Customer Reviews for Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Read genuine and honest Motorparks Reviews from our guests. Our guests review and rate their experiences in each of our car dealerships to give you the best possible impression as we aim to deliver a World Class Guest Experience.

In addition to our Customer Reviews, we also have a large number of our own impartial and informative Car Reviews that have been written by real car owners who have purchased a car from one of our own Motorparks dealerships. Read our unbiased and honest Car Reviews here.

Doves Vauxhall Southampton average rating: 4.5/5 (597 reviews)

See reviews for all dealers


Mr Alexander Stoneman - 29 June 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Craig at Doves was friendly and welcoming. He listened to what we wanted and came up with a perfect car at a fantastic price. We will definitely be going back for our next car. They couldn't do enough for us. We highly recommend them to anyone looking. 

Miss Kym Dewey - 22 June 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Chris and his staff are very polite, explain everything in detail, and are very efficient and knowledgeable. I have every confidence in the team at Doves.  

Mr Ian Jones - 20 June 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Impeccable service from Doves. This is why we use them time and time again! Would always return and purchase from Doves  

Mrs Annegret Beavill - 6 June 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent customer service - highly recommend Robert Nicholls  

Mrs Emily Jones - 3 June 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Louise G was lovely to deal with and made everything easy. 

Mr Ian Bishop - 28 May 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 After an unfortunate exchange due to issues beyond the staff at Doves Southampton, I have to compliment Craig and Darren for their part played in arranging a great replacement and the customer service overall was first class ! Thank you! 

Mrs Brenda O'Dell - 26 May 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I can honestly say the whole experience was special from when entering the showroom and the receptionist offering coffee to Robert talking us through all the options available we were treated as VIPs  

Mrs Bernadette Cansdale - 7 May 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Louise was very helpful. 

Mr Christopher Brennan - 4 May 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 From the day I picked my car at Doves, everything has gone very well. I love my Astra very much. Also all the help I got at Doves has helped me to know I picked the right car. The car drives very well, and I love the white colour. Thanks again. 

Mr Daniel Powell - 4 May 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have recently brought a car on finance - a Vauxhall Corsa Excite - and it is a fabulous car, has loads of mod cons and technology in it and is so smooth and comfortable to drive making a chore become a joy. From the minute we stepped into Doves Vauxhall Southampton we had nothing but help and the staff bent over backwards to help us get exactly what wanted in the package, especially Craig, who made sure there was every aspect of what we wanted and in our budget! 

Miss Ashleigh Brown - 4 May 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Louise was incredible from the moment I stepped in to the showroom of Doves Vauxhall and has been amazing until the end. I couldn't have been put more at ease. She continued to keep me updated every step of the way and went above and beyond.  

Mr Allen Hurst - 25 April 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Very good service 

Mrs Corinne Warwick - 20 April 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Robert was extremely helpful with a great sense of humour. All went smoothly. My second new car from Doves. Will always return. 

Mrs Linda Grist - 18 April 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Keith was professional and friendly without being familiar. A good assert to your company.  

Mr Taylor Barnaby - 10 April 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Bought a lovely comfortable car! Great service, as always. 

Ms Marvallous Chibisa - 1 April 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I dealt with Nathan who is really professional and friendly. I was kept informed. The service was done on time and had the car cleaned. All the staff at Doves Southampton are quite friendly and polite. I will confidently recommend anyone to go there. 

Mr Dave Forde - 31 March 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Rob was great. His patience and knowledge of what we needed made it an easy choice to purchase my first car and the car my wife wanted. The service package is so worth it.  

Mrs Rita Mctaggart - 29 March 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Nikhil from Doves was very friendly, attentive, helpful and came across as very experienced in what he does. 

Mrs Tracey Marie Stoner-Chapman - 22 March 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is my second Motability car with Doves and I would not ever consider going with another dealership. Louise was so helpful and polite.  

Mr Rodney Risk - 12 March 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Very happy with car - Vauxhall Mokka X Elite - made very welcome and looked after. 

Mrs Angela Johnson - 22 February 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Absolutely love my new car. As soon as I saw it, I knew it was the right one. The sales team were brilliant, not pushy at all. The price was fantastic - definitely recommend Doves Vauxhall. 

Mr Ian Court - 20 February 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The sales manager and salesman couldn't have helped more. The sale was extremely straight forward and Craig Dunstane was very personable and deserves credit for his approach. I will certainly return to Doves in the future. 

Mr Marienus Van Lieburg - 10 February 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am very happy with my recent purchase of an Astra Elite and very good service.  

Mr William Maggs - 5 February 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4/5

Comment:

 I was happy from my first look at the car to the final picking up of the car. Everything went to plan. I'd like to say thank you to all at Doves. 

Mr Philip Redman - 2 February 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Robert, your sales representative was polite, helpful and knowledgeable and made the sale and purchase process hassle free and a pleasant experience.  


 

We also feature a list of independent dealer reviews on AutoTrader which you can find the links to here.