Customer Reviews for Volvo Gatwick

Read genuine and honest Motorparks Reviews from our guests. Our guests review and rate their experiences in each of our car dealerships to give you the best possible impression as we aim to deliver a World Class Guest Experience.

In addition to our Customer Reviews, we also have a large number of our own impartial and informative Car Reviews that have been written by real car owners who have purchased a car from one of our own Motorparks dealerships. Read our unbiased and honest Car Reviews here.

Volvo Gatwick average rating: 4.5/5 (86 reviews)

See reviews for all dealers


Mr Ian Dryden - 30 November 2018, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The team at Doves Gatwick make up a friendly local garage, where you feel welcome, but you have all the advantages of them being part of a big chain and the associated deals and service. 

Paul Burgess - 3 October 2018, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 A first class service from a first class service team. Will always use Gatwick Volvo for service and advice. 

Bruce Wilmot - 2 October 2018, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent service from Ben. Thank you 

Frank Powell - 2 October 2018, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The 2 people I dealt with were excellent; Brett and Ben 

Mr Marcus Crompton - 31 August 2018, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I originally went into Doves Gatwick to purchase a XC40. I was seen by Conrad Mr Boss who expertly guided me to my now purchased V40. Amanda Jones the Business Manager was so helpful in managing the finance side of the purchase. With my hand on my heart I can honestly say that Doves Gatwick is more like a family run business, other competitors should take leaf out of their book!!! 

Mr Marcus Compton - 19 August 2018, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Don't stop giving your excellent service. 

Mrs Aileen Claie - 19 June 2018, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent attention particularly the test drive to my home to enable me to see car's suitability for my dog 

Mr Timothy Desmond - 30 May 2018, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very happy with the service we received. Rob Staines, the salesman who dealt with us, was very helpful and explained everything and dealt with all our questions and queries very professionally. 

Mr Matthew Erskine - 17 May 2018, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent. Car arrived much earlier than expected.  

Mr Ashley Young - 23 April 2018, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 "I thought the Volvo sales rep did an excellent job and kept me updated during the build period. Moreover, the Salesman did a wonderful job explaining the many technical controls available in my XC60 T8." 

Mrs Angela O'farrell - 14 April 2018, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 "Rob was enthusiastic and professional whilst dealing with us as customers. Any queries were resolved promptly. He picked the car up from Doves Horsham at short notice so we could see it on the day requested and I would recommend Doves Gatwick to anyone buying a Volvo. Mr and Mrs O'Farrell" 

Dr Hassan Twins - 2 April 2018, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Rob, Brett and Amanda were simply amazing. I am an extremely satisfied customer with a wonderful customer experience, one I will always cherish. They couldn't have done more with their listening to my preferences, peculiarities and wishes. Many thanks and see you soon with my family and friends! 

Mr Brian Winsor - 29 January 2018, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 XC60 R Design was a perfect choice, the car is superb! It feels safe, secure and very well finished. It is my first Volvo, having previously had Mercedes, Audi and Porsche vehicles. Volvo, as a company, gives the feeling of trust and integrity. Highly recommended. 

Mr John Frost - 29 January 2018, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Attentive, professional and helpful 

Mrs BHATTACHARYYA - 2 December 2017, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Marc Roberts as ever is wonderful and found us a c70 which we'd been wanting for ages. Brett, Andy and team also great.  

Mr Keward - 2 December 2017, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The whole experience was well managed and a I was made to feel like a valued customer. 

Mr Mason - 1 December 2017, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is my 3rd XC60 purchased from you privately 

Mr Peter Airey - 25 August 2017, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 From start to finish Doves Gatwick Volvo put me at ease and I did not feel pressured at any time - all staff extremely knowledgeable. I would recommend Doves and the Volvo V40.  

Mr Michael Studden - 14 August 2017, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Probably the most satisfactory car purchase I've ever made. Staff were excellent, transaction smooth and informal and customer care exceptional. Everything we asked for was taken care of without fuss or bother. Highly recommend. 

Mrs Huddlestone - 8 August 2017, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Marc Roberts very kindly came in on a day off to personally do the handover which I thought was extremely professional and very kind. 

Mr Bacon - 2 August 2017, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Marc Roberts was competent and pleasant with good knowledge on my new car. 

Mr & Mrs Vick - 1 August 2017, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Marc Roberts was a pleasure to deal with. Very good communication. I couldn't ask for better customer service. Credit to the dealership.  

Mr Jeater - 27 July 2017, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Mark Nagle was helpful and informative through the whole process, which was also relaxed and without any pressure on me. 

Terence Freire - 8 July 2017, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I'm very happy with my Seat Ibiza. Very good customer services from Doves Gatwick, I was given help every step of the purchase and wasn't disappointed at all. 

Gareth Smith - 24 June 2017, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I bought a used Volvo S40 which I had seen on the Volvo Used Approved site. Marc Roberts was excellent in sorting out the paperwork promptly to allow me to complete the transaction from a distance. The handover process was also excellent with Brett Palmer undertaking the process the following day in a highly professional manner. The car was very well presented. Very happy with the help given. 


 

We also feature a list of independent dealer reviews on AutoTrader which you can find the links to here.