Customer Reviews for Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Read genuine and honest Motorparks Reviews from our guests. Our guests review and rate their experiences in each of our car dealerships to give you the best possible impression as we aim to deliver a World Class Guest Experience.

In addition to our Customer Reviews, we also have a large number of our own impartial and informative Car Reviews that have been written by real car owners who have purchased a car from one of our own Motorparks dealerships. Read our unbiased and honest Car Reviews here.

Doves Vauxhall Southampton average rating: 4.5/5 (586 reviews)

See reviews for all dealers


Mr Allen Hurst - 25 April 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Very good service 

Mrs Corinne Warwick - 20 April 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Robert was extremely helpful with a great sense of humour. All went smoothly. My second new car from Doves. Will always return. 

Mrs Linda Grist - 18 April 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Keith was professional and friendly without being familiar. A good assert to your company.  

Mr Taylor Barnaby - 10 April 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Bought a lovely comfortable car! Great service, as always. 

Ms Marvallous Chibisa - 1 April 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I dealt with Nathan who is really professional and friendly. I was kept informed. The service was done on time and had the car cleaned. All the staff at Doves Southampton are quite friendly and polite. I will confidently recommend anyone to go there. 

Mr Dave Forde - 31 March 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Rob was great. His patience and knowledge of what we needed made it an easy choice to purchase my first car and the car my wife wanted. The service package is so worth it.  

Mrs Rita Mctaggart - 29 March 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Nikhil from Doves was very friendly, attentive, helpful and came across as very experienced in what he does. 

Mrs Tracey Marie Stoner-Chapman - 22 March 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is my second Motability car with Doves and I would not ever consider going with another dealership. Louise was so helpful and polite.  

Mr Rodney Risk - 12 March 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Very happy with car - Vauxhall Mokka X Elite - made very welcome and looked after. 

Mrs Angela Johnson - 22 February 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Absolutely love my new car. As soon as I saw it, I knew it was the right one. The sales team were brilliant, not pushy at all. The price was fantastic - definitely recommend Doves Vauxhall. 

Mr Ian Court - 20 February 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The sales manager and salesman couldn't have helped more. The sale was extremely straight forward and Craig Dunstane was very personable and deserves credit for his approach. I will certainly return to Doves in the future. 

Mr Marienus Van Lieburg - 10 February 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am very happy with my recent purchase of an Astra Elite and very good service.  

Mr William Maggs - 5 February 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4/5

Comment:

 I was happy from my first look at the car to the final picking up of the car. Everything went to plan. I'd like to say thank you to all at Doves. 

Mr Philip Redman - 2 February 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Robert, your sales representative was polite, helpful and knowledgeable and made the sale and purchase process hassle free and a pleasant experience.  

Miss Linda Hough - 22 January 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I'm very happy with my car and the help from the staff. Thank you  

Dr Rory Magrath - 11 January 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Pretty good overall. Special shout out to Craig Dunstane who gave me great service - an asset to the company. 

Mr Nicolas Barrat - 7 January 2018, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Having not purchased a car for many years, I was expecting to be talked out of being a cash buyer. However, my personal customer experience was pleasant and efficient. I was offered an immediate test drive and all questions were answered. Car was ready to drive away in less than 48 hours. 

Mr Andy Jackson - 12 November 2017, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have been looking for a used Vauxhall for a while and reviewed online availability regularly until I finally found the one I wanted at a good price and in great condition with low mileage. Once I located the vehicle I made an enquiry online which was promptly returned by Louise who told me more about the vehicle and made an appointment for me to have a test drive. On arrival at the showroom I was made very welcome and given a cup of tea while the car was brought round. After the test drive Louise explained everything about the purchase process so I had a very good understanding of what I was going through whilst making the purchase. I found the whole process incredibly easy and quick and found the colleagues very helpful and friendly and would not hesitate to return in the future to make another purchase. The car purchased is a 1.2 5 door Corsa Exclusiv and is very easy to drive and in great condition. Great fuel economy and provides an excellent drive with ample space for the driver with easy to reach and use instrumentation. 

Mr Jason Lindsey - 3 November 2017, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Sam made the purchase of my new car easy and stress free. Good communications throughout the process. 

Mrs Sheila McDonald - 3 November 2017, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 we felt that it was a pleasant experience, and that there was no pressure put on us by Robert. 

Mrs Katharine Lloyd - 2 November 2017, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Alex is great, went out of his way to get me what I wanted and even came to me for final signing of the contracts when work commitments made it hard to come to you. I'd definitely use him again or recommend him to friends. 

Mrs Charmian Stolarow - 1 November 2017, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 We found your sales assistant, Nik, particularly helpful to us as we are not computer literate and he guided us through all the complicated steps of the Internet with kind patience. 

Ms Jill Tomlin - 1 November 2017, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I was very undecided for a time and Dove's sales team helped but I did not feel pressurised to buy. 

Mr Duncan Purdie - 30 October 2017, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 4/5

Comment:

 "Overall I was happy with the service offered. However I was a little disappointed that no mats were offered or included in the price for the front driver/passenger sides. Also the service booklet is not complete there is no indication of a service prior to the car arriving at Doves. The salesman assured me he was following this up and will provide documentation. The service undertaken at Doves in September 2017 was not documented in any detail in the service booklet. Also I was given an indication when I first asked that the tax on this model was £30 - in fact it is £115 some other Corsa models are £30. " 

Mr Derek Burnett - 22 October 2017, visiting Doves Vauxhall Southampton

Rating: 5/5


 

We also feature a list of independent dealer reviews on AutoTrader which you can find the links to here.