Customer Reviews for Doves Gatwick

Read the latest genuine reviews and ratings from our customers. In addition to our Customer Reviews, we also have a large number of our own impartial Car Reviews that have been written by our delighted car owners. 

average rating: 4.5 (279 reviews)

See reviews for all dealers


Mrs Porter - 29 April 2022, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Despite an external power cut, by the end of the day the booked works were completed and additional jobs finished as well. I elected to wait in reception, where I observed the highest standards of unitive and teamwork. The leadership of manager Jason Mitchell maintained a cheerful and positive atmosphere throughout a challenging day. 

Mr Duffy - 15 April 2022, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Dealing with the branch since purchasing the vehicle I've always had a great experience with dealing with Jason, he always goes above and beyond when I'm getting my car serviced. He's an asset to the team. Would always recommend Doves Gatwick.  

Mr Jenkins - 14 April 2022, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 4/5

Comment:

 I am a long term customer of Doves Gatwick because of the reliability of their products and services. 

Mr Lipman - 9 April 2022, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Henrik and Daniel were super helpful and made the transition easy. Would highly recommend and will be using their service again! 

Mr Richards - 4 April 2022, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Purchase of my car went very smoothly with full information given by Henrik who was extremely helpful and courteous.  

Miss Harvey - 23 March 2022, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I went to Doves to have a look at their cars on a Sunday without an appointment and Daniel, who was busy with other clients, made time for me to test drive the vehicle that day so that I didn't have to return later in the week. Excellent customer service. I had been to another dealership that morning and I certainly wasn't made to feel as welcome as I was at Doves.  

Mr Ayton - 20 March 2022, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent Service 

Mr Cornell - 17 March 2022, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very well received on arrival, following earlier phone contacts. Our business was conducted easily and efficiently. A very good experience in every way. 

Miss H Bishop - 28 February 2022, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Lovely service and helpful but not pushy people . They worked hard to add on a tow bar for me which I appreciated. 

Mr D Smith - 25 February 2022, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Fantastic service from Dan Sullivan from start to finish. Great communication and adhering to my requests, going the extra mile to ensure the car was immaculate before I collected it. Great handover from Henrik, again just great service. Would highly recommend and would definitely use again in the future. Thanks again. 

Mr D Merchant - 21 February 2022, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Dan was great from first initial inquiry to handover of the car. Thank you very much. 

Mr P Redmond - 15 February 2022, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Fantastic service from your team 

Mr R Moore - 13 February 2022, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Very happy 

Mrs S Broughton - 7 February 2022, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Dan was brilliant, and answered all questions couldn't ask for better! 

Mr M Daniels - 7 February 2022, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 A pleasant and hassle free experience. Our first time of buying through Doves and the best car buying experience we have had in over 40 years!. Henrik was knowledgeable, took time to ensure we understood the key features and were comfortable with the car. Definitely where we buy our next car - well done Doves. 

Mr S Stewart - 25 January 2022, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very pleased with the service provided by Dan and Henrick at Doves Gatwick. Dan was very kind, patient, friendly polite and efficient. could not fault him in any way. 

Mr E Handley - 24 January 2022, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 First class service by your staff. Could not fault them. 

Mr R Matei - 8 January 2022, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I just wanted to take the opportunity to write my sincerest thanks for your service and dedication. Thank you Henrik L. for answering all my questions with honesty. It was a pleasure to speak with you.  

Mrs A Munoz-Jimenez - 2 January 2022, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is the 2nd time going to Volvo and Henrik has looked after us as a VIP customer. His all round customer service has been 11 out of 10 each time. We will be going back to him when changing the car in a few years time hopefully you will keep hold of a valued employee! 

Mr K Jordan - 20 December 2021, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 It was a great pleasure to deal with Henrick. 

Mrs V Trochanowski - 16 December 2021, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Professional staff. Very helpful. 

Mrs H Tebbett - 9 December 2021, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent covid precautions in place and great coffee whilst waiting. 

Ms C Harrison - 2 December 2021, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Dan and the rest of the team were so helpful. There was no pressure to buy or for up selling of extras. What I particularly liked was that they were courteous, professional yet friendly and there was none of the implicit/explicit sexism that women often find in car dealerships and other car-related environments. I love my new car, it's perfect for my needs. Best car I've ever driven! Thank you!  

Mr T Sherazee - 29 November 2021, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Peter was very attentive and understanding and clear in his communication, so there were no unpleasant surprises. he was also very thorough. thank you for all that you did.  

Mr C Currier - 15 November 2021, visiting Doves Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 All showroom staff at the Gatwick are welcoming and friendly, Dan O'Sullivan handled our purchase and over 3 visits proved attentive, knowledgeable and very helpful. We are delighted with the car and the service we received during the purchase. Thanks! 


 

We also feature a list of independent dealer reviews on AutoTrader which you can find the links to here.