Customer Reviews for Volvo Croydon

Read genuine and honest Motorparks Reviews from our guests. Our guests review and rate their experiences in each of our car dealerships to give you the best possible impression as we aim to deliver a World Class Guest Experience.

In addition to our Customer Reviews, we also have a large number of our own impartial and informative Car Reviews that have been written by real car owners who have purchased a car from one of our own Motorparks dealerships. Read our unbiased and honest Car Reviews here.

Volvo Croydon average rating: 4.5/5 (237 reviews)

See reviews for all dealers


Mrs Caroline Kivinurk - 29 January 2021, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 It would have been nice if my car had been washed as it is part of the service plan but not a big deal.  

Mrs Kaana George - 28 January 2021, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Joey Rutter was courteous and helpful throughout and it was a pleasure to have my car serviced at Doves. Covid precautions were welcomed apart from the lack of car wash!  

Mr Anthony Moss - 25 January 2021, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Nicola was absolutely brilliant and a pleasure to do business with. Pandemic constraints significantly affected the purchase as I live many hours distant and Nicola helped enormously, particularly as a part exchange was involved too. The experience was excellent and distances alone would prevent my recommending to my friends. Doves Croydon is well worth a visit for anyone. 

Mr Jeffery Cordery - 23 January 2021, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Vehicle was delivered 4 weeks early due to Brexit concerns 

Mr Deniss Sarkisovs - 22 January 2021, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I just would like to say huge thank you and mention Peter Lamb especially such a professional knowledge is amazing helping me to set up explain all in details and help me to choose car which I just adore absolutely 5 star service no judgment absolutely thank you only to him I stop and choose Volvo car even I have different options but he done his job on very high level thank you again Croydon Volvo and very special Peter Lamb highly highly appreciated your help  

Mrs Sylvia Kangal - 14 January 2021, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Great people to do business with. Clear communication throughout. Top notch service delivered by top notch staff. I could not be happier. I would thoroughly recommend to anyone. 

Miss Tamara Neil - 11 January 2021, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Great hand over customer service is excellent.  

Mr Nana Oppong - 3 January 2021, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 great all round service. 

Mr Varuna Withana - 2 January 2021, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I'm not sure I could have had a better experience. I bought into the salesperson Peter, who appeared to understand what I was looking for, was excellent with his communication and follow up, and has delivered within my budget exactly what I was after and more. Exceptional experience. 

Mrs Kelly Deane - 1 January 2021, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The service we received was excellent, Peter who was our link person was very informative, friendly and very respectful  

Mr Julian Kleiser - 22 December 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 All good 

Mr Satish Tiwari - 29 November 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 High standards despite the current pandemic.  

Mr David Ham - 25 November 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 4/5

Comment:

 The man who we dealt with was great. Chatty, welcoming and informative. 

Mrs Lucinda Upward - 21 November 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Peter made us welcome and explained everything in detail with the collection of our new car and answered all questions my husband and I threw at him. I would also like to mention Nicky as I dealt with her initially with the purchase of my car before she went on furlough due to this damn covid 19. She was very friendly and I was dealt with, with great respect. Thank you both.  

Mr David Farmer - 16 November 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Peter was great throughout and the extra support from Nicola made it a really simple process to buy the car. Thank you. 

Mr Marc Whitchurch - 13 November 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 All work carried out in a timely and professional manner, I'm not unhappy that my car wasn't cleaned as it usually is after a service visit, because during the pandemic they are not doing service washes because staffing levels are much lower due to furlough and it would mean another member of staff entering the vehicle to clean it. This increases the risk of virus transmission to thier staff and customers, so I completely understand! Great job! 

Mr Mohammed Sadiq - 8 November 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 "I had forgotten the actual date for the service and I took it a week earlier this Friday the 6th of November. The manager was very accommodating and he took in the vehicle and had the service done and even stayed late to deliver my XC40 that same evening. Wonderful customer service as usual" 

Mr William Dodds - 5 November 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Peter was great from start to finish, very professional and knowledgeable, as well as very accommodating to our needs.  

Mr Geoffrey Pearman - 2 November 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 None 

Miss Danielle Elliott - 1 November 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Peter excelled at guiding me through the Motability scheme process which is new to me. He is very personable and demonstrated extensive knowledge of the scheme and the car I ordered. Peter’s attention to detail and care was very much appreciated especially during the handover on the date of delivery including the very welcome touch of setting up my profile for the car. Overall a very positive experience at the dealership including the helpful Sharon greeting us when we arrived and the young gentleman I think named Jack who took us on our original test drive. 

Mr Robert Tear - 30 September 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Firstly, your COVID-19 checks were excellent. I found, and always have, getting in touch with the service department difficult. I have never managed to speak to them first time and always have to try multiple times. I normally opt for a callback after being told lines are busy. I have a 5 year service plan. I had to speak to someone to ask for a breakdown of the work carried out on my car. It was then emailed over to me. If you sort these little issues out, then there are no reasons to get a perfect score. 

Mr Dan Cullen-Shute - 30 September 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 It was a great experience, and Jack was incredibly helpful - could occasionally have been a bit quicker with responding to emails, but overall, I'm definitely not complaining. And I bloody *love* the car. 

Mrs Suzanne Colston-Lynch - 18 September 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The handover with Peter was excellent, I haven't experienced one as thorough before 

Mrs Myra Grant - 17 September 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent Car and service from Doves. From ordering to the pickup the communication was first class. They are competitive on price too.  

Miss Eunice Dadzie - 10 September 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5


 

We also feature a list of independent dealer reviews on AutoTrader which you can find the links to here.