Customer Reviews for Volvo Gatwick

Read genuine and honest Motorparks Reviews from our guests. Our guests review and rate their experiences in each of our car dealerships to give you the best possible impression as we aim to deliver a World Class Guest Experience.

In addition to our Customer Reviews, we also have a large number of our own impartial and informative Car Reviews that have been written by real car owners who have purchased a car from one of our own Motorparks dealerships. Read our unbiased and honest Car Reviews here.

Volvo Gatwick average rating: 4.5/5 (112 reviews)

See reviews for all dealers


Mrs Isobel Woods - 28 July 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 From the moment we made our enquiry, to the point we received the car, the service was very friendly and helpful. The whole process was easy and relaxed. Huge thank you to Amanda for helping to arrange things ahead of our visit and to Martin for making the purchase process so smooth. 

Mrs Susan Staplehurst - 27 July 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Bought my S80 new from Doves Gatwick 9 years ago. I now live mainly in Devon but return to Doves as Andrew Finch is always helpful and an efficient Service Manager. 

Mr Tim Page - 27 July 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Martin, our salesman, was extremely polite, friendly and professional from start to finish. We requested a test drive one evening and the next morning he had phoned before 8.30 a.m. to arrange it later that same morning. He was happy to answer our endless questions with an impressive knowledge and to go over things a second time, never making us feel rushed. Thank you very much. 

Mrs Lone Sarosi - 26 July 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Was informed that the service was carried out according to the updated computer program,. Very happy with verbal reassurance that all was updated as required and OK. As always, staff very professional and courteous. Thank You. 

Mr Peter Van Breda - 24 July 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Andrew is always excellent, courteous and efficient.  

Mr Richard Saville - 24 July 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Ben Spillard was very professional. He knew his stuff and was polite and friendly. He did the best for the customer by informing us that Thunder Grey was a new colour. This was much appreciated. Thank you. 

Mr James Blades - 17 July 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very pleased. Thank you. 

Miss Abigail Holmes - 15 July 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This booking was an emergency and Andy very kindly got the car mended the very next day. Thank you so much Andy for squeezing the car into your already busy schedule. We have found Andy Finch to be very helpful over the years when we have bought in our Volvos to be serviced, etc. The cars are booked in when we know Andy is going to be there! 

Mr John Adamthwaite - 15 July 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have come to expect nothing but the best from Doves Gatwick and I have never been disappointed. 

Mr Dean Lindsey - 13 July 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Marc was very helpful and the car was ready when I turned up. More than happy with the service I received and I am sure I will be going back when it's time to change my car again. Many thanks. 

Mr Mohammed Khan - Cheema - 13 July 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent service from the team at Doves Gatwick. Marc is an experienced salesman who was extremely helpful & courteous, and Brett stepped in to save the day when I raised some issues. I will definitely come back to them when I next come to change my car. They found me exactly what I made and made the deal better than I'd hoped for. Well done guys, and see you again soon! 

Mrs Julie Clancy - 12 July 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Always find the staff very friendly, polite and helpful. They'll always go that extra mile for their customers. 

Mrs M Porter - 6 July 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Our continuing custom is due to the staff teamwork at Keepers Corner Doves Gatwick. In particular Rob in the workshop, Andy on service reception and Steve on vehicle collection and delivery. A consequence is that we recommend the dealership to fellow members of the Volvo Owners Club. 

Mr Paul Burgess - 29 June 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 A first class service from a first class service team. Will always use Gatwick Volvo for service and advice. 

Mr Ognian Marzov - 25 June 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Marc was very helpful and professional. He gave us all the necessary information about the car and answered all our questions. The car was ready on time as agreed and all the documentation was prepared. I did like the personalized video that I got on the day, showing the car is ready for pick up. 

Mr Colin Bruce - 12 June 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Andy Finch is always very friendly and willing to help 

Mr Alastair Wells - 9 June 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 As ever, wonderfully well looked after by Andy and all the service team 10 out of 10 

Ms Sarah Priestley - 7 June 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent service! 

Mr Max Oatley - 5 June 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 "Ben Spillard was excellent. Extremely good to deal with and very patient while I was slow to respond while travelling. Ben was recommended to me and I will recommend him to others, and will also keep in touch over the next 2 years. My wife was extremely complimentary of his support as she arranged to collect the car." 

Mr Gary Adlam - 2 June 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 My first Volvo after 30 years of buying BMW. I placed an early order online for a Polestar 2 electric car and this made me consider Volvo for the first time. Ben did a good job after a poor experience with another local Volvo dealer and the car arrived slightly early. Early impressions of the XC40 are good. So well done Doves.  

Mr Hristo Riahov - 1 June 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Professional and very friendly staff. Thank you 

Keith Hubble - 28 May 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Ben was very professional throughout the sales experience, with quite a special handover when collecting the car. 

Amanda Daughtry - 10 May 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The whole process was made easy and enjoyable by everyone at the dealership. Very friendly approach as well as being professional. 

Miss Lenka Benesova - 7 May 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Thank you to Volvo Gatwick and Marc Roberts for my new car, which I am very happy with. Marc provided excellent service and he was very helpful with finding the right car for me. Thank you. 

Mr Atiye Sahbaz Afacan - 18 January 2019, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 4/5

Comment:

 At first I was really concerned that Volvo was going to be a bit big for me however it turned out the perfect car. Everyone at the Doves Gatwick was also very helpful and patient with us. 


 

We also feature a list of independent dealer reviews on AutoTrader which you can find the links to here.