Customer Reviews for Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Read genuine and honest Motorparks Reviews from our guests. Our guests review and rate their experiences in each of our car dealerships to give you the best possible impression as we aim to deliver a World Class Guest Experience.

In addition to our Customer Reviews, we also have a large number of our own impartial and informative Car Reviews that have been written by real car owners who have purchased a car from one of our own Motorparks dealerships. Read our unbiased and honest Car Reviews here.

Doves Vauxhall Southampton average rating: 4.5/5 (634 reviews)

See reviews for all dealers


Miss Kerry Venn - 17 October 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 We have now bought 2 cars from James Scott within a period of 1 week. He was genuine, down to earth and made the process relaxed and stress free! Which is what made us go back to buy our second car through him! Huge thank you for all his help!  

Miss Alice Lacey - 8 October 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Absolutely lovely team. A special big thank you to Craig Dunstane who ended up spending hours with us in the end due to a computer malfunction!We were accommodated greatly and nothing was too much trouble. Can't recommend enough and will be recommending to all my friends and family! 

Ms Kathryn Domaille - 18 September 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Rob was really nice - very clear and focused. We are not huge fans of buying cars so pleased not to be given a 'hard sell'. 

Mr Philip Solly - 16 September 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4/5

Mr Zahir Bennet - 15 September 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Mrs Barbara Byrne - 5 September 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I was very impressed by the professional service of the salesman Temi that attended to me. His approach and the information he gave made me feel a valued customer. 

Miss Abby Keable - 5 September 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Robert was very knowledgeable and friendly and helped me to find the perfect car for my budget. Very happy with the team at Doves. Highly recommended.  

John Lambert - 21 August 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Sales executive and Manager were very helpful and listened to our views.The car we purchased we are very pleased with. 

Dennis Broadhurst - 5 August 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I have used Doves for a few years now for both my wife's car & mine,I have always had good service from all the staff I come into contact with at Doves. 

Ronald Boreham - 22 July 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Robert Nicholls was very helpful and a pleasure to do business with 10/10 

Geoffrey Harrison - 19 July 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Graham Flooks was very professional in the way he dealt with my purchase of a new vehicle a credit to your company I am 100% happy with my vehicle many thanks. 

Antony Moore - 14 July 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Nathan provided excellent service throughout as always. 

Mrs Anne-Marie Fleet - 23 June 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am so pleased with my new vehicle. I couldn't of asked for anymore. Graham listened to all my needs and found the exact car I needed for a great price. I would highly recommend Doves and Graham to anyone. Fantastic service and an absolute pleasure.  

Mr Clayton Herbert - 9 June 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Keith Gordon went out of his way to find me the right car and steered me away from the less desirable cars and their good and bad aspects of different models so I'd like to say a personable thanks to Keith Gordon of Doves Southampton. 

Ms Linda Peart - 3 June 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Fantastic and the service admin team on the desks that day were a credit to your company, extremely polite, efficient, informative, courteous and helpful. I feel they went out of their way to help me. Thank you so much. 

Mrs Michelle Stokes - 3 June 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Exceptional customer service from the team including Craig, Liam and Lyndon. Their customer approach is very special. Attention to detail and understanding of our needs ! This is our 4th purchase with Doves Southampton since 2012. My husband was so impressed he has placed an order for a brand new car which is due for delivery at the end of July. The purchase is important but what makes us return is how Chris and his service team look after us. They are the Vauxhall brand and deliver the most exceptional customer journey which gives us peace of mind year after year. Don't loose your team Vauxhall, look after them. They are what makes your cars stand out from others. !! Thank you Darren for having the Dream Team !! Liams expert advise on all the technical elements is so worth while, thank you Liam for ensuring I understood the car in detail, sorry I took so much time to understand how the gadgets work...  

Mrs Melanie King - 27 May 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Graham Flooks was the best sales person I've dealt with over the many years and 3-4 cars I've bought from your garage. He listened to what I wanted and was very considerate and I felt very well looked after throughout my purchase. So want to say a big thank you to him.  

Miss Sharon Langford - 26 May 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I was treated with kindness and consideration. My needs were catered for including Temi picking me up so that I could collect my car.  

Mr Donald Skinner - 23 May 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Always outstanding service received!  

Miss Georgia Mook - 9 May 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Craig was a superstar in helping me with buying my first car! The car wasn't actually stored at this garage but he let me test drive a similar one and then brought down the one I wanted to buy if I was happy. The process couldn't have been any easier and I am loving my new found independence! 

Mr Derek Burnett - 6 April 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Having purchased a lot of cars from you I was plessed to note that your service was of its normal high standard 

Miss Alice Roblin-Robson - 2 April 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Graham was so helpful. Dealt with any queries efficiently and effectively. 

Mr Michael Robertson - 1 April 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Great service received. Darren is a credit to the company. Would highly recommend 

Mr Andrew Hill - 24 March 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Temi was very good - evaluated our needs and came up with a car which was exactly what we wanted at a price point we were happy with. Not pushy and very professional  

Mr Philip Smith - 2 March 2019, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have dealt with Mr R Nicholls in the purchase of several cars. He has always proven knowledgable, professional, polite, friendly and trustworthy. He would be an asset to any organisation he worked for. As a consequence he made the whole buying experience pleasant and stress free. 


 

We also feature a list of independent dealer reviews on AutoTrader which you can find the links to here.