Customer Reviews for Volvo Croydon

Read genuine and honest Motorparks Reviews from our guests. Our guests review and rate their experiences in each of our car dealerships to give you the best possible impression as we aim to deliver a World Class Guest Experience.

In addition to our Customer Reviews, we also have a large number of our own impartial and informative Car Reviews that have been written by real car owners who have purchased a car from one of our own Motorparks dealerships. Read our unbiased and honest Car Reviews here.

Volvo Croydon average rating: 4.5/5 (226 reviews)

See reviews for all dealers


Mr Satish Tiwari - 29 November 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 High standards despite the current pandemic.  

Mr David Ham - 25 November 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 4/5

Comment:

 The man who we dealt with was great. Chatty, welcoming and informative. 

Mrs Lucinda Upward - 21 November 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Peter made us welcome and explained everything in detail with the collection of our new car and answered all questions my husband and I threw at him. I would also like to mention Nicky as I dealt with her initially with the purchase of my car before she went on furlough due to this damn covid 19. She was very friendly and I was dealt with, with great respect. Thank you both.  

Mr David Farmer - 16 November 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Peter was great throughout and the extra support from Nicola made it a really simple process to buy the car. Thank you. 

Mr Marc Whitchurch - 13 November 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 All work carried out in a timely and professional manner, I'm not unhappy that my car wasn't cleaned as it usually is after a service visit, because during the pandemic they are not doing service washes because staffing levels are much lower due to furlough and it would mean another member of staff entering the vehicle to clean it. This increases the risk of virus transmission to thier staff and customers, so I completely understand! Great job! 

Mr Mohammed Sadiq - 8 November 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 "I had forgotten the actual date for the service and I took it a week earlier this Friday the 6th of November. The manager was very accommodating and he took in the vehicle and had the service done and even stayed late to deliver my XC40 that same evening. Wonderful customer service as usual" 

Mr William Dodds - 5 November 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Peter was great from start to finish, very professional and knowledgeable, as well as very accommodating to our needs.  

Mr Geoffrey Pearman - 2 November 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 None 

Miss Danielle Elliott - 1 November 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Peter excelled at guiding me through the Motability scheme process which is new to me. He is very personable and demonstrated extensive knowledge of the scheme and the car I ordered. Peter’s attention to detail and care was very much appreciated especially during the handover on the date of delivery including the very welcome touch of setting up my profile for the car. Overall a very positive experience at the dealership including the helpful Sharon greeting us when we arrived and the young gentleman I think named Jack who took us on our original test drive. 

Mr Robert Tear - 30 September 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Firstly, your COVID-19 checks were excellent. I found, and always have, getting in touch with the service department difficult. I have never managed to speak to them first time and always have to try multiple times. I normally opt for a callback after being told lines are busy. I have a 5 year service plan. I had to speak to someone to ask for a breakdown of the work carried out on my car. It was then emailed over to me. If you sort these little issues out, then there are no reasons to get a perfect score. 

Mr Dan Cullen-Shute - 30 September 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 It was a great experience, and Jack was incredibly helpful - could occasionally have been a bit quicker with responding to emails, but overall, I'm definitely not complaining. And I bloody *love* the car. 

Mrs Suzanne Colston-Lynch - 18 September 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The handover with Peter was excellent, I haven't experienced one as thorough before 

Mrs Myra Grant - 17 September 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent Car and service from Doves. From ordering to the pickup the communication was first class. They are competitive on price too.  

Miss Eunice Dadzie - 10 September 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Mrs Laura White - 7 September 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 James was very friendly and helpful and in comparison to other car showrooms we had been to we really appreciated that a decent amount of time was set aside to talk us through the options and have a proper test drive. This is probably what made us chose the Volvo over the other options as we were not rushed and were provided with all of the information we needed.  

Mr Gary Castle - 5 September 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent customer service as always. Nicola went the extra mile to help me find the car I needed  

Mrs Myra Grant - 5 September 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 As ever the buying experience was joyful. Doves are wonderful to deal with and Nicola always goes the extra mile to ensure that you feel valued and special.  

Mr Gary Castle - 5 September 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent customer service as always. Nicola went the extra mile to help me find the car I needed. 

Mr Sam Fitzpatrick - 2 September 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Well looked after and every individual I dealt with was professional and easy to deal with. Small point - it would of been nice to know it wasn't coming back valeted though 

Mr David Lake - 31 August 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Peter was Amazing, Outstanding service during a truly unprecedented time with Covid. Amazing service from start to finish and James also was fantastic and quick to respond to all my queries they both were. Thank you Peter and Thank you James  

Mrs Monica Alexander - 28 August 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 All staff were friendly and helpful. 

Miss Rochelle Hills - 28 August 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Fantastic customer service from Peter Lamb and everyone else at the Croydon branch! They were all so helpful every step of the way especially during the pandemic. 

Mr Oliver Weerasuriya - 27 August 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very helpful and friendly staff. A prompt service and high quality of work. Highly recommend using Doves Volvo for all your Volvo repairs.  

Mr Serkan Bektas - 27 August 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Our ownership experience so far has been superb.  

Mr Samuel Jenkins - 21 August 2020, visiting Volvo Croydon

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Nicola was lovely and very helpful in answering my questions. Appreciated being picked up from the station. 


 

We also feature a list of independent dealer reviews on AutoTrader which you can find the links to here.