Customer Reviews for McLaren Hatfield

Read genuine and honest Motorparks Reviews from our guests. Our guests review and rate their experiences in each of our car dealerships to give you the best possible impression as we aim to deliver a World Class Guest Experience.

In addition to our Customer Reviews, we also have a large number of our own impartial and informative Car Reviews that have been written by real car owners who have purchased a car from one of our own Motorparks dealerships. Read our unbiased and honest Car Reviews here.

average rating: 4.5 (28 reviews)

See reviews for all dealers


Mr C Browne - 19 September 2021, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Bought a 570s from Hatfield. Buying a car such as this, for me at least, was a significant investment and the whole process from initially viewing the car to collection was made special. The car pick up in particular was done well. The team have followed up several times post sale to check in with me which is great. 

Mr C Saunders - 11 July 2021, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Fantastic car, excellent service. 

Mr P Jewell - 4 July 2021, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Great team effort by James and Craig. I had a number of requests prior to collecting the care which were all taken care of. Very happy with the car and experience received. Thank you. 

Mr J Walker - 19 February 2021, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent service, knowledgeable and took the time to explain and show the vehicles operation and for the first time ever I brought a car with a full tank of fuel!  

Mr K Beck - 8 February 2021, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The purchase of the McLaren 570 Spider is a significant one - the colour purple was my Mum's favourite colour and mine. As I learned about McLaren 570's this is indeed a rare but stunning colour. to have the call from James Wood at the weekend offering me the vehicle of my exacting specification was truly wonderful. There were many customers enquiring for this vehicle and to have been thought of as the first option is just awesome and will remember this grand gesture that secured my dream vehicle. I pick up the Spider on Wednesday but have no doubts the handover will be as everything enjoyed so far - fabulous customer service in these difficult times as well. Thankyou to all at McLaren Hatfield. 

Mr B Sherlock - 18 December 2020, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 A special thank you to both Craig in sales and Sam in service. Great guys and a fantastic customer experience. 

Mr A Muldoon - 5 August 2020, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Good team providing great service. 

Mr Carl Maxam - 2 August 2020, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Brilliant 5 star experience, the best I've ever had purchasing a vehicle. Your colleague Craig Stevenson has been exemplary in delivering what a supercar purchase should be. He went above and beyond to get the sale through and followed up great. Thanks to him I'm extremely happy and actually working out right now which McLaren should be next after my 720s. 

Mr S Riddell - 23 March 2020, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 First class attention. Friendly. Extremely helpful and very patient. James and Robert went above and beyond to get me into the 720S I wanted and at a price that worked for us both. Highly recommended 

Mr Stephen Callaghan - 19 February 2020, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have only ever had positive experiences with Grange dealerships over 10 years or more - formerly AM and now McLaren. This is exceptional as other dealers talk the talk but Grange delivers every time. Special mentions to Craig who is an outstanding associate. 

Mr Andrew Morton - 1 February 2020, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Craig and James and the whole team in general are just fantastic people to deal with. Just as good as they were when I bought my first Mclaren 2 years ago I've never felt so valued as a customer with their personal touch You guys just need proper coffee machine and a area for customers to work from during services they to would be an 11 out of 10! 

Mr J Scrivener - 3 January 2020, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Great car and great service, special thanks to Craig who took the time out to bring the car 50 miles to check if I could get it on the drive Sloping and open the doors in the garage height. Highly recommend. 

Mr Adam Lowe - 28 October 2019, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Craig was just brilliant with keep me informed how things were progressing and making the day special 

Mr Karl Onyett - 14 October 2019, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 All I can say it what a lovey hassle free way to purchase a new car,.. no pushy sales just generally nice staff and great service from just looking around to a test drive and then a sale. 

Mr Martin Dyson - 14 October 2019, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 A completely relaxed but highly professional purchasing experience, I dealt directly with Craig, but all the team were great and a credit to this superb facility.  

Howard Goodkind - 5 May 2019, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Rob, James & Craig made my wife and I feel very welcome, and answered all queries swiftly and professionally. The buying experience is the first step, ongoing feedback, events and servicing make the real difference in the journey with McLaren. We look forward to joining & contributing to the McLaren community! 

Paul Brayshaw - 31 March 2019, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Really great experience for me. Thank you. Huge thanks to Craig and Niam. 

Paul Brayshaw - 31 March 2019, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Really great experience for me. Thank you. Huge thanks to Craig and Niam. 

Micheal Booth - 11 March 2019, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent service from the team at Hatfield, Craig was brilliant loved my GTR was presented beautifully thanks boys would recommend to anyone ????. 

Mr Richard Wheeler - 14 February 2019, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Great dealership. Buying the car was easy, staff were always ready to answer questions in person or by phone later and gave a really good handover on collection day. Highly recommended! 

Mr Chris Evans - 15 November 2018, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Fantastic buying experience; brilliant sales engagement & great service. Was a pleasure doing business with both Craig & James.. 

Mr Martyn Brooks - 5 November 2018, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Craig was excellent from the very start. The dealership made the whole process feel easy and very special, thank you. 

Mr David Stones - 30 October 2018, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 During my purchase I dealt with initially James Woods the Brand Manager who made me feel very welcome and confirmed the package. Following my acceptance Craig Stevenson provided an excellent service and is a credit to McLaren Hatfield. 

Mr Sanjeev Gandhi - 1 October 2018, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The team understand the who they are working for and the types of clients these cars attract.  

Mr Nicholas Barton - 19 September 2018, visiting McLaren Hatfield

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Despite the undoubted challenges of selling luxury cars from a dusty porta-cabin I really enjoyed the service from Danny and James. 


 

We also feature a list of independent dealer reviews on AutoTrader which you can find the links to here.