Customer Reviews for McLaren Hatfield

Read the latest genuine reviews and ratings from our customers. In addition to our Customer Reviews, we also have a large number of our own impartial Car Reviews that have been written by our delighted car owners. 

average rating: 4.5 (33 reviews)

See reviews for all dealers


Mr A Bovingdon - 30 May 2022, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 James and the team are refreshingly friendly and open to work with. Easy to do business with unlike most of the other premium car brands. Looking forward to seeing what after sales care is like and how special McLaren make me feel as an owner compared to Porsche, Ferrari etc. Hopefully the start of a great friendship. Only minor negative... The team is clearly under resourced, it can take a bit too long to get answers to questions etc. 

Mr M Dibley - 30 May 2022, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Truly excellent support and service from James Woods. He couldn't have done enough from our initial meeting right through to the hand over of my new McLaren GT. Thank you. 

Mr J Hirst - 14 February 2022, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Top service, would highly recommend. 

Mr D Maddix - 2 February 2022, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Big pat on the back for Craig, he made the buying experience an absolute pleasure. Top marks for a top man 10/10. 

Mr S Lamb - 9 December 2021, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have to make a special mention for Craig. He was amazing to deal with, friendly, approachable, always willing to help and the preparation of the car which he handled was fantastic. Craig is a credit to Grange and I am happy to have had the pleasure of dealing with him on this purchase. 

Mr C Browne - 19 September 2021, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Bought a 570s from Hatfield. Buying a car such as this, for me at least, was a significant investment and the whole process from initially viewing the car to collection was made special. The car pick up in particular was done well. The team have followed up several times post sale to check in with me which is great. 

Mr C Saunders - 11 July 2021, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Fantastic car, excellent service. 

Mr P Jewell - 4 July 2021, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Great team effort by James and Craig. I had a number of requests prior to collecting the care which were all taken care of. Very happy with the car and experience received. Thank you. 

Mr J Walker - 19 February 2021, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent service, knowledgeable and took the time to explain and show the vehicles operation and for the first time ever I brought a car with a full tank of fuel!  

Mr K Beck - 8 February 2021, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The purchase of the McLaren 570 Spider is a significant one - the colour purple was my Mum's favourite colour and mine. As I learned about McLaren 570's this is indeed a rare but stunning colour. to have the call from James Wood at the weekend offering me the vehicle of my exacting specification was truly wonderful. There were many customers enquiring for this vehicle and to have been thought of as the first option is just awesome and will remember this grand gesture that secured my dream vehicle. I pick up the Spider on Wednesday but have no doubts the handover will be as everything enjoyed so far - fabulous customer service in these difficult times as well. Thankyou to all at McLaren Hatfield. 

Mr B Sherlock - 18 December 2020, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 A special thank you to both Craig in sales and Sam in service. Great guys and a fantastic customer experience. 

Mr A Muldoon - 5 August 2020, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Good team providing great service. 

Mr Carl Maxam - 2 August 2020, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Brilliant 5 star experience, the best I've ever had purchasing a vehicle. Your colleague Craig Stevenson has been exemplary in delivering what a supercar purchase should be. He went above and beyond to get the sale through and followed up great. Thanks to him I'm extremely happy and actually working out right now which McLaren should be next after my 720s. 

Mr S Riddell - 23 March 2020, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 First class attention. Friendly. Extremely helpful and very patient. James and Robert went above and beyond to get me into the 720S I wanted and at a price that worked for us both. Highly recommended 

Mr Stephen Callaghan - 19 February 2020, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have only ever had positive experiences with Grange dealerships over 10 years or more - formerly AM and now McLaren. This is exceptional as other dealers talk the talk but Grange delivers every time. Special mentions to Craig who is an outstanding associate. 

Mr Andrew Morton - 1 February 2020, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Craig and James and the whole team in general are just fantastic people to deal with. Just as good as they were when I bought my first Mclaren 2 years ago I've never felt so valued as a customer with their personal touch You guys just need proper coffee machine and a area for customers to work from during services they to would be an 11 out of 10! 

Mr J Scrivener - 3 January 2020, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Great car and great service, special thanks to Craig who took the time out to bring the car 50 miles to check if I could get it on the drive Sloping and open the doors in the garage height. Highly recommend. 

Mr Adam Lowe - 28 October 2019, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Craig was just brilliant with keep me informed how things were progressing and making the day special 

Mr Karl Onyett - 14 October 2019, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 All I can say it what a lovey hassle free way to purchase a new car,.. no pushy sales just generally nice staff and great service from just looking around to a test drive and then a sale. 

Mr Martin Dyson - 14 October 2019, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 A completely relaxed but highly professional purchasing experience, I dealt directly with Craig, but all the team were great and a credit to this superb facility.  

Howard Goodkind - 5 May 2019, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Rob, James & Craig made my wife and I feel very welcome, and answered all queries swiftly and professionally. The buying experience is the first step, ongoing feedback, events and servicing make the real difference in the journey with McLaren. We look forward to joining & contributing to the McLaren community! 

Paul Brayshaw - 31 March 2019, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Really great experience for me. Thank you. Huge thanks to Craig and Niam. 

Paul Brayshaw - 31 March 2019, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Really great experience for me. Thank you. Huge thanks to Craig and Niam. 

Micheal Booth - 11 March 2019, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent service from the team at Hatfield, Craig was brilliant loved my GTR was presented beautifully thanks boys would recommend to anyone ????. 

Mr Richard Wheeler - 14 February 2019, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Great dealership. Buying the car was easy, staff were always ready to answer questions in person or by phone later and gave a really good handover on collection day. Highly recommended! 


 

We also feature a list of independent dealer reviews on AutoTrader which you can find the links to here.