Customer Reviews for Volvo Gatwick

Read genuine and honest Motorparks Reviews from our guests. Our guests review and rate their experiences in each of our car dealerships to give you the best possible impression as we aim to deliver a World Class Guest Experience.

In addition to our Customer Reviews, we also have a large number of our own impartial and informative Car Reviews that have been written by real car owners who have purchased a car from one of our own Motorparks dealerships. Read our unbiased and honest Car Reviews here.

Volvo Gatwick average rating: 4.5/5 (180 reviews)

See reviews for all dealers


Mr Lee Taylor - 29 November 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 great service  

Mr Craig Sills - 18 November 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Overall the whole experience was smooth and seamless . Best test drive I had as you actually had the model I was interested in to drive and not a similar model like others. COVID restrictions put a dampener on the collection process but that is beyond your control . Would definitely recommend Doves Gatwick to buy from and will use you for my subsequent servicing. Car looks superb in the flesh as it came from another branch ... well happy!! 

Mr Paul Vaczi - 18 November 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I find that Martin Heaseman is very helpful and has an excellent product knowledge. 

Mrs Hilary Tye - 15 November 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Everything OK considering the pandemic situation 

Mr Howard Cooper - 5 November 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 "Very happy with the overall buying experience. Thanks Martin" 

Mr Neil Greenhorn - 2 November 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Erik was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. 

Mr Vernon Scarborough - 30 September 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Car valeting was suspended due to Covis constraints.  

Dr Kevin CLeary - 24 September 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Martin was really helpful and patient; made the whole experience completely faultless 

Mr Martin Goldman - 20 September 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 My booking was an emergency requirement as my brake pads were very low. I understood that I might have to leave the vehicle with the team. I appreciated being slotted in to a probably full days of servicing bookings.  

Mrs Marilyn Jarrett - 20 September 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 We were particularly impressed with how helpful Martin was at this branch. 

Mr John Mainwood - 20 September 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The salesman, whilst being courteous and knowledgeable about the car, expertly dealt with the labyrinthine bureaucratic paperwork, both on paper and online. 

Mrs Gemma Robinson - 19 September 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Efficient, effective and courteous customer service by all we dealt with, especially Sven. 

Ms Kimberley Thorpe - 18 September 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Erik, was very helpful, my car wasn't ready in time but that's because he went out of his way to make sure something was fixed for me. I would definitely recommend. Everything else was really smooth. 

Mr Andrew Flanders - 17 September 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 friendly, prompt responses to emails and any questions issues were sorted  

Mr Kevin Scarpe - 13 September 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Ben was excellent and answered all my questions promptly and made me feel looked after. He's a credit to you. Being picky, it would be nice to have more space to park/manoeuvre on the forecourt. I was not offered a service plan but that is completely understandable and appropriate because I live a long way away. All good and love my new Volvo. 

Mr Ian Wilson - 7 September 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 "Everyone we saw, especially Ben who dealt with the sale, couldn't have been more helpful and understanding. He didn't rush us through the change over, he appreciated that the new XC90 T8, couldn't have been more different from our old faithful xc90. And as an older driver the modern vehicles take some getting used to" 

Mr Brian Beard - 6 September 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Ben Spillard was excellent. He explained things clearly and put no pressure on me to complete the deal. A very personable young man. First rate 

Mr Paul Foulser - 3 September 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Great service as usual.  

Mr Stephen Yates - 31 August 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Erik was great. Helpful, knowledgeable but not over the top. Came across as honest and caring. Well done 

Mrs Elaine Susan Jarman - 12 August 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Not valeted because of COVID 

Mr David Craddock - 24 July 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Excellent service and attention from Martin. Knowledgeable and no hard sell. Easy to deal with. Would certainly recommend.  

Mr Stephen Davies - 16 July 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Great customer service; all staff very polite and professional.  

Mr Philip Cooling - 29 February 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Never let me down. Many thanks. 

Mr Aleksey Tikhomirov - 29 February 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Happy with the service that was provided to me. Special thanks to Ben Spillard for all the assistance and answering all the questions I had. Happy with the car, so far so good! 

Mrs Samantha McNeill - 22 February 2020, visiting Volvo Gatwick

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The salesman who dealt with our sale was competent and efficient in all ways.  


 

We also feature a list of independent dealer reviews on AutoTrader which you can find the links to here.