Customer Reviews for Volvo Gatwick

Read genuine and honest Motorparks Reviews from our guests. Our guests review and rate their experiences in each of our car dealerships to give you the best possible impression as we aim to deliver a World Class Guest Experience.

In addition to our Customer Reviews, we also have a large number of our own impartial and informative Car Reviews that have been written by real car owners who have purchased a car from one of our own Motorparks dealerships. Read our unbiased and honest Car Reviews here.

Volvo Gatwick average rating: 4.5/5 (119 reviews)

See reviews for all dealers


Mr Peter Airey - 25 August 2017, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 From start to finish Doves Gatwick Volvo put me at ease and I did not feel pressured at any time - all staff extremely knowledgeable. I would recommend Doves and the Volvo V40.  

Mr Michael Studden - 14 August 2017, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Probably the most satisfactory car purchase I've ever made. Staff were excellent, transaction smooth and informal and customer care exceptional. Everything we asked for was taken care of without fuss or bother. Highly recommend. 

Mrs Huddlestone - 8 August 2017, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Marc Roberts very kindly came in on a day off to personally do the handover which I thought was extremely professional and very kind. 

Mr Bacon - 2 August 2017, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Marc Roberts was competent and pleasant with good knowledge on my new car. 

Mr & Mrs Vick - 1 August 2017, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Marc Roberts was a pleasure to deal with. Very good communication. I couldn't ask for better customer service. Credit to the dealership.  

Mr Jeater - 27 July 2017, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Mark Nagle was helpful and informative through the whole process, which was also relaxed and without any pressure on me. 

Terence Freire - 8 July 2017, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I'm very happy with my Seat Ibiza. Very good customer services from Doves Gatwick, I was given help every step of the purchase and wasn't disappointed at all. 

Gareth Smith - 24 June 2017, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I bought a used Volvo S40 which I had seen on the Volvo Used Approved site. Marc Roberts was excellent in sorting out the paperwork promptly to allow me to complete the transaction from a distance. The handover process was also excellent with Brett Palmer undertaking the process the following day in a highly professional manner. The car was very well presented. Very happy with the help given. 

Emma Fitz-Gerald - 7 April 2017, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I purchased a 17 plate V40 T2 and I am very pleased with the car and the service I have received from Doves Volvo Gatwick. 

Mrs Linda King - 23 February 2017, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 From start to finish I feel we were treated very well. I would definitely recommend Doves Gatwick to people. 

Mrs Louise Thompson-Holt - 23 February 2017, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Joe called back extremely quickly regarding our email. Rob was fantastic showing us the car we wanted to see. Brett was exceptional with his finance dealings! The team went above and beyond to make our whole experience one to remember! The atmosphere in the show room was friendly, calm and professional. I would like to experience it all again! And it was my birthday!! Thank you very much for making this expensive purchase an experience I would recommend to anyone! 

Mr Alan Cox - 27 January 2017, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is the second car i have purchased from Doves Gatwick both salesmen were very professional and informative re all aspects of the purchases i was making i would highly recommend Doves Gatwick to friends and family.  

Sue Thorndyke - 2 December 2016, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is the first time I have bought a car having recently lost my husband they couldn't have been more sympathetic. 

Mr Mark Welborn - 25 November 2016, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am very happy with the whole deal I got buying my used BMW. The service was outstanding, good deal and the car was delivered to me spotless to a high standard. I don't normally do these reviews, but I think this garage deserves it as I am one happy customer and I have brought a lot of used cars in the past, but the cars have never been to a high standard like from this garage. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. 

Martin Goldman - 14 November 2016, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Marc helped us through the experience with effortless skill, understanding our requirements from the initial non-booked visit to the selection of extra items to the spec, through to a Early Sunday collection. Genuine , honest selling. Congratulations. Well done. 

Gary Pyzer - 11 November 2016, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Joe Robbins our initial contact was really helpful and friendly, he made the whole experience relaxed and enjoyable ,thankyou! 

Susan Susan - 10 November 2016, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Marc was very helpful, all the staff at Doves have been very helpful I have not got a bad word to say about them. 

Roy Preston - 9 November 2016, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Marc Stone was most helpful and efficient. We very much appreciate the service we received. 

Mrs Susan Tatnall - 3 October 2016, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Marc was very helpful, all the staff at Doves have been very helpful I have not got a bad word to say about them. 

Mr Marcus Platts - 1 June 2016, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Andy's team is great, a pleasure to use Doves 

Mrs Linda Allen - 1 June 2016, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am always impressed by the help and service I receive whenever I need to contact you. 

Mr Jonathan Blow - 8 April 2016, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The process of testing and buying the car was straightforward with no complications. The team treated me with respect and the overall experience was very enjoyable. 

Mr Christopher Smith - 30 March 2016, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Excellent service, friendly and professional. Very pleased with the V40. 

Mr Nigel Fuller - 29 March 2016, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Matt was polite and helpful throughout. For once buying a car was a pleasant experience. I would only say that, to make your customer feel even better, I would include a full tank of petrol for them 

Mr Burgess - 23 December 2015, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Everything about Doves Volvo Gatwick is so professional, and worthy of a score of 10 out of time in every aspect of their sales, service and customer trust. I have every confidence in using the Service Department to look after my V40. 


 

We also feature a list of independent dealer reviews on AutoTrader which you can find the links to here.