a pleasure to deal with. 

Miss N Clarke - 2 February 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 James from Doves Southampton was great. He was so friendly and a very genuine, pleasant sales man. He went above and beyond for me and I am delighted with my new car. :- 

Miss C Gibbs - 19 January 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 From the moment I walked in I was treated very well. I sat with Robert for him to gather information on what I was looking for. Robert was very professional and knowledgable.I was offered several add ons to maintain the car and happily took out the tyre package, warranty4life and service package. I found my perfect car that day, brought it and collected it 6 days later when I was available. A very happy customer and would happily recommend Doves Vauxhall Southampton  

Mr P Mcquillan - 1 January 2020, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Keith and Lindon were great 

Mr D Forde - 21 December 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Having purchased my previous vehicle from the Southamptom Branch, i felt it was the only place i could trust to look to prchase a folow up. Craig took control from the start, was never pushy or but listened to what I was after in terms of finance. He kept in touch every step of the way from part exchanging my car to making sure my new purchase was ready on time. He was alble to offer me the advice I needed in relation to the model of the vehicle. I was extremely impressed with his knowledge of the 2 options of the finance agreements available and he took his time to explain what the service plan included. I could not be happier with the outcome and service. I would not hesitate to recommend Dove Vauxhall to anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle. Craig and the rest of the staff made me feel I was their only customer and made the experience in changing my original Corsa to the newer model feel effortless. 10 out of 10 for customer service. 

Mrs M Allston - 17 December 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 James went the extra mile to make the whole experience very enjoyable and special. 

Mr Steve Dewey - 27 November 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very happy good service 

Mr Sanjay Joshi - 27 November 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Very good and friendly staff  

Mr Steven Kitching - 23 November 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Craig was excellent throughout the whole sale. 

Mr Michael Tuppenney - 22 November 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 First class though all of the repairs. Fantastic service  


 

We also feature a list of independent dealer reviews on AutoTrader which you can find the links to here.